Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Gold 'N Hot

Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer

Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer incorporates new ionic technology into hair drying, while accomadating larger roller sets.
$55.00
$47.95
Save 13%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • TN
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product!!
    I ordered this hair dryer and received in next day shipping! I love this product, it is very easy to use, self explanatory. My hair is extremely thick, this dried my hair in about 45 minutes to 1 hour. I watched a show and before I knew it my hair was complete. The bonnet is not cheap so it will not tear easily. It is big enough to accomodate a head full of large rollers. It is not loud as I anticipated. Everything stows away easily. It has a great handle to carry , is light weight and compact. Easy to travel with.
    33 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great For Travel
    This saves you tons of $$ going to salons while traveling that you are unsure of. If your hair is relaxed, colored, and ready to go, you can do your own roller set while in your hotel. I have shoulder length hair and I dried in an hour watching tv! It is awesome. I do recommend a towel around your neck and pull on the drawstrings to tighten the cap, ONCE you have the cap securely on. Be gentle and this will last you. Airport security did open it in the carry on-- once they see it is a dryer, it is not a problem :) Happy Styling!
    29 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CC, TX
    4 Star Rating
    This Is Great
    This is a very comfortable unit. I have long thick hair and I find that my hair drys in half the time it use to with my old unit. I love it.
    23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Does A Wonderful Job.
    I received my Gold N' Hot jumbo bonnet dryer a few days ago on a Friday afternoon. I did not get to it until today, Monday. It was very simple in getting the machine to operate. During the drying, I noticed that it was quiet. No loud noise. I was reading and talking with my husband during the drying time. It was also very comfortable and the drying time took just minutes. Very easy to put up after the cooling time. I am well pleased with this product. Thankyou.
    34 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    4 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love It!!!
    I recently just ordered this hair dryer and let me tell you it is fan-tab-u-lous!! It works well on low( i can even put the bonnet on my ears without them feeling like they're about to melt lol) it is kinda loud, but you can't get it all lol the drawstrings are gray shoestrings if you really pay attention but it doesn't bother me any. I only have one bone to pick though, my bonnet has some holes in it and im not sure if they're supposed to be there so it doesn't look like the photos. Can someone tell me if their bonnet is like that too?
    26 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Wife Loves This Hair Dryer
    She has very long hair and loves the larger bonnet. She said it completely dries her hair in 45 minutes. She couldnt believe that they still make portable hair dryers. One recommendation is that you put a small towel on the rear of your neck. If you lean backwards the hose get slightly warm. Other than that this thing is great. She no longer goes to bed with wet hair. She just does it in the morning before work!!
    29 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    This dryer is by far the best bonnet I have had so far. It is powerful and does the job in a timely and comfortable manner. My only problem is that if you have the nozzle attatchement somewhere near the front of your head then the back will dry slower. This can be solved easily by ajusting the cap so the nozzle can be closer to the back of your head. All in all, this is a great dryer for rod and roller sets and is awesome for deep conditions.
    86 out of 87 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Winchester, VA, USA
    5 Star Rating
    The Gold 'n Hot Is A Great Hair Dryer
    I have very naturally curly hair that is long and goes half way down my back. It is the kind of hair that goes in long corkscrews if allowed to dry naturally. This hair dryer combined with 2 1/2 and 3" rollers gives me beautiful hair and I have been given so many compliments since I started doing this instead of wearing it naturally curly. Naturally curly hair is so dry that a flat iron just fries it. I do use a tiny bit of flat iron hair protection product - especially on the ends. The bonnet fits over all those big rollers just fine. I thought it would get too hot around the back of my neck and ears and had a hand towel ready to place there but I didn't need it. With my long hair, I dried it for 55 minutes on the hot setting and then turned to cool for the last five minutes. I used to be an electrician and know that running hair dryers on cool after using on hot will help cool the motor down and will add longer life to your dryer. It is noisy but aren't all hair dryers. My husband just turned up the TV so he could hear it and didn't complain and I spent the time on my laptop in my recliner. To keep my hair looking nice for a week - yes a WEEK - I just twist and clip up on top of my head at night or when the weather is windy or rainy. Then, before I go to work. I roll the ends on jumbo hot rollers for about three minutes - good as new. I LOVE THIS DRYER and how nice it makes my hair look. I guess if I had to try and find something negative it would be that it is noisy but that is something I would just expect from a hair dryer. By the way, this is how I did my hair in the late 60's and early 70's when straight hair was the rage. I never could get straight hair - but jumbo rollers and a bonnet dryer every Sunday night and twisting up on my head every night kept me looking good. Don't know why I stopped as every since then I've had to wash every day to keep the curls looking good. I am sure if you buy this dryer you will not be disappointed. Oh, it would also come in handy when you need to use a heat activated conditioner.
    63 out of 64 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Waukegan, IL
    1 Star Rating
    Gold 'n Hot By Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer
    I would not recommend buying this product. After using it 1 time, it didn't coninuously run. It would run for 5 minutes, then stops, then runs for 2 minutes, then stops, etc. etc..... Since this was the first time I used it, The air vent obviously was clean. I did check though and tried to run it but the dryer would run, stop, run and stop. Finally I had to resort back to my hand held blow dryer. I am in the process of shipping back. I do not want a replacement. I'll try buying it from a store so if I have problems I can return it to the store. I would not purchase this product.
    30 out of 39 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Endicott, NY United States
    4 Star Rating
    This Is An Excellent Hair Dryer!
    If you don't mind the noisey motor on this dryer, you will love how comfortable it fits and how quickly it drys your hair. I have hair that is long but fine in texture. I shampoo, set and style my own hair. I can honestly see beauty shops using this type of hair dryer. I am very pleased I made the purchase.
    36 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name