Valentine's Day Sale

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$30.00 - $32.00

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features a soft-grip textured handle and an 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord.

  • Model#: 1574R, 1579R   /  
  • SKU: A8572   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating vented barrel releases tangle-free curls
  • Texturized soft-grip handle for a more comfortable and secure feel
  • Locking barrel switch locks in place for curling and unlocks for unwinding
  • Flexible, ball-tipped bristles gently grip hair, softly rest against your head
  • High / low heat settings for all hair types
  • Cool tip
  • Removable brush sleeve for easy cleaning
  • 8-foot tangle-proof swivel power cord
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset features for Immersion Shock Protection
  • 250 Watts
  • ¾" barrel (Model 1579R) for full bodied curls
  • 1" barrel (Model 1574R) for full curls and waves
  • 1½" barrel (Model 1573R) for full curls and body
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Plug Type: GFI
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (104)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love This Hot Air Brush 5 Star Rating
    I have been searching for this brush, because my first one finally quit working. I have tried others, but nothing matches the results with this brush. I decided to buy the 1" and the 1.5". Both work great on my thin, straight hair . The brush adds body and a little curl and never gets tangled.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 1, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Love It!! 5 Star Rating
    I don't know what I would do without this great product. I use to buy them from my stylist then she stopped carrying them so I was delighted to find the at your site. I have ordered several over the years and will continue to do so. It is a must have!! I have fine hair and it gives me just the right curl and lift!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 1, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • A Little Disappointed 3 Star Rating
    There was nothing wrong with the air brush it self, but my hair is short and very, very curly. I was hoping that the brush part was smaller around. it is so hard to find exactly what I want for my hair. So I was a little disappointed in how my hair looked after fixing it for the day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2011
    / Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Amazing Hot Air Product 5 Star Rating
    I don't know how I lived without this before. I have naturally curly hair. It is perfect to pull the curl out and give my hair some direction. This is the second one I have owned.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I am very happy I found you. I recieved my items in less than a week. The brush drier was just what I expected it to be. When I need other items I will think of you first.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2011
    / Joplin Missouri
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Product, But Doesn't Last. 4 Star Rating
    This is the only hot air brush that adds a little body and curl to my thinning fine straight hair. I love the results, but with the brush lasted longer (I've gone through 2 in the last couple of years.)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Fabulous! 5 Star Rating
    This is a wonderful time saving tool. My hair is short and I can curl, dry and apply product in one short effort! I use diCasear root lifter while drying/curling and get wonderful results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Hair Days!!!!!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have very fine hair and therefor have some trouble with with getting full waving curls, but with "my" Helen of Troy- hot air brush, I have no trouble getting full waving curls. This products is so easy to use and in no time, I'm all set for the day. REALLY LOVE THIS BRUSH!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Would Buy Again. 3 Star Rating
    I just got this. I've only used it once. I have thick wavy hair. This helped get some of the wave out of my hair. I'm satified with this item.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this hairdryer for years. My hair is thin so a reg. hairdryer doesn't do anything for my hair. This is the only hair dryer that curls my hair with loose curls and keeps its shape into the night. The only bad thing is that when I orig. purchased this, it came with 2 curler sizes, but now I see you have to order each size seperate now. I would still recomment it to everyone who has thin and hard to style hair. Keeps the frizzies away!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2011
    / Newtown, Pa.
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name