25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet

Convert your hair dryer into a professional hair drying system. Great for heat-activated treatments, conditioners, hot oils, etc. Durable black nylon is machine washable. For salon and home use, excellent for travel.
$8.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Just hook up your bonnet to todays standard blow dryers and you will have thesalon look right in your own home. Made of head resistant nylon the bonnet hasbuild in holes inside the cap that circulates the heat around your entire hairarea to give you that professional look. Easy to install and use, the bonnetwill help you style your hair quickly.

Directions:

Attaches easily to hand-hold hair dryers. Use for roller sets, gel sets andheat activated treatments.

Warnings & Precautions:

Use hair dryers on low heat setting. Never allow hose portion to becometwisted or blocked.

  • Model#: HW199BK   /  
  • SKU: A8312   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Attaches easily to hand-hold hair dryers. Use for roller sets, gel sets andheat activated treatments.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet (63)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Burns My Scalp 1 Star Rating
    I have very thick, long hair, so using a hand-held dryer is hard on the arms. I swim every day and use large rollers to keep my hair straight. I read the reviews about the bonnet burning the head, but figured with my thick hair, I would be ok. I can only use it about 30 seconds at a time before it burns my scalp. I have tried it on cool, and have used over a dozen different hotel hair dryers. Every one burns my head. Would love a recommendation on how to keep it from burning.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2010
    / Hendersonville, NC USA
  • Exactly What I Needed 5 Star Rating
    Does what it says and works great!! If it gets too hott just adjust the level of heat on your hairdryer. Hadn't this problem personally but the reviews made me cautious.. I love this product, how did I ever not have this product!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2009
    / Bolivar, Mo USA
  • Burned My Scalp! 1 Star Rating
    This is a very poor product. The bonnet gets HOT extemely fast. I constantly had to switch the settings on my dryer btwn "low" and "cool", which was a hassle. Also, because of the way the bonnet is designed, you end up pointing hot air at one part of your head. This is how i burned a small section of my scalp!! I eventually just took off the bonnet and used my dryer to finish the job! I am returning this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2009
    / Los Angeles, CA
  • Excellent! 5 Star Rating
    I love my hair bonnet. i have super curly hair and its not easily styled. With the hair bonnet i can make my hair do what ever i want and my curls are awesome! i clip my hair where i want volume and can put my bangs however i want them and then dry my hair with the hair bonnet, and i get exactly what i want. My hair is never fully dry with the bonnet, but thats fine cause its set the way i want it and i dont need to worry about it frizzing up.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2009
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • It Was Just Ok! 3 Star Rating
    This hair dryer bonnet is kinda tricky to use. It was really hard getting the elastic around the end of my dryer and when you point it at one part of your head too long, it can get really hot.Because of the way its designed,you end up pointing hot air at one part of your head and it kinda hurts.Good thing I have a cool air feature on my blow-dryer.Anyway, Its very good if you just want a little hot air for a deep conditioning treatment, but I wouldnt use this to dry my hair completely like after a shower or something.Youre better off just using a regular blow-dryer without all the fancy attachments, you can probably dry your hair faster that way. It is quite durable, but its made of some kind of material that can heat up really fast. Its extremely handy if you just want a heat for a deep conditioner. Overall,I think I would recommend this product to friends for deep treatments and I would purchase another bonnet if I really needed it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 11, 2008
    / Texas
  • Did Its Job... 3 Star Rating
    I only use this for deep treatments. It does not have an even heat flow so the edges of my hair got really hot. It can only be used on the absolute lowest setting of a hair dryer but other than that, it did its job.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2008
    / Honolulu, HI
  • Great Concept. Execution Sub Par. 3 Star Rating
    This is a great idea, but when I opened the package, the hose was split wide open along the seam for most of the length of the hose. It would have cost more than the product was worth to ship it back for a replacement. So, I taped the hose shut and it works very well. Although it looks pretty ratty and Ive had to replace the tape a couple-three times, I still use it almost every day, and have traveled with it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2008
    / Brooklyn, NY
  • Don't Buy It 1 Star Rating
    it melted!on the frist use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2008
  • Portable Dryer Bonnet 4 Star Rating
    It does the trick. I am glad that I purchased it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2007
  • Works Pretty Good! 3 Star Rating
    i bought this product as i was looking for a hair dryer with a hose and bonnet, but i didnt really want to have yet ANOTHER appliance around the house. This product does a good job for what i was looking for ... ease of use and thoroughness in drying my hair. The heat can get a bit hot, even on the lowest setting, but its workable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2007
    / Hawaii
Server Name