Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$27.95 - $29.95
 

Reviews

Based on 100 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (100)
Show All 100 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    First Time User
    This is the first time I have used the Helen of Troy hot air brush having used just the regular curling brush. It is far superior to the ones I have purchased from drugstores before. It will be my only choice in the future as long as they continue to make them. As for the customer service I received, I have never been treated so kindly or received such exceptional service from telephone staff. Well done Folica!! Regards; Rachel
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Flint, MI USA
    2 Star Rating
    Typical Made In China Junk
    I have had two. They work for about a year and then like everybody says over heat and keep shutting off. Typical made in China junk that they think we will keep buying. Not again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pembroke Pines, Fl, Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Thank God For This Hot Air Brush.
    I just recently found this brush again and I am so grateful. I had one for 6 yrs found it by chance and used it to its death. The name on it erased and obviously I had thrown out the box. So when it finally died I WAS devestated. I looked everywhere and here I am finally after a year... I have tried different brands ranging up to $65. And none work like my Helen of Troy. Yes towards the end it would heat up and I would get fustrated and like other reviewer's I had to leave it on or let it cool have way. But I did it... It grabs my hair perfectly and it does not mistreat it. The settings are not as hot as a blow dryer and it takes longer to dry, BUT thats what I love about it. My hair is very very curly and tends to be dry so I want some thing that is not going to fry it. the trick is to leave your hair wrapped in a towel for 20 -30 minutes then part and air brush it. Your hair can't be soaking wet. If your in a hurry then use a blow dryer and finish with the hot air brush. For me its a small price to pay. I hope it doesnt get discontinued and just in case I'm buying a couple of them.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Greenville SC USA
    3 Star Rating
    Hot Air Brush
    I am on my 3rd one. Each lasts about a year then it gets too hot too quickly and turns off - time for a new one. About what I expect for the money. My biggest complaint is that it isn't hot enough and I would pay a little more to get an airbrush that dries and styles at a higher temp. I am looking and will purchase a different brand when I find it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Travel Product
    I purchased the large size hot air brush shortly before a trip to Europe. I have thick coarse hair which takes forever to dry and style. This brush was sensational and cut down the styling time and products considerably. Although it is not powerful enough to go from wet to dry, it is a very effective styling tool which was well worth the money. Have recommended to many and I am considering buying a back up. Although there were some heat up, shut off problems while away, I have encountered none in North America. I Highly endorse the product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Oakdale.ca. U.s.a
    1 Star Rating
    To Load
    wish I never would have purchased this product. It is way to load on the ears and does not dry as will as my last one that I had.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • La Habra Heights, CA
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent-despite The Short Comings
    I've been using this brush since they first came out. All of the criticism about them overheating and turning off after several minutes of use is completely accurate. It's a bit annoying but I don't mind just leaving the thing on to avoid the problem. I wash my hair every other day. (Read: the brush gets used a lot because my hair is thick, coarse and it takes a while to style it.) They will last a few years but they absolutely have a limited lifespan and they are going stop working entirely after several years of use. Even with me leaving the motor continually running as I do during the entire time I am styling it, these last at least 3 years. This brush is not meant to be used on soaking wet hair, particularly if your hair is thick like mine. You need to partially dry you hair and use it as a styling tool. Putting aside all those comments, I still could not live without this item. I usually buy them 2 at time at the cheapest price I can find on the Internet. (Folicas price is great.) I try to get free shipping and avoid taxes. Ladies..the cost of this brush is under $30! It's not exactly a disposable item but it's not a lifetime purchase either! It definitely has a shelf life. I think that 3 years is pretty good in the worth what paid for equation. The thing that makes the Helen of Troy Hot Air Brush so excellent is not only the ease of use as compared to a regular brush and hair dryer; it's the fact that it is very gentle on your hair. I am not frying/drying my hair on a continual bases with 1500 to 1800 watts of turbo power, which when your hair is color treated and prone to dryness like mine, is a blessing. While I do use a flat iron, I use it minimally and only on the areas that I absolutely need it like my bangs. I dearly wish that after all these years Helen of Troy would put a better motor in the thing. I would happily pay more for a higher quality product in terms of design. However if your primary goal is easy styling and healthy hair that will be far less prone to dryness and split ends AND you can live with the brush's short comings, you aren't going to get a better result with any product out there.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Stafford, Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have had this product for more than 3 years. I have fine straight hair and it works so well. Recently it heats up before I finish (I assume this to be a safety feature) and so I want a second to use as a backup. I have not been able to find this product in a shop. Thank you for offering it on line.I would recommmend this Hot Air Brush to anyone. Its great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love Mine, But...
    ...unfortunately it does overheat TOO quickly! I have thin hair, and blow dry my hair about 80% dry with a regular hair dryer. I then section my hair off and finish it with my Helen of Troy Hot Air Brush. It works great until Im about half-way done. Then it wont turn on again. I have to wait a bit for it to cool and eventually it turns out.Maybe I just need another as a "backup". I really have no complaints other than it overheats too quickly/easily.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toledo, Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Great Styling, But Short Life Span>>>
    This is a great styling tool, however, after using it moderately for only 6 months it ceased working. Hopefully, the manufacturer will re-design this styler in order to increase its functional time span.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name