PlayTrickorTreat
Gold 'N Hot

Gold 'N Hot Professional Hard Bonnet 1200 Watt Salon Dryer

Gold 'N Hot Professional Hard Bonnet Salon Dryer is ideal for roller sets and conditioning treatments between trips to the salon.
$79.00
$54.95
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gold 'N Hot Professional Hard Bonnet 1200 Watt Salon Dryer (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Texas
    Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Am Returning Mine Also
    The design is all wrong. The only way to adjust the height of the hood is by tilting the whole arm that the hood rests on and there are only three positions. Unless your are Jolly Green Giant and can use the highest position which is also where it is tilted back the farthest, only your forehead and top of head will be dried. The farther it is lowered/tilted forward, the degree of the tilt is straight up and down. On the lowest level, it blows in your eyes and forehead and not on the back of your hair at all. I guess they just made it without trying it out on anyone. I am very disappointed since I wanted a table top model that I could also use when traveling. I guess I will try the roll about ones on a pole stand. I am returning the Gold n Hot this weekend when I am back in the city where I bought it. I only used it once, so the blower/ air still works, but it just gets hotter without increasing the air speed. There should be different controls for the air speed and temperature. Not very useable for me. It is not worth what I paid for it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Waste Your Money Please
    I spend $59.00 in this product and I just waste my money because this hair dryer leave your hair all wet and it is very, very noise. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY PLEASE!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    This product is absilutley horrible!!!! I only used it once and it stopped working. It overheats quickly so you have to wait until it cools down to continue drying your hair and it smells like burning plastic.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    This Is Loud.
    This hair dyer is too loud and it does not get hot. I had an old Gold and Hot bonnet hair dryer which lasted about five years and was perfor, so when it broke, I bought this one. Although the brand name (Gold and Hot) is the same, it is not the same dryer. The newer dryer is loud; it rumbles and does not get that hot. I would not purchase this product. I'm still looking for a new bonnet dryer. I have been through three bonnet dryers in the last three weeks....
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Package
    I love the product that is all I have to say that enough and it is worth the money it is a good product buy it it will not let down. The product is package good and it is already assemble for you all you have to do is use it
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    A Waste Of Your Money!
    It was just horrible! The air only seemed to hit at one spot so when i would sit under for conditioner treatments it felt like an intense burning heat in the middle of my head and just nothing anywhere else. The first day i bought it the piece that holds the hood up fell off and it kept falling off. You CAN NOT I REPEAT can not put a roller set using this dryer. Invest your money in a real professional one cause this one is trash.
    Would have gave it two stars but that would have been way too generous.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Pleased With This Product
    The bonnet is too narrow for the large rollers. Drying took 30 minutes longer than normal. For the price, I expected alot more of a professional dryer.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Bowmanville, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Hair Still Wet.
    I purchased the Gold Hot hair dryer yesterday, I turned it on and it worked for only 10 minutes, I tryed it over and over again nothing, I am here blow drying my hair. I am going to return it tomorrow, Conair here I come.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston,Awful Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Awful
    This dryer is flimsy, & awquard to use. There are only to temps; luke warm and super hot .It is also very loud. Even with all this I proably would have continued to use it if it had lasted. I only use a dryer in emergencies. When I have to go and there is no time to go to the beauty salon. I used this dryer five times and it burned out. I couldnt return it because I purchased it about 1 year and 2 moths ago. It still looks like new it just "ain't no good".

    I am now in the process of trying to find another hooded dryer.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • ELLENWOOD, GA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Noisy And Weak Product
    I thought the the product was loud and the amount of heat provided was minimal. I can not wait to return it tomorrow. I purchased it today and will be running to return it tomorrow.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name