Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$27.95 - $29.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 100 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (100)
Show All 100 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • WINNIPEG CANADA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hot Air Brush!
    i HAVE USED HOT AIR BRUSH STYLERS ON MY SHORT, COLORED HAIR FOR EIGHT YEARS BUT THE APPLIANCES I USED HAVE WORN OUT. THERE ARE NONE AVAILABLE FOR SALE IN CANADA. IN DESPERATION I GOOGLED "CONAIR" AND WAS DIRECTED TO YOUR WEBSITE. I ORDERED FOUR HOT AIR BRUSHES AND WAS PLEASED WHEN THEY ARRIVED IN FOUR DAYS BY UPS. THESE ARE THE BEST THAT I HAVE EVER USED. DO YOU MAKE A DUAL-VOLTAGE MODEL? I TRAVEL TO EUROPE YEARLY AND WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE THIS FEATURE.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Days
    Have used hair curlers for over 20 years, wear them out and move onto the next. I just 3 weeks ago bought model 6074 Helen of Troy and am going back to buy my second, I LOVE the body and styling this tool has given my medium short to medium old colored hair! The only neg would be the button to untangle hair seems to be intermittent. I first partly blow dry my hair with dryer and then style away!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pewaukee, Wisconsin
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Tool
    I recently gave up on growing my hair and went for a total restyle

    My old hot air brush had all but given up and I couldn't find another anywhere so my husband suggested I look online

    I originally brought the 1 inch brush - which was great but was a little too big for my very short new style so I invested in the 3/4 inch barrel also

    Now I have the perfect styling tools for my new hair style - I use the 3/4 barrel when it has just been cut and the 1 inch as it starts to grow a little longer

    Voila - salon results every time - and so easy to use

    My hair has never looked so good
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Job...
    This hot air brush is exactly like my Vidal Sassoon hot air brush that I have had for many, many years (I forget how many, at least 10 yrs.) & recently started having a rather loud motor noise so I decided I better get a new one before the V.S. gave out completely. I have been satisfied for years with the V.S. so I expect to be just as satisfied with the Helen of Troy. I do hope it lasts as long as the V.S. which is still running (noisely). I tried the Helen of Troy & it does the job just fine even though my expertise is not as good as my hair dresser's.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    I Like The Drier But
    I like the drier but they just don't work for very long is there something that can be done about the shut off when they stop working?
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Motor Blows Out
    I love this product, it does exactly what I need/want for my hair and doesn't over-dry it. One big exception: the motor never lasts more than a year. I'm buying 2 this time, to have an extra for back-up. I hope Helen of Troy continues to make this dryer/styler - you can't find it on the store shelves, only online. But I do wish they would fix the weak motor!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Maybe From China But Not Junk
    I have had my Helen of Troy 1" styler for about 7 years . The brush comes off for washing which is really nice.. I have used it daily for all that time. (the only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I have a westinghouse that has lasted 12 years so far.). This styler is great for styling short or mid length hair and gives lots of fluidity to the hair for more curls I would buy the 3/4" barrel.. wonderful product ..
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Returned 1st One..2nd One Delivered And I Love It!
    Received the largest-barrel (1.5")...turned it on and it sounded like a jet engine and blew out immediately! I thought..Oh shoot...more junk..and time wasted to return. I decided to give it another try by exchanging for a ..hopefully...non defective one. Returned and recieved another one all in 48 hrs. Love the WORKING ONE! Like everyone says..it's not for drying a whole/thick head of hair. i recently had my long/thick/waavy/frizzy/dry/coarse hair---Japenese sraightened (LOVE IT!)I wanted a styling tool that would just dry the sides and kind-of flip my angled sides...to come out like a 2010 (less puffy) version of either Charlie's angels: Farrah's or Jackyln Smith's bodied angles. And it is a miracle! if U have very thick of long side angles...get the largest barell...enjoy!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Better Than Hot Metal Styling..
    This is my second Helen of Troy Hot Air Brush. I think my first lasted about seven years. There is nothing else out there that doesn't feel like it is scorching your hair as you style. Even when my hair was very long, it has the curl release and if used properly, never tangled my hair. I had to shop around to find this product, and the beauty supply store in my town had it priced at $39.00! I'm happy to be using my hot air brush again!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Awesome styling tool for my long thick hair. I'm able to achieve incredible lift & fullness in record time and it's lasted over 2 years. It is NOT a hair dryer. If you use it as such you will over work the motor and lessen the life span. I dry my hair upside down and use the tool when it's 80% dry - mostly at the crown & sides and style away. I get many a compliment on my hair so trust me, if you use it as intended, you'll love it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name