Valentine's Day Sale

HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet

Convert your hair dryer into a professional hair drying system. Great for heat-activated treatments, conditioners, hot oils, etc. Durable black nylon is machine washable. For salon and home use, excellent for travel.
$8.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Just hook up your bonnet to todays standard blow dryers and you will have thesalon look right in your own home. Made of head resistant nylon the bonnet hasbuild in holes inside the cap that circulates the heat around your entire hairarea to give you that professional look. Easy to install and use, the bonnetwill help you style your hair quickly.

Directions:

Attaches easily to hand-hold hair dryers. Use for roller sets, gel sets andheat activated treatments.

Warnings & Precautions:

Use hair dryers on low heat setting. Never allow hose portion to becometwisted or blocked.

  • Model#: HW199BK   /  
  • SKU: A8312   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Attaches easily to hand-hold hair dryers. Use for roller sets, gel sets andheat activated treatments.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • HairWare Portable Dryer Bonnet (63)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Perfecto & Inexpensive 5 Star Rating
    For Traveling & Eliminates the need of a hooded dryer personally. Love it !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2011
    / Ny
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Hot Hot Hot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 4 Star Rating
    This hair dryer worked really good, almost too good. I used it for a deep condition. I had read all the reviews before purchasing it my self. So I took all the advise that was given like setting it on low and putting on a plastic cap under it. I felt like it was too hot to let it completely dry my hair, because of the heat to my neck. Next time I will put a towel on my neck to protect it. But over all well worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 25, 2011
    / Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Wtf Is That? 1 Star Rating
    its dumb and it doesnt work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Synthetic Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • This Portable Dryer Bonnet Really Works 4 Star Rating
    I enjoy using my portable bonnet. It gets really hot so be sure to set your dryer low. Its a good tool to use for hair treatments.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2011
    / Viriginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Helpful Tool For On The Go Styling... 4 Star Rating
    I am a stylist in CO and I get requests for scalp/conditioning treatments all the time due to our dry climate. This portable hair dryer helps so much when making house calls for heat activated treatments (and the roller sets too)!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2011
    / Colorado Springs, CO
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair
  • Great For Treatments 5 Star Rating
    This is a great cap for treatments. Not sure if i would use it in place of a hooded dryer for drying your entire head. I feel its too hot compared to a salon hooded dryer to sit under for long periods but just right for treatments.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2011
  • Dryer Bonnet 5 Star Rating
    THIS IS A GREAT IDEA, IT DRIES VERY FAST. I HAVE TO KEEP MY DRYER ON LOW,
    OTHERWISE IT'S TO HOT. MY HAIR IS LONG SO IT TAKES ABOUT 1/2 HR. IT WILL BE GREAT TO TRAVEL WITH,TAKES UP VERY LITTLE ROOM. FOR THE MONEY
    GREAT VALUE WISH THE SHIPPING FEE WAS LESS. BUY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2010
    / New Jrsey
  • Tricky To Use! 3 Star Rating
    This hair drying bonnet works best if you have a way to prop your hair dryer up and keep it hands free because the sleeve tends to kink up easily, blocking the air flow to the bonnet. The fit is also a bit tricky. Also, I noticed putting my hair dryer on a medium heat made it burn my scalp so I had to keep it on low heat and then it took a lot longer to dry the hair. This hair bonnet seems like it works best if you want to get your hair mostly dry without damaging it from using brushes for the whole drying process. I ended up finishing my hair off after getting it about 80% dry under the bonnet.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2010
    / PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Don't Waste Your Money. It Doesn't Work 1 Star Rating
    Don't waste your money. It doesn't work

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
  • Need To Use A Shower Cap Underneath To Avoid Burns 3 Star Rating
    The first few times I used this, It was burning my scalp in certain areas, while not really getting my hair warm enough all around to make a hair masque more effective. I used it last w a shower cap underenath and it protected my scalp from burning, and seemed to distribute the heat more evenly

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2010
    / Boston, MA, USA
Server Name