Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
SPILO

HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet

Convert your hair dryer into a professional hair drying system. Great for heat-activated treatments, conditioners, hot oils, etc. Durable black nylon is machine...
$8.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Belleville, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Recommend!
    I love the convenience of this product: attach to blow dryer and apply make-up. Its great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Nice And Portable But Too Hot
    I like the portability of this device but it gets way too hot on my head especially right where the hose meets with the cap.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    With my short hair (just above the shoulders) in rollers and the dryer on low, it takes just less than 15 minutes to dry most of my hair. Because of the holes on the top of the bonnet, the hair at the crown seems to always be a little less dry, but dry enough to maintain the hairstyle.I love how easy the bonnet stores away. With the hair bonnet, I now have a quick and easy way to maintain a nice hairstyle even when traveling. I was somewhat concern with reviews regarding the hose being twisted, but it didnt seem to be an issue.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • St. Paul, MN
    5 Star Rating
    Hairware Portable Dryer Bonnett Review
    I am so glad I was able to find this through Folica.com. I have been on the search for a replacement to my old cracked plastic one that I had. It is wonderful if you do not have the room or right type of table or countertop to put one of the portable "hard hat" type of dryers in your home.Folica.com my new source for hard to find hair products of great quality and price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Bonnet
    I love this bonnet, its compact, easily attached to my dryer and allowed me to be more comfortable. After spending years sitting under the hard style bonnet dryers and having a stiff neck from the 1 1/2 hours that is required for drying....I decided to take a chance of this item. There is one thing that I dont get about the design of this product....."why are there holes on the top of it"? The first time i used my hair bonnet it dried in record time (50 minutes) but sadly the hair on the crown of my head did not dry. I decided to pin a bandana on the outside of the bonnet to cover the holes and now it dries all of my hair in 60 minutes. If the company that manufacturers this bonnet comes out with the same style bonnet but doesnt have the filter holes on the top please notify me so I can buy a few more.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • FL
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Meet Expectations
    I read prior reviews and expected certainproblems such as my head getting hot. That happened somewhat. Overall, the bonnet did not fill up with air and my hair just did not dry. I ran it for about 1/2 hour and would give it a cold shot every now and then when it got too hot.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    2 Star Rating
    Ouch!!!
    Okay, I have a pretty tough scalp. My head has been there and done that. When I read other peoples comments about the intense heat from this cap I thought they were just being "sensitive". Oh my goodness does this thing set your scalp on fire! I tried it on low and it was still too much. Maybe Im growing soft in my old age? Anyway, this doesnt make it a "bad" product. Im still going to use it. The price cant be beat. My one design complaint would be that the cap sends heat to the areas around your head but not on top. The rollers I set on the top of my head stayed damp and I had to manually hold the dryer to it. On a last note ordering from this website was fool-proof and very efficient.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pa.
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product.
    I find that the Bonnet dries my hair in 1/2 the time. It is easy to use and very effective.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Perfect!!!! All the way around! You guys ROCK!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Definitely Gets The Job Done
    ...however, be careful when purchasing a drier to attach to this. Get one that has a warm setting otherwise you will burn your scalp! Also, do not pull the drawstring too tight. Allow for adequate airflow. All in all, I really like this product... cheap solution and so, so portable!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name