Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
SPILO

HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet

Convert your hair dryer into a professional hair drying system. Great for heat-activated treatments, conditioners, hot oils, etc. Durable black nylon is machine...
$8.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GA
    5 Star Rating
    Good Quality
    The dryer bonnet is excellent quality. I dont use it as much as I thought I would because of having to be "tethered" to the blow dryer. Maybe if I got a really long extension cord.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Such a simple idea and it works so well! It pockets the air flow perfectly and my hair dries in half the time. I can even control the frizz vs. curl easier by using hair pins to hold a curl to my head while the bonnet keeps the air moving around it. The only downside[for me] is that it holds the heat[of the hairdryer] so efficiently, I have to continually switch the hairdryer to the "cool air" option; even the "warm" setting gets too hot. Best of all, I put the bonnet on, prop my hairdryer up and can do my make-up while my hair is drying.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Bonnet
    This worked great for the heating of bleach in a weave, the salon I have it done at, do not have dryers, so this was perfect. Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco Bay Area, CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Project! And I Tell All My Friends!
    I have long hair that "frizzes" in the rain and fog. I wrap my damp hair around my head and secure it with clips, and use this bonnet to dry my hair. (this technique closes the cuticles and eliminates the frizzes). I have been using the bonnet type hair dryers for over 30 years, and the plastic bonnets and its connections dont hold up at all. They crack and break and I end up having to use "mailing tape" or "duck tape" to secure it. Well, this is just the ticket!! I inserted the hose from my hair dryer into the long portion of this nylon bonnet! Its also fabulous for travel since I then only need to bring my hand held hair dryer or in most instances the hotels include hairdryers in the rooms! This bonnet is strong, durable and so soft around your head and face area...no scratchy plastic at all! I highly recommend it! Love it, Love it! Thank you so much!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    I Had High Expectations
    I had been looking for a replacement for for soft bonnet for quite some time and was very pleased to see this as an alternative to purchasing a completely new dryer because the elastic around the bonnet had worn out.I found this bonnet to be a good replacement. I like that it is machine washable, but worry about the durability, but at this price, Ill probably replace it again. I should have purchased more than one after finding it. Overall, I would recommend this product to my friends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect Product
    this is a very good product it fits perfectly ad has great cirulation around the hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville Florida
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Pleased
    This bonnet worked much better than I expected. It is well worth the money. Great choice for bonnet hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Was Looking For
    I had seen a similar product in a catalog several months ago but couldnt find it any longer. After much searching I finally found it here at Folica.It works great for what I need it for. I basically set my style in Velcro rollers and use this to heat them, my hair is already dry. I dont think it would be a good product if you are trying to dry the hair as it does get very hot. And you have to be careful not to pinch the "hose". But for what I need it works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Juneau, Alaska
    4 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied.
    For what I needed it was very good. I use it when doing a conditioning that requires heat. I found that it was important there be as airtight a seal of the cap next to the skin as possible, otherwise the heat was intolerable as it was seeking escape. But with some adjusting (as with anything) it worked just fine. I found placing a towel or terry cloth sweatband where the cap met my head worked great. Also, I had some minor difficulties figuring out how to not kink the hose... I am short, so I have short arms. I tried some of the suggestions I had read by others. What worked best for me was to shorten the hose. All I did was fold the elastic part back over itself (sort of like a sock) until it was about 18 inches long and then slid this over the blow dryer still using the elastic to hold it on. This worked perfect. I was able to prop my arm up and let it go. I also found that the heat was more even when I put the bonnet on backward. Meaning, hose in front. Yes, it was intensly warm, but with the blow dryer in front of me I was able to control the heat with the heat settings and speed settings. It may not be for everyone, but it works great for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Melbourne, Australia
    4 Star Rating
    Love It Love It Love It
    I really love this product. Ive got short hair and hate having to use a conventional blow dryer (african kinky hair as well). So, this works well for me and gets my hair dry v.quickly and efficiently.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name