Gold 'N Hot

Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer

Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer incorporates new ionic technology into hair drying, while accomadating larger roller sets.
$55.00
$47.95
Save 13%
Order now
Ships 11/01/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Domestic
    5 Star Rating
    Best Bonnet Dryer
    I have used several bonnet hair dryers and the one by Gold 'N Hot is the best. The dryer is quieter than the competitors. The bonnet is thicker so it will not rip as easy as the others over time.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mt. Morris, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Back To The 70's
    I love this bonnet hair dryer....My mother had one growing up...thought I would go back to using rollers then drying my hair with the bonnet dryer. I have electric rollers but I hate them...just don't work the greatest! I couldn't find one in the stores so I purchased this one. It's great, just what I was hoping for.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hands Free Smooth Shiny Curls!
    The carry case is very compact and nice looking.
    The two heat/speed settings get the job done. I really cant hear much when I have it on my head unless I've got my earbuds in listening to my Ipod, then I can hear perfectly.
    If i get into bed while I'm drying my hair I feel so warm and relaxed I almost could fall asleep.
    The bonnet is rather big and the only thing that bothers me about it is the way that I have tighten it. Its got 2 cords that are pulled left and right to cinch up the bonnet but they don't tighten as much as i would like. This lack of the bonnet being snug against my head lets it move around and droop forward a bit if I move about to much.
    P.S. I am currently not using this with rollers so that could account for its loose feeling.
    Some reviewers said air tube wont stay attached and Im thinking that may be because the 2 plastic prongs that latch the tube to the bonnet wore out. the connection is made by snapping the prongs on the end into the receiving end of the head piece so i could see how maybe this might wear out over time.
    My tube stays attached.
    My hair looks shiny and healthy after use.
    For the $40.00 i paid for this product I'd say I'm getting my moneys worth:).
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Replacement
    I used to have my mom's old Lady Dazey dryer that was older then me! (I'm 24 it was 29) When it finally stopped blowing out hot air we had to get a new one. Enter Gold-n-Hot bonnet dryer. I love it! At first when I turned it on I thought it wasn't doing anything and would be going back to Folica. But an hour later after I roller set my bra-strap length hair it was completely dry.
    I heard that some people have broken their bonnets, now being a heavy handed and rough person I can't imagine breaking it. Not that it is the most powerful thing ever, but you must be really pulling it or not have been paying attention to break it. There are only two settings but hot is not burning you to death so hot is good enough for anything you need to do. Between my mom and I it has been run repeatedly for about 6 months, we've had NO problems with it! This dryer is great!
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    1 Star Rating
    Hot Dryer
    I am looking for a dryer that does not get to hot. The one I have is either to hot or to cool. No in between Anbody know of one, Sharon
    14 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Big Bonnet
    Heats up fast and drys thick,curly,long hair in less time than my old GE dryer that I have had and used for 46 yrs. IN fact, it still worked but i couldn't find a replacement bonnet so it got donated. My new dryer is smaller but works pretty good. The buttons are hard to use and the bonnet could tightened up more, but if it lasts half as long as my GE one I will be a satisfied customer. I miss my pink/white one but the smaller size is a plus for storage.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work For Long
    I like it at first but shortly afterwards the tube from the dryer to the bonnet came loose. The will not stay connected to the bonnet it wont hold. So now i have no use for the dryer. I wasted my money.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • GA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    This dryer puts out LOTS of heat and air. The bonnet is huge and could accommodate rollers the size of tin cans if you so desired! My elderly mother also uses it and it dries her hair in no time. Glad I bought it!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Victoria BC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Was Looking For!!
    Exactly what I was looking for!
    A sturdy, but compact carrying case..plastic hood big enough to fit over big head full of curlers.....long hose to allow some freedom of movement.
    Two heat settings, and two fan speeds are sufficient for me. I have thick curly hair and it dried fully in 50 minutes or so.
    Love it!!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Winter Time Dryer
    I have short curly hair, about 3 inches long(just measured it). I have to wear a net to keep it in place and out of the holes in the bonnet (per the instructions) I do have to put a big towel on my neck to keep it from burning. This works really well. I was able to watch tv while drying and that is a good thing. My hair is thick but it works really well.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name