Shop Sedu
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Turbo Hair Dryer 1600 Watts

Dry your hair quickly and efficiently with the Helen of Troy Professional Turbo Hair Dryer.
$34.95
$27.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Turbo Hair Dryer 1600 Watts (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Auburndale, FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I bought this one because the price was right and reviews good. My old dryer seemed to take a long time to dry, although the watts were larger. Frankly, I don't notice any difference in dry time. My old one had more heat and less blow power. This one is just the opposite. The only differences I notice are: this one is lighter and has a longer cord. The negatives are: this one has too long of a barrel and too short of a handle, and I keep inadvertantly knocking the buttons to different settings with my fingers. So, no, I wouldn't buy it again. My hair is short, fine and highlighted if that makes any difference to anyone.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Find
    So happy I found this hairdryer. Was helped by the review I read online. It's light, yet has a strong blower. Because it is a 1600W dryer, it is NOT drying out my hair to the point of it breaking or looking like straw. Also, its a good size for travel...not as small as the travel hair dryers, but also not as heavy and combersome as many regular hair dryers. Great find!! I couldn't be happier.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Was A Great Purchase!
    I received this blow dryer in the mail just the other day and I really think
    its great I have thin, fragile and somewhat oily hair and it gives me
    plenty of shine, volume and no frizz. The newer technology hair dryers
    with ionic and ceramic technology completely make my hair flat.
    I purchased an expensive T3 bespoke which sits in my closet
    because it gives me bad hair days.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Blow Dryer!
    I have had this since beauty school, which was... 8 years ago?? I used it non-stop then, and non stop when i started working in a salong. LOVE IT. i bought a chi, which broke!! and i switched back to this one and cant remember why i bought that chi in the first place!!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ind
    5 Star Rating
    This Hairdryer Is Great!
    It has plenty of heat and blower settings. I bought it with the Helen of Troy diffuser and both make my fine and thin hair more full without damaging. It's lightweight and easy to handle.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montreal, Quebec
    5 Star Rating
    Best By Far
    After having my hair damaged from the use of ion and ceramic 1875 watt hairdryers, I was so excited to find the Helen of Troy 1600 on the web. Since using it, my dry hair looks shiny and healthy again! I'll never try any other dryer again.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chatham, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have For Healthy Hair !!!!
    Most hair dryers nowadays are 1875 Watts which fry your hair. I have tried the ones including "ionic", "ceramic", and "tourmaline" - my hair never looked good. I was beginning to think my hair wasnt looking good anymore because I was getting older.My hair used to look amazing when I used 1600 Watt hairdryers but they are no where to be found in the stores. I searched the WEB and this was the first one that came up. It dries my hair very quickly with no frizz and my hair looks very shiny and healthy. It is light weight and you can tell the motor is much stronger than the drug store kind. I highly recommend this if you want shiny and healthy hair. It will make you look younger !!!
    27 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bronx,New York
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Hair Dryer
    I am an african american who clearly loves this hair dryer. It dries quickly and gets hot enough to straighten your hair without burning it and it has lasted for years!! My daughter has put her Conair ion shine hand held dryer back in its box and uses my Helen of Troy on a regular basis.
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name