Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Gold 'N Hot

Gold 'N Hot Professional Hard Bonnet 1200 Watt Salon Dryer

Gold 'N Hot Professional Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer is ideal for roller sets and conditioning treatments between trips to the salon.
$79.00
$54.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gold 'N Hot Professional Hard Bonnet 1200 Watt Salon Dryer (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Panama City, FL
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Purchase!!!!
    I agree with all of the other comments. This dryer is AWFUL!!!!!!! Does not fit over all of your head especially if you have rollers, and after about 3 uses will cut off on you and never work again. The company needs to RECALL this product and give refunds!!!!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    1 Star Rating
    Product Does Not Suit Australia Which Require 220-240 Volts
    Purchased this from USA for $A39 - spent $A89 in postage - unable to use it unless I purchased a step down transformer for $A 158 - so - what does that leave me ?
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky,
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible Dryer
    I would have to agree with most of the reviewers...I bought the 1875 Watt thinking a higher wattage it would perform better, but no luck. The dryer died in just a few months; without any warning. I think they are just cheaply made...used to own an older one years ago and it lasted for a long time, but the ones the make now are horrible!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Annapolis, MD
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible!
    this dryer is horrible. Does not cover whole head. This should definately be reported to the better business bureau, based on all these complaints!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, La
    1 Star Rating
    Huge Disappointment
    I bought this dryer because I thought it was the same Gold 'N Hot dryer that I hear everyone raving about but it's not. This hood is totally different but I thought it would be bigger. If you have rollers in your hair, forget about it, it WON'T FIT. And I don't use huge rollers. The back of my hair isn't even under the dryer only the top. I had to take out my rollers in the back and sides in order for my hair to dry. Luckily I have a blow dryer also! This one is going back! My Conair worked better than this and I was complaining about that dryer also being too small also and this one is even smaller! Big Disappointment!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Spartanburg, SC
    1 Star Rating
    Defective
    I purchased one it burned out returned it. Replaced it with a new one and it burned out, the store would not give me a refund.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Wet Hair
    I totally agree with the comments. After 1 hour the front of my head was completely dry and my forehead was on fire. Then, to my dismay I realized that my hair in the back was very, very damp. I have shoulder length hair and after wrapping it I'm used to being dry in an hour. I returned this product to the store and purchased a brand called Ion 1875watts and it's working much better. It drys your whole head much more evenly.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Newark, Nj
    1 Star Rating
    Dryer Covers Half Of Head
    This dryer only covers the middle of the back of your head. And it only has holes that emit heat on the top of the back of your head!!!! In other words IF YOU HAVE ROLLERS IN YOUR HEAD IT WILL ONLY DRY THE TOP AND A PORTION OF THE BACK. YOU MUST TAKE OUT THE ROLLERS AND HOLD YOUR HEAD 3 DIFFERENT POSITIONS TO GET THE BACK OF YOUR HAIR DRY. BUMMER PLEASE DO NOT BUY! I SOOOOO HATE THIS #^#$ DRYER!!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Gold'n Hot Sucks!
    I used to exclusively buy Goldn Hot products because they were made for black hair. Please. These products are the biggest piece of crap on the market! And when I wrote the company to complain they didnt even bother with a response. I will never, ever, ever buy another Goldn Hot product as long as I live. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    1 Star Rating
    Unreliable Dryer
    When my first Gold N Hot Dryer died I thought it was just that particular dryer. But the same thing happened to the next one I got. I probably had it for a couple of years but rarely used it. Then it just wouldnt come on all of a sudden. No burning smell; just nothing. Its not like I just had a spare dryer around so I will definitely be getting a different replacement brand and maybe spend more on it. I will also be checking product reviews first.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name