Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Gold 'N Hot

Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer

Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer incorporates new ionic technology into hair drying, while accomadating larger roller sets.
$55.00
$47.95
Save 13%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Hair Dryer Is Great!
    I bought this bonnet dryer for my daughter and she absolutely loves it. She cannot stand the traditional dryers at the beauty salon, so I bought this for her to take with her when she gets her hair done. It is portable, light weight, and works like a dream. My daughter has neck length, very thick hair, and the dryer does a good job of drying in a short amount of time. She has only used it once so far, so I cannot speak about endurance and duration yet.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great/but
    The bonnet dryer did a beautiful job of drying, but Big problem! Since there is a ridge created in the hose at the attachment to the dryer, it does not fit into the case. How am I to store the case between uses when I can't close the lid? Both my husband and I have tried over and over to find a way to fit it in, but to no avail. Any helpful information would be appreciated. My husband called in to your number twice to inquire. At first, we thought we were to disconnect the hose after each use, though it didn't seem equipped to disconnect. When my husband called to inquire about that, he was advised that trying to disconnect would probably cause breakage. So, please advise how we are to close the case without disconnecting the hose!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Destin Fla.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Roller Setting Hubby's Hair
    My husband has long hair, just below his shoulders, and I love it in big curls. He & I both got tired of hot rollers and he hates sleeping in curlers ( or spending the day in them). I decided to give the old-fashioned rollers-&-bonnet dryer a try. We love it! I use either velcro rollers (for everyday style) or smooth plastic curlers (for a tighter, more defined curl) The bonnet fits over his rollers and dries his hair usually in half an hour. We both use it almost every day, and it's great for traveling because I don't have to go find a salon anymore to get his hair done. I highly recommend this dryer for roller sets -- for guys or girls!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bonnett Dryer Yea
    I had no trouble with my order came was new i am very very happy will order again thank you
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Made A Big And Expensive Mistake Buying This Hair Dryer!
    If I wanted to burn my scalp I would have set it on fire. The hot setting is too hot. You can't leave it on the hot setting for very long without much discomfort. I suspect the designer of this hair dryer had never used one. A very poor design that should not be sold. The other setting is Cool which is not effective enough to dry your hair within a resonable time period. I had to return this hair dryer - the postage was $10.98 (including delivery confirmation). A big expensive mistake.
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • South Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Brings Me Back To Junior High
    Deciding that the flat iron wasn't leaving my hair with the body it used to have, I decided to give curlers and a hair dryer another try........ after 45 years! I've only used it twice so far, but I like it a lot. It fits over giant 3" rollers. It's very compact. My only complaint is that the hot setting is too hot and the cold setting is too cold. I wish there were a medium. But I solved this pretty well by setting the heat on hot and the blower on low. Also, it helps to keep your neck covered. Something else I like is that it forces me to sit down for a while -- usually I'm always rushing around. Pricing for it was fair, also.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Personal Hair Dryer
    I have only used it once, and really liked it. Of course is not a professional dryer, but the smart design and easy operation compensates. It doesnt take much space and it gets the job done. It is true that some parts get hot, but the instructions are well explained and you dont really get burnt if you follow them.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Wanted!
    I've used it twice already and am loving it.
    It seems well made and is getting the job done. I really like the carrying case too; easy to pack away. If it falls apart I'll make sure to re-post.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Al QuÃ?©bec CAnada
    5 Star Rating
    Opinion
    My wife has been very pleased with the hair dryer
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    I think this is a great dryer. I most often use it to dry my hair when I have it curly. I put product in my hair, clip it up in sections using large clips and dry with the bonnet on my head. My hair drys while I use my hands to do my make up. It saves me time. I also use it when I set my hair with rollers. I have waist length hair and use jumbo rollers. The bonnet is large enough to cover all my hair in rollers. I had the older gold 'n hot bonnet dryer and used it for 7 years before purchasing this one. The older dryer still works well but after 7 years the bonnet finally fell apart. I could not find a replacement bonnet so I purchased the whole dryer and bonnet set again. The newer bonnet seems to be made even better than the old one. I love this dryer. It saves me time when drying my hair because I can do other things with my hands. I would recommend this dryer.
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name