StealOfTheDayClipless30
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Professional Turbo Hair Dryer 1600 Watts

Dry your hair quickly and efficiently with the Helen of Troy Professional Turbo Hair Dryer.
$34.95
$27.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 18 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Professional Turbo Hair Dryer 1600 Watts (18)
Show All 18 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Didn't Last Long....
    I liked the hair dryer because it was light weight and not too hot. However, it blew up on me after only two months of use, and I only wash and dry my hair every 2-3 days. Disappointing.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    2 Inch Barrel Diameter
    It's not easy to find a dryer with a barrel of this size. I don't like to use a "concentrator" because it adds time to constantly reposition it. Larger diameter barrels just blow my hair around too much.

    I have thick hair that's slightly curly and has a LOT of body. The barrel size of this dryer is good. It focuses the air where I need it.

    Besides the small barrel, this dryer is relatively small, lightweight, and the long cord doesn't twist up a lot.

    The most important feature for me is the 2 inch barrel diameter.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Midwest
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not A Professional Dryer
    If you have fine hair, this dryer is great – however, after buying 4 in 2 years, I had to find one that had an AC motor, versus the DC motor on this one. I’m not sure if it’s because I have too much hair or if it’s just not made very well. After trying every other dryer out there, I tried the TwinTurbo 1500 (1300 watts), and am really pleased with it. The airflow is slightly stronger than this one, but compared to other dryers out there, it has way less “push”, and the heat is pretty similar. If this one doesn’t last for you, try the TwinTurbo.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice!
    We gave this as a gift, and our daughter loves it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Hairdryer
    I have been using the Helen of Troy Professional hair dryer for many years. When my hairdryer broke after many years, I tried to find it in regular stores. I finally located my favorite hair dryer at Folica. The dryer does a wonderful hair dry without being too hot. The other hairdryers which are 1875 watts are too hot and tend to take too much moisture out of my hair so that I then would require a lot of conditioners. It is easy to style my hair with the 1600 watt Helen of Troy. I also own an older home in which the electrical outlet in the bathroom works better with the 1600 watt hairdryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wilmington, NC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Many Settings!
    I love this hair dryer because of how many settings it has. Low, medium, and high speeds AND no heat, medium heat, and high heat. And all the settings are independent of each other which is awesome. I love being able to use the high speed and no heat settings together to blow dry my dog's hair after a bath. And I use medium speed and high heat for my hair. My hair comes out so soft. Also, it's not heavy and not very loud. I'll probably never buy another hair dryer as long as they keep making this one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Purchase From My First Order At Folica!
    I love this thing! I have extremely dense, coarse, thick, long wavy hair, and this managed to completely dry my hair in about 10 minutes! With my previous hairdryer I would literally take 30-45 minutes to dry my hair, and that old dryer fried my hair and left it looking dry and gross or partially damp. With this dryer not only do I save time but my hair comes out very very shiny, glossy, healthy, and just the style I want. At first the shape of this dryer with the long nozzle and short handle put me off too, but now I don't really notice it (please take note I have extremely tiny hands as a petite woman however). I love the price, too. If you are considering a new affordable dryer and you're like me, look no further! Also thanks to folica.com for the fast shipping and delivery!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer Ever!!!
    This hair dryer is simple and to the point. It dries my hair on hot warm or cool. I can't use ion or tourmaline hairdryers They flatten my hair and make it to soft. This hairdryer has an easy way to clean the lint out on the back so it does'nt get clogged. It lasts a long time. I've had my first one for 5 years and I ordered another one to use in my downstairs bathroom. And one for a gift. >Life should be simple like this dryer Keep this hairdryer coming Helen of Troy Don't change a thing Sue
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California, United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer For The Price!
    I actually got this hair dryer at a thrift shop years ago, then it burnt out after taking a lot of abuse. Bought my second one from Folica and it still doesn't disappoint me! It is simple, lightweight, and a great buy!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    5 Star Rating
    My Fave Dryer
    So lightweight! Love the speed and heat options and also the easy clean filter. I buy several to keep in the guest room and for travel.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name