Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$30.00 - $32.00

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features a soft-grip textured handle and an 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord.

  • Model#: 1574R, 1579R   /  
  • SKU: A8572   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating vented barrel releases tangle-free curls
  • Texturized soft-grip handle for a more comfortable and secure feel
  • Locking barrel switch locks in place for curling and unlocks for unwinding
  • Flexible, ball-tipped bristles gently grip hair, softly rest against your head
  • High / low heat settings for all hair types
  • Cool tip
  • Removable brush sleeve for easy cleaning
  • 8-foot tangle-proof swivel power cord
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset features for Immersion Shock Protection
  • 250 Watts
  • ¾" barrel (Model 1579R) for full bodied curls
  • 1" barrel (Model 1574R) for full curls and waves
  • 1½" barrel (Model 1573R) for full curls and body
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Plug Type: GFI
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (104)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Dangerous Item To Use 1 Star Rating
    this is the 3rd time in the past year I have purchased this hot air styling brush. The first one I returned as it overheated constantly, the replacement was not any better but I continued to use it until it finally died out. The new one I just received worked for about 2 minutes, it made a popping noise like a light bulb exploding. I will not use it again or purchase another one, it is a junk product. I don't need to start an electrical fire or fry myself while using this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Doesn't Hold Up 2 Star Rating
    I have used Helen of Troy hot air brushes for nearly 10 years because I love the way this air brush styles my fine, wavy hair. However, I stopped using them a year ago because they didn't last more than a year and I got tired of replacing them. Because of my failure to find a suitable replacement, I bought another one in May. Less than 2 months later, it burned out. Very frustrating! Why can't they wire it better, especially since so many have had this same problem.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 15, 2013
    / Gresham, OR
  • Faulty 2 Star Rating
    I bought this to take on vacation. After two days it stopped rotating so it tangled my hair. This was not what I expected from a product costing $29. I am disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2013
  • Worst I Have Ever Had!! 1 Star Rating
    I bought 2 of these on January 15, 2013, the first one burned up within 2 months, now I am on the second one and it is doing the same thing. I was going to try the warranty to get them replaces but it just wasn't worth the hassle and would end up costing to much postage because they will only replace them in the first month. I will never order from you guys again. Very unsatisfied customer,

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2013
    / Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Tangle Free Hot Air Brush Works For Me - But Not For Long... 4 Star Rating
    This product helps de-frizz my hair, smooth it, and delivers just the right amount of wave and bounce. HOWEVER, these brushes fail after about a year and a half of use. I am now on my 3rd one in about 5 years. I use it only about 2xweek, and only during the winter months, so you can see they don't hold up. I do rely on the brush as I am incapable of blow-drying my hair using a blower and round brush. So, I just resign myself to ordering a new one each time one blows.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Not Enough Power!!! 3 Star Rating
    Bought this to replace hot air brush purchased in Taiwan years ago that I recently broke by dropping on my hard bathroom floor. This just doesn't compare. The original had high heat setting that I could use to really straighten and smooth my unruly hair...this is a very weak substitute, but better than nothing I suppose. I'm still searching the web to try to find a more powerful one with hard bristles!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2013
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love This Product 5 Star Rating
    I had trouble keeping my short hair looking good using hairdryer and brushes using two hands was difficult for me, but this brush/dryer solved this, everyone says my hair looks great now and I don't have to keep it short short anymore, I am thinking of buying a larger barrel one for my daughter

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2012
    / Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Product But Not Perfect 4 Star Rating
    Have used for at least 10 years. I always have 2. When one burns out I replace it immediately. The hot is very hot, so I switch to the low setting as soon as most of the moisture is out of hair. On about 50% of the air brushes, if I have been using it on high and turn it off, it has to cool off before it will turn on again. Doesn't usually happen on the low setting. They last about 12-18 months when used daily.
    I haven't found another product that works so well for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • You Will Love This And Use It Everyday 5 Star Rating
    I have used this for over 13 years. each one has lasted me about 2 to 3 years. and I buy again. I will not be without it. I have had lo9ng and short hair and use it for a great style. curly or straight. I never use a hair dryer.
    hope you love yours too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2012
    / Usa
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Best Hot Air Brush Ever 5 Star Rating
    This is my second purchase of this brush
    I use it at least once a day and it really does a great job
    It is so hard to find a small barrel brush for my short fine hair
    With this brush I can keep my hair looking great with better volume than my hairdresser can get sometimes
    It doesn't tangle and works on wet or dry hair to keep tidy in between washes
    A really great product

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 13, 2012
    / Wisconsin
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name