Shop Sedu
Gold 'N Hot

Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer

Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer incorporates new ionic technology into hair drying, while accomadating larger roller sets.
$55.00
$47.95
Save 13%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    This is the third bonnet dryer I have owned in my lifetime, and I have to say it's my favorite. It gets the job done. The high setting is usually too hot for me, so I use it on the low setting, and it's perfect. I've had it for over a year, and I haven' t had any issues with mine. I love that it has a handle, and it's pretty lightweight, which is convenient for travel. I use it for deep conditioning and to help dry my twists or rod sets after washing my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Belguim
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Did Not Work For Long
    I like it at first but shortly afterwards the tube from the dryer burn. hot setting was to hot and cold setting didn't work at all.it was also to hot:( i will send it back and i hope they can give me another one
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Believe They Still Make Them
    I was dying for a hair dryer like this. It dries great. The hose gets really hot but it bearable.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Hate It
    I tried this dryer for the 1st time today and I did not like it. The dryer doesn't get as hot as it should the bonnet slides off. I did not like it!
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    "my Time Saver"
    This hair dryer does a great job. I has cut my drying time in half.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Santa Monica
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Another Couple In Curls
    I have bra-strap length, very thick hair, and after years of hot rollers, blow dryers, and straightening irons I was looking for an easier and gentler way to style my hair for everyday and for evenings. I saw some blog posts about roller setting under the dryer making a comeback and decided to try it for the first time since college. I am so pleased! I usually put my damp hair up in medium-sized velcro rollers in the evenings and dry it under the Belson dryer, and then take the rollers out, pin my curls and sleep in a hairnet. If I'm going out in the evening I'll wash my hair the night before, set it in the afternoon, sit under the dryer for half an hour, then leave the rollers in until we leave the house. This has worked so well for me that I decided to try doing my husband's hair, which is in a bob just off his shoulders, this way. The rollers give him great body and wave, and he won't leave the house now without his hair curled. I am seriously considering purchasing a second Belson so we don't have to take turns under the dryer! Thanks so much for a fabulous product and good service -- and thanks to all those gals roller setting their husband's/son's hair!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Home Dryer
    My hair is curly so sometimes I like to set it on big rollers and dry under bonnet hair dryer. This hair dryer has a nice soft cap that fits over the rollers easily. I think it is the best bonnet dryer I have used.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Gold 'n Hot By Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet
    I'm one of those who needs to set her hair, or my hair becomes scraggly or frizzy. But taking care of my hair can be very time consuming, and I'm very busy. Since I'm a writer, I can put the dryer's bonnet on, turn it on, and write and forget about drying my hair while I work. I must rotate the bonnet from time to time, because certain areas are hotter than others, but that is not a problem. I also must switch the heat from hot to cool from time to time, because it gets very hot. Nevertheless, it's better than a dome dryer, which I've had for years, because it is more flexible and adaptable to my work habits. And it's certainly better than a hand held dryer, since my hair takes a long time to dry and I don't have the time to stand around drying my hair.
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Product For Those Of Us Who Can't Use A Blow Dryer With Salon Results
    I am so happy with this product. I did some research on bonnet dryers before I bought this one. My husband convinced me to spend the extra money and get this one over others that I saw. My hair is chin length and I roll my hair on the velcro type rollers. I can sit under this dryer and do my makeup. Then I read for another 10 or 15 minutes. No more standing with my blow dryer and wearing my arms out! This dryer does exactly what I wanted it to do. If it gets too hot, I just change the heat setting to low for a minute and then go back to high. I have not had any problems with it making my neck or ears too hot. In conclusion, I am very, very satisfied with my purchase and highly recommend it.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham AL
    4 Star Rating
    Son's Curls Are Back!!
    I desperately missed my little boy's curls after they grew out -- he's got gorgeous shoulder-length blonde hair. I tried using a curling iron a couple of times but he hated it. After seeing a couple of reviews on Folica of women roller-setting their husband's/son's/boyfriend's hair I decided to give the old-fashioned rollerset a try. I'm so glad I did! I do his hair in the evenings on plastic curlers and dry it under the 'Belson bonnet.' Once he's dry I leave his curlers in till bedtime, and then take them down & pin his curls and he sleeps in a hair net. He can watch TV or read or play while his hair's drying and he has perfect curls the next day! My only caution is that the dryer gets really hot and I have to be careful not to burn his little neck. Thanks so much for giving me my baby's curls back!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name