25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$30.00 - $32.00

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features a soft-grip textured handle and an 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord.

  • Model#: 1574R, 1579R   /  
  • SKU: A8572   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating vented barrel releases tangle-free curls
  • Texturized soft-grip handle for a more comfortable and secure feel
  • Locking barrel switch locks in place for curling and unlocks for unwinding
  • Flexible, ball-tipped bristles gently grip hair, softly rest against your head
  • High / low heat settings for all hair types
  • Cool tip
  • Removable brush sleeve for easy cleaning
  • 8-foot tangle-proof swivel power cord
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset features for Immersion Shock Protection
  • 250 Watts
  • ¾" barrel (Model 1579R) for full bodied curls
  • 1" barrel (Model 1574R) for full curls and waves
  • 1½" barrel (Model 1573R) for full curls and body
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Cord Length: 8 Foot
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (107)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Good Job... 4 Star Rating
    This hot air brush is exactly like my Vidal Sassoon hot air brush that I have had for many, many years (I forget how many, at least 10 yrs.) & recently started having a rather loud motor noise so I decided I better get a new one before the V.S. gave out completely. I have been satisfied for years with the V.S. so I expect to be just as satisfied with the Helen of Troy. I do hope it lasts as long as the V.S. which is still running (noisely). I tried the Helen of Troy & it does the job just fine even though my expertise is not as good as my hair dresser's.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2010
  • I Like The Drier But 3 Star Rating
    I like the drier but they just don't work for very long is there something that can be done about the shut off when they stop working?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2010
  • Motor Blows Out 4 Star Rating
    I love this product, it does exactly what I need/want for my hair and doesn't over-dry it. One big exception: the motor never lasts more than a year. I'm buying 2 this time, to have an extra for back-up. I hope Helen of Troy continues to make this dryer/styler - you can't find it on the store shelves, only online. But I do wish they would fix the weak motor!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2010
  • Maybe From China But Not Junk 4 Star Rating
    I have had my Helen of Troy 1" styler for about 7 years . The brush comes off for washing which is really nice.. I have used it daily for all that time. (the only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I have a westinghouse that has lasted 12 years so far.). This styler is great for styling short or mid length hair and gives lots of fluidity to the hair for more curls I would buy the 3/4" barrel.. wonderful product ..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2010
  • Returned 1st One..2nd One Delivered And I Love It! 4 Star Rating
    Received the largest-barrel (1.5")...turned it on and it sounded like a jet engine and blew out immediately! I thought..Oh shoot...more junk..and time wasted to return. I decided to give it another try by exchanging for a ..hopefully...non defective one. Returned and recieved another one all in 48 hrs. Love the WORKING ONE! Like everyone says..it's not for drying a whole/thick head of hair. i recently had my long/thick/waavy/frizzy/dry/coarse hair---Japenese sraightened (LOVE IT!)I wanted a styling tool that would just dry the sides and kind-of flip my angled sides...to come out like a 2010 (less puffy) version of either Charlie's angels: Farrah's or Jackyln Smith's bodied angles. And it is a miracle! if U have very thick of long side angles...get the largest barell...enjoy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2010
  • Better Than Hot Metal Styling.. 4 Star Rating
    This is my second Helen of Troy Hot Air Brush. I think my first lasted about seven years. There is nothing else out there that doesn't feel like it is scorching your hair as you style. Even when my hair was very long, it has the curl release and if used properly, never tangled my hair. I had to shop around to find this product, and the beauty supply store in my town had it priced at $39.00! I'm happy to be using my hot air brush again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2010
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    Awesome styling tool for my long thick hair. I'm able to achieve incredible lift & fullness in record time and it's lasted over 2 years. It is NOT a hair dryer. If you use it as such you will over work the motor and lessen the life span. I dry my hair upside down and use the tool when it's 80% dry - mostly at the crown & sides and style away. I get many a compliment on my hair so trust me, if you use it as intended, you'll love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2010
  • First Time User 4 Star Rating
    This is the first time I have used the Helen of Troy hot air brush having used just the regular curling brush. It is far superior to the ones I have purchased from drugstores before. It will be my only choice in the future as long as they continue to make them. As for the customer service I received, I have never been treated so kindly or received such exceptional service from telephone staff. Well done Folica!! Regards; Rachel

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2010
  • Typical Made In China Junk 2 Star Rating
    I have had two. They work for about a year and then like everybody says over heat and keep shutting off. Typical made in China junk that they think we will keep buying. Not again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2010
    / Flint, MI USA
  • Thank God For This Hot Air Brush. 5 Star Rating
    I just recently found this brush again and I am so grateful. I had one for 6 yrs found it by chance and used it to its death. The name on it erased and obviously I had thrown out the box. So when it finally died I WAS devestated. I looked everywhere and here I am finally after a year... I have tried different brands ranging up to $65. And none work like my Helen of Troy. Yes towards the end it would heat up and I would get fustrated and like other reviewer's I had to leave it on or let it cool have way. But I did it... It grabs my hair perfectly and it does not mistreat it. The settings are not as hot as a blow dryer and it takes longer to dry, BUT thats what I love about it. My hair is very very curly and tends to be dry so I want some thing that is not going to fry it. the trick is to leave your hair wrapped in a towel for 20 -30 minutes then part and air brush it. Your hair can't be soaking wet. If your in a hurry then use a blow dryer and finish with the hot air brush. For me its a small price to pay. I hope it doesnt get discontinued and just in case I'm buying a couple of them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2009
    / Pembroke Pines, Fl, Usa
Server Name