Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$30.00 - $32.00

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features a soft-grip textured handle and an 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord.

  • Model#: 1574R, 1579R   /  
  • SKU: A8572   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating vented barrel releases tangle-free curls
  • Texturized soft-grip handle for a more comfortable and secure feel
  • Locking barrel switch locks in place for curling and unlocks for unwinding
  • Flexible, ball-tipped bristles gently grip hair, softly rest against your head
  • High / low heat settings for all hair types
  • Cool tip
  • Removable brush sleeve for easy cleaning
  • 8-foot tangle-proof swivel power cord
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset features for Immersion Shock Protection
  • 250 Watts
  • ¾" barrel (Model 1579R) for full bodied curls
  • 1" barrel (Model 1574R) for full curls and waves
  • 1½" barrel (Model 1573R) for full curls and body
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Cord Length: 8 Foot
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (107)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Hot Air Brush 3 Star Rating
    I am on my 3rd one. Each lasts about a year then it gets too hot too quickly and turns off - time for a new one. About what I expect for the money. My biggest complaint is that it isn't hot enough and I would pay a little more to get an airbrush that dries and styles at a higher temp. I am looking and will purchase a different brand when I find it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2009
    / Greenville SC USA
  • Awesome Travel Product 5 Star Rating
    I purchased the large size hot air brush shortly before a trip to Europe. I have thick coarse hair which takes forever to dry and style. This brush was sensational and cut down the styling time and products considerably. Although it is not powerful enough to go from wet to dry, it is a very effective styling tool which was well worth the money. Have recommended to many and I am considering buying a back up. Although there were some heat up, shut off problems while away, I have encountered none in North America. I Highly endorse the product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2009
    / Vancouver, Canada
  • To Load 1 Star Rating
    wish I never would have purchased this product. It is way to load on the ears and does not dry as will as my last one that I had.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2009
    / Oakdale.ca. U.s.a
  • Excellent-despite The Short Comings 5 Star Rating
    I've been using this brush since they first came out. All of the criticism about them overheating and turning off after several minutes of use is completely accurate. It's a bit annoying but I don't mind just leaving the thing on to avoid the problem. I wash my hair every other day. (Read: the brush gets used a lot because my hair is thick, coarse and it takes a while to style it.) They will last a few years but they absolutely have a limited lifespan and they are going stop working entirely after several years of use. Even with me leaving the motor continually running as I do during the entire time I am styling it, these last at least 3 years. This brush is not meant to be used on soaking wet hair, particularly if your hair is thick like mine. You need to partially dry you hair and use it as a styling tool. Putting aside all those comments, I still could not live without this item. I usually buy them 2 at time at the cheapest price I can find on the Internet. (Folicas price is great.) I try to get free shipping and avoid taxes. Ladies..the cost of this brush is under $30! It's not exactly a disposable item but it's not a lifetime purchase either! It definitely has a shelf life. I think that 3 years is pretty good in the worth what paid for equation. The thing that makes the Helen of Troy Hot Air Brush so excellent is not only the ease of use as compared to a regular brush and hair dryer; it's the fact that it is very gentle on your hair. I am not frying/drying my hair on a continual bases with 1500 to 1800 watts of turbo power, which when your hair is color treated and prone to dryness like mine, is a blessing. While I do use a flat iron, I use it minimally and only on the areas that I absolutely need it like my bangs. I dearly wish that after all these years Helen of Troy would put a better motor in the thing. I would happily pay more for a higher quality product in terms of design. However if your primary goal is easy styling and healthy hair that will be far less prone to dryness and split ends AND you can live with the brush's short comings, you aren't going to get a better result with any product out there.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2009
    / La Habra Heights, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I have had this product for more than 3 years. I have fine straight hair and it works so well. Recently it heats up before I finish (I assume this to be a safety feature) and so I want a second to use as a backup. I have not been able to find this product in a shop. Thank you for offering it on line.I would recommmend this Hot Air Brush to anyone. Its great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 30, 2009
    / Stafford, Virginia
  • Love Mine, But... 4 Star Rating
    ...unfortunately it does overheat TOO quickly! I have thin hair, and blow dry my hair about 80% dry with a regular hair dryer. I then section my hair off and finish it with my Helen of Troy Hot Air Brush. It works great until Im about half-way done. Then it wont turn on again. I have to wait a bit for it to cool and eventually it turns out.Maybe I just need another as a "backup". I really have no complaints other than it overheats too quickly/easily.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2009
  • Great Styling, But Short Life Span>>> 4 Star Rating
    This is a great styling tool, however, after using it moderately for only 6 months it ceased working. Hopefully, the manufacturer will re-design this styler in order to increase its functional time span.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2009
    / Toledo, Ohio
  • Great Work Until It Melts... 4 Star Rating
    I have had three of these, so far, and love to use them. Its easy to use and easy on my hair but, two have already melted on my hair. Thats not a perfected product. It must have a flaw in the heat element.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2009
    / California
  • Usefulness 2 Star Rating
    This product would be perfect IF:(1) it had enough wattage to actually dry hair,(2) the brush could be removed for drying, and(3) it had a longer life-span.As it is, I would not recommend it to potential buyers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 8, 2009
    / OKC, OK
  • Motor Burns Out After Only 6 Months 5 Star Rating
    I just want to report that I, too, love what this tool does for my hair (thin, straight), but the quality of the tools inner parts must be poor, because the tool burns out after 6 months of everyday use. I partially dry my hair first with a blow-dryer. Hot-air brushes are hard to find. I wish the manufacturer would address this short-life problem.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2008
    / New York
Server Name