Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$30.00 - $32.00

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features a soft-grip textured handle and an 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord.

  • Model#: 1574R, 1579R   /  
  • SKU: A8572   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating vented barrel releases tangle-free curls
  • Texturized soft-grip handle for a more comfortable and secure feel
  • Locking barrel switch locks in place for curling and unlocks for unwinding
  • Flexible, ball-tipped bristles gently grip hair, softly rest against your head
  • High / low heat settings for all hair types
  • Cool tip
  • Removable brush sleeve for easy cleaning
  • 8-foot tangle-proof swivel power cord
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset features for Immersion Shock Protection
  • 250 Watts
  • ¾" barrel (Model 1579R) for full bodied curls
  • 1" barrel (Model 1574R) for full curls and waves
  • 1½" barrel (Model 1573R) for full curls and body
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Cord Length: 8 Foot
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (107)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Hair Days!!!!!!!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have very fine hair and therefor have some trouble with with getting full waving curls, but with "my" Helen of Troy- hot air brush, I have no trouble getting full waving curls. This products is so easy to use and in no time, I'm all set for the day. REALLY LOVE THIS BRUSH!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Would Buy Again. 3 Star Rating
    I just got this. I've only used it once. I have thick wavy hair. This helped get some of the wave out of my hair. I'm satified with this item.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this hairdryer for years. My hair is thin so a reg. hairdryer doesn't do anything for my hair. This is the only hair dryer that curls my hair with loose curls and keeps its shape into the night. The only bad thing is that when I orig. purchased this, it came with 2 curler sizes, but now I see you have to order each size seperate now. I would still recomment it to everyone who has thin and hard to style hair. Keeps the frizzies away!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2011
    / Newtown, Pa.
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Helen Of Troy Hot Air Brush 4 Star Rating
    I have been using this type of styling blow brush for a number of years... I first purched the vidal sassion...then when my stores stopped selling this brand, I purchased at a much higer price,about double, the helen of troy and gallery series...at Sally's, and other beauity supply stores. I much prefer the non bristle, barrel brush over the nylonbristle because it does not cause static.. I did find however, the VS, and Gallery Series, not only died after using a couple months from I suspect, over heating, after letting cool, will run a little longer,a pralode to dying forever....also sparking and burning off a portion of hair!!! Time to get rid of it! although I still prefer this tool....I think it is the best styling tool for fine hair....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2011
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Tool 5 Star Rating
    I have purchased many hair tools through the years and many brush dryers. And then I discovered Helen of Troy brush dryers. No more complaints!! Own 2 and just purchased a 3rd so IF one should quit I will not be without. They get so much hotter than other brands that my stick straight thin hair takes right to the curl and style that I can get from these tools! I love them and hope I do not have to ever try to find a replacement I will continue to own them as long as I am able. Thank You for an awesome product!! (and price)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2011
    / Nw Pa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Love It But... 2 Star Rating
    I loved using this on my hair it worked really well. but after a few months of having it my brush started dying and now its useless. and i see that i'm not the only one who's had this problem. i wouldn't buy this product this product its not worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2011
    / Colorado
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great For Travel. 5 Star Rating
    I am so pleased with my 3/4 inch Helen of Troy Hot Air brush. It is easy to use and the difference from other brushes there is no fingers getting burned as it is all free from metal where other brushes are not. It does not tangle nor break the hair and slides with ease through long hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2010
    / Minnesota
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Normal Hair
  • The Best Hot Air Brush! 5 Star Rating
    i HAVE USED HOT AIR BRUSH STYLERS ON MY SHORT, COLORED HAIR FOR EIGHT YEARS BUT THE APPLIANCES I USED HAVE WORN OUT. THERE ARE NONE AVAILABLE FOR SALE IN CANADA. IN DESPERATION I GOOGLED "CONAIR" AND WAS DIRECTED TO YOUR WEBSITE. I ORDERED FOUR HOT AIR BRUSHES AND WAS PLEASED WHEN THEY ARRIVED IN FOUR DAYS BY UPS. THESE ARE THE BEST THAT I HAVE EVER USED. DO YOU MAKE A DUAL-VOLTAGE MODEL? I TRAVEL TO EUROPE YEARLY AND WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE THIS FEATURE.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 20, 2010
    / WINNIPEG CANADA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Hair Days 4 Star Rating
    Have used hair curlers for over 20 years, wear them out and move onto the next. I just 3 weeks ago bought model 6074 Helen of Troy and am going back to buy my second, I LOVE the body and styling this tool has given my medium short to medium old colored hair! The only neg would be the button to untangle hair seems to be intermittent. I first partly blow dry my hair with dryer and then style away!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2010
    / Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • A Great Tool 5 Star Rating
    I recently gave up on growing my hair and went for a total restyle

    My old hot air brush had all but given up and I couldn't find another anywhere so my husband suggested I look online

    I originally brought the 1 inch brush - which was great but was a little too big for my very short new style so I invested in the 3/4 inch barrel also

    Now I have the perfect styling tools for my new hair style - I use the 3/4 barrel when it has just been cut and the 1 inch as it starts to grow a little longer

    Voila - salon results every time - and so easy to use

    My hair has never looked so good

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 13, 2010
    / Pewaukee, Wisconsin
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name