Take up to 30% off

Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer

Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer incorporates new ionic technology into hair drying, while accomadating larger roller sets.
$47.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer incorporates new ionic technology into hair drying, while accommodating larger roller sets.

  • Model#: GH3984   /  
  • SKU: 003335   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • See-through cover
  • Jumbo-size drawstring bonnet
  • 40" flexible hose
  • Contemporary compact design
  • Retractable handle
  • Cord storage compartment
  • Bonnet storage compartment
  • High/Off/Low switch
  • Hot/Cool heat switch
  • 1-Year Limited Warranty
Technology : Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Warranty: 1 Year(s)

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Gold 'N Hot by Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer (50)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Fantastic Product!! 5 Star Rating
    I ordered this hair dryer and received in next day shipping! I love this product, it is very easy to use, self explanatory. My hair is extremely thick, this dried my hair in about 45 minutes to 1 hour. I watched a show and before I knew it my hair was complete. The bonnet is not cheap so it will not tear easily. It is big enough to accomodate a head full of large rollers. It is not loud as I anticipated. Everything stows away easily. It has a great handle to carry , is light weight and compact. Easy to travel with.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2010
    / TN
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great For Travel 4 Star Rating
    This saves you tons of $$ going to salons while traveling that you are unsure of. If your hair is relaxed, colored, and ready to go, you can do your own roller set while in your hotel. I have shoulder length hair and I dried in an hour watching tv! It is awesome. I do recommend a towel around your neck and pull on the drawstrings to tighten the cap, ONCE you have the cap securely on. Be gentle and this will last you. Airport security did open it in the carry on-- once they see it is a dryer, it is not a problem :) Happy Styling!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2010
  • This Is Great 4 Star Rating
    This is a very comfortable unit. I have long thick hair and I find that my hair drys in half the time it use to with my old unit. I love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 31, 2010
    / CC, TX
  • Does A Wonderful Job. 4 Star Rating
    I received my Gold N' Hot jumbo bonnet dryer a few days ago on a Friday afternoon. I did not get to it until today, Monday. It was very simple in getting the machine to operate. During the drying, I noticed that it was quiet. No loud noise. I was reading and talking with my husband during the drying time. It was also very comfortable and the drying time took just minutes. Very easy to put up after the cooling time. I am well pleased with this product. Thankyou.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2010
  • Love, Love, Love It!!! 4 Star Rating
    I recently just ordered this hair dryer and let me tell you it is fan-tab-u-lous!! It works well on low( i can even put the bonnet on my ears without them feeling like they're about to melt lol) it is kinda loud, but you can't get it all lol the drawstrings are gray shoestrings if you really pay attention but it doesn't bother me any. I only have one bone to pick though, my bonnet has some holes in it and im not sure if they're supposed to be there so it doesn't look like the photos. Can someone tell me if their bonnet is like that too?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2010
    / Alexandria, VA
  • My Wife Loves This Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    She has very long hair and loves the larger bonnet. She said it completely dries her hair in 45 minutes. She couldnt believe that they still make portable hair dryers. One recommendation is that you put a small towel on the rear of your neck. If you lean backwards the hose get slightly warm. Other than that this thing is great. She no longer goes to bed with wet hair. She just does it in the morning before work!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2010
  • Great Dryer 4 Star Rating
    This dryer is by far the best bonnet I have had so far. It is powerful and does the job in a timely and comfortable manner. My only problem is that if you have the nozzle attatchement somewhere near the front of your head then the back will dry slower. This can be solved easily by ajusting the cap so the nozzle can be closer to the back of your head. All in all, this is a great dryer for rod and roller sets and is awesome for deep conditions.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2010
    / Ohio
  • The Gold 'n Hot Is A Great Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I have very naturally curly hair that is long and goes half way down my back. It is the kind of hair that goes in long corkscrews if allowed to dry naturally. This hair dryer combined with 2 1/2 and 3" rollers gives me beautiful hair and I have been given so many compliments since I started doing this instead of wearing it naturally curly. Naturally curly hair is so dry that a flat iron just fries it. I do use a tiny bit of flat iron hair protection product - especially on the ends. The bonnet fits over all those big rollers just fine. I thought it would get too hot around the back of my neck and ears and had a hand towel ready to place there but I didn't need it. With my long hair, I dried it for 55 minutes on the hot setting and then turned to cool for the last five minutes. I used to be an electrician and know that running hair dryers on cool after using on hot will help cool the motor down and will add longer life to your dryer. It is noisy but aren't all hair dryers. My husband just turned up the TV so he could hear it and didn't complain and I spent the time on my laptop in my recliner. To keep my hair looking nice for a week - yes a WEEK - I just twist and clip up on top of my head at night or when the weather is windy or rainy. Then, before I go to work. I roll the ends on jumbo hot rollers for about three minutes - good as new. I LOVE THIS DRYER and how nice it makes my hair look. I guess if I had to try and find something negative it would be that it is noisy but that is something I would just expect from a hair dryer. By the way, this is how I did my hair in the late 60's and early 70's when straight hair was the rage. I never could get straight hair - but jumbo rollers and a bonnet dryer every Sunday night and twisting up on my head every night kept me looking good. Don't know why I stopped as every since then I've had to wash every day to keep the curls looking good. I am sure if you buy this dryer you will not be disappointed. Oh, it would also come in handy when you need to use a heat activated conditioner.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2010
    / Winchester, VA, USA
  • Gold 'n Hot By Belson Ionic Soft Jumbo Bonnet Dryer 1 Star Rating
    I would not recommend buying this product. After using it 1 time, it didn't coninuously run. It would run for 5 minutes, then stops, then runs for 2 minutes, then stops, etc. etc..... Since this was the first time I used it, The air vent obviously was clean. I did check though and tried to run it but the dryer would run, stop, run and stop. Finally I had to resort back to my hand held blow dryer. I am in the process of shipping back. I do not want a replacement. I'll try buying it from a store so if I have problems I can return it to the store. I would not purchase this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2010
    / Waukegan, IL
  • This Is An Excellent Hair Dryer! 4 Star Rating
    If you don't mind the noisey motor on this dryer, you will love how comfortable it fits and how quickly it drys your hair. I have hair that is long but fine in texture. I shampoo, set and style my own hair. I can honestly see beauty shops using this type of hair dryer. I am very pleased I made the purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2010
    / Endicott, NY United States
Server Name