Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
SPILO

HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet

Convert your hair dryer into a professional hair drying system. Great for heat-activated treatments, conditioners, hot oils, etc. Durable black nylon is machine...
$8.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hendersonville, NC USA
    1 Star Rating
    Burns My Scalp
    I have very thick, long hair, so using a hand-held dryer is hard on the arms. I swim every day and use large rollers to keep my hair straight. I read the reviews about the bonnet burning the head, but figured with my thick hair, I would be ok. I can only use it about 30 seconds at a time before it burns my scalp. I have tried it on cool, and have used over a dozen different hotel hair dryers. Every one burns my head. Would love a recommendation on how to keep it from burning.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bolivar, Mo USA
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Needed
    Does what it says and works great!! If it gets too hott just adjust the level of heat on your hairdryer. Hadn't this problem personally but the reviews made me cautious.. I love this product, how did I ever not have this product!!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Burned My Scalp!
    This is a very poor product. The bonnet gets HOT extemely fast. I constantly had to switch the settings on my dryer btwn "low" and "cool", which was a hassle. Also, because of the way the bonnet is designed, you end up pointing hot air at one part of your head. This is how i burned a small section of my scalp!! I eventually just took off the bonnet and used my dryer to finish the job! I am returning this product.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    I love my hair bonnet. i have super curly hair and its not easily styled. With the hair bonnet i can make my hair do what ever i want and my curls are awesome! i clip my hair where i want volume and can put my bangs however i want them and then dry my hair with the hair bonnet, and i get exactly what i want. My hair is never fully dry with the bonnet, but thats fine cause its set the way i want it and i dont need to worry about it frizzing up.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Just Ok!
    This hair dryer bonnet is kinda tricky to use. It was really hard getting the elastic around the end of my dryer and when you point it at one part of your head too long, it can get really hot.Because of the way its designed,you end up pointing hot air at one part of your head and it kinda hurts.Good thing I have a cool air feature on my blow-dryer.Anyway, Its very good if you just want a little hot air for a deep conditioning treatment, but I wouldnt use this to dry my hair completely like after a shower or something.Youre better off just using a regular blow-dryer without all the fancy attachments, you can probably dry your hair faster that way. It is quite durable, but its made of some kind of material that can heat up really fast. Its extremely handy if you just want a heat for a deep conditioner. Overall,I think I would recommend this product to friends for deep treatments and I would purchase another bonnet if I really needed it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, HI
    3 Star Rating
    Did Its Job...
    I only use this for deep treatments. It does not have an even heat flow so the edges of my hair got really hot. It can only be used on the absolute lowest setting of a hair dryer but other than that, it did its job.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    3 Star Rating
    Great Concept. Execution Sub Par.
    This is a great idea, but when I opened the package, the hose was split wide open along the seam for most of the length of the hose. It would have cost more than the product was worth to ship it back for a replacement. So, I taped the hose shut and it works very well. Although it looks pretty ratty and Ive had to replace the tape a couple-three times, I still use it almost every day, and have traveled with it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy It
    it melted!on the frist use.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Portable Dryer Bonnet
    It does the trick. I am glad that I purchased it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    3 Star Rating
    Works Pretty Good!
    i bought this product as i was looking for a hair dryer with a hose and bonnet, but i didnt really want to have yet ANOTHER appliance around the house. This product does a good job for what i was looking for ... ease of use and thoroughness in drying my hair. The heat can get a bit hot, even on the lowest setting, but its workable.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name