Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
SPILO

HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet

Convert your hair dryer into a professional hair drying system. Great for heat-activated treatments, conditioners, hot oils, etc. Durable black nylon is machine...
$8.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ny
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfecto & Inexpensive
    For Traveling & Eliminates the need of a hooded dryer personally. Love it !
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jersey
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Hot Hot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This hair dryer worked really good, almost too good. I used it for a deep condition. I had read all the reviews before purchasing it my self. So I took all the advise that was given like setting it on low and putting on a plastic cap under it. I felt like it was too hot to let it completely dry my hair, because of the heat to my neck. Next time I will put a towel on my neck to protect it. But over all well worth the money.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    White
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Wtf Is That?
    its dumb and it doesnt work.
    33 out of 37 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Viriginia
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Portable Dryer Bonnet Really Works
    I enjoy using my portable bonnet. It gets really hot so be sure to set your dryer low. Its a good tool to use for hair treatments.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs, CO
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Helpful Tool For On The Go Styling...
    I am a stylist in CO and I get requests for scalp/conditioning treatments all the time due to our dry climate. This portable hair dryer helps so much when making house calls for heat activated treatments (and the roller sets too)!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Treatments
    This is a great cap for treatments. Not sure if i would use it in place of a hooded dryer for drying your entire head. I feel its too hot compared to a salon hooded dryer to sit under for long periods but just right for treatments.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jrsey
    5 Star Rating
    Dryer Bonnet
    THIS IS A GREAT IDEA, IT DRIES VERY FAST. I HAVE TO KEEP MY DRYER ON LOW,
    OTHERWISE IT'S TO HOT. MY HAIR IS LONG SO IT TAKES ABOUT 1/2 HR. IT WILL BE GREAT TO TRAVEL WITH,TAKES UP VERY LITTLE ROOM. FOR THE MONEY
    GREAT VALUE WISH THE SHIPPING FEE WAS LESS. BUY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Tricky To Use!
    This hair drying bonnet works best if you have a way to prop your hair dryer up and keep it hands free because the sleeve tends to kink up easily, blocking the air flow to the bonnet. The fit is also a bit tricky. Also, I noticed putting my hair dryer on a medium heat made it burn my scalp so I had to keep it on low heat and then it took a lot longer to dry the hair. This hair bonnet seems like it works best if you want to get your hair mostly dry without damaging it from using brushes for the whole drying process. I ended up finishing my hair off after getting it about 80% dry under the bonnet.
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money. It Doesn't Work
    Don't waste your money. It doesn't work
    15 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA, USA
    3 Star Rating
    Need To Use A Shower Cap Underneath To Avoid Burns
    The first few times I used this, It was burning my scalp in certain areas, while not really getting my hair warm enough all around to make a hair masque more effective. I used it last w a shower cap underenath and it protected my scalp from burning, and seemed to distribute the heat more evenly
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name