Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
SPILO

HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet

Convert your hair dryer into a professional hair drying system. Great for heat-activated treatments, conditioners, hot oils, etc. Durable black nylon is machine...
$8.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Yellow Springs, OH
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Product
    This is a very good product once you work out the kinks. The kinks are: (1) you need a dryer with separate heat and air settings or your head will melt, (2) you need a dryer with a skinny nozzle, (3) get a dryer without a flat air intake so you can lay the dryer on the vanity and your hands are free, you do have to make sure the tube isnt twisted, but this isnt hard. I put the arm on the side versus in the back, and (4) other reviewer was right, dont cynch the drawstring down or a deep crease will form. I am going to get a hair dryer for my car and see if I can save time in the mornings by using my hour long commute
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Portland OR
    3 Star Rating
    This Was What I Was Looking For
    I would have designed it differently but it works exactly the way it was intended. I would like to see this product with a longer hose [so I can lay the dryer down] and a hose that is made from more solid material; right now the hose leaks quite a bit of warm air making this less efficient.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I love it, I bought this one after my more expensive one "died". This one is even better and you cant beat the price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Bakersfield, California
    5 Star Rating
    2nd Time Around
    I have just purchased my second one, I completely wore the first one out. I have used this type of drying bonnet for over 15 years. You have to be careful and not kink the hose, I simply sit on the bed or the couch and prop my blow dryer up with one book while I read another book. When I wear this one out, I will buy another.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sydney
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    My grandma lent it to me and I recend it was excellent
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Md
    5 Star Rating
    Portable Hair Dryer
    I thought it worked great and it got to me in a timely manner. Also I was pleased because I had the wrong adddress and I wrote them and they sent it to the write address.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, Hawaii
    5 Star Rating
    Compact, Lightweight
    perfect for deep conditioning. i travel a lot so the handy folding unit is perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer Bonnet
    This product works great and at a bargain price. The $49.00 one does not work as well.If you need a bonnet hair dryer this one is THE BEST.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    2 Star Rating
    Ok But Not Great
    The bonnet does not fit on my common, small conair hair dryer. The bonnets hose is too small. So I am unable to use it at all.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Mtn Home, Idaho
    1 Star Rating
    Misleading Picture...
    If you use this like in the picture youll short out your hairdryer. You cant kink the tube, and in order to not kink the tube you must stretch your arm out full length -- very uncomfortable! Additionally, the air inlet into the bonnet is placed so that only a very small part of your head actually gets hot air directed at it. Ive tried to use this thing twice and have given up, its easier and quicker to just use the dryer without this useless bonnet
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name