20OffSedu
elchim

Elchim Uragano Ionic Dryer

A new way of treating hair! Elchim's Negative Ion Generating System produces a continuous stream of ions, so drying time is reduced by 50%, while hair remains s...
$200.00
$149.99
Save 25% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Union Nj
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Cord Set On Fire
    it was great while it was working, but one morning it started to smoke through the back and i quickly shut it off and noticed the cord near the handle had burned and the wires broke through and caught on fire ! very scary and i could have burned myself

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • LA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    This dryer works great, hair is shiny and dry in less time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I have been using this dryer for a while now. It works great. I have dropped it one too many times and am due for another. I will stay with Elchim but will go for another model this time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hudson, OH United States
    4 Star Rating
    Great While It Lasted
    I choose this dryer based on the combination of "ionic technology" and professional quality. I have curly hair that lost its bounce and use the dryer to smooth my hair. At first the dryer was amazing. I noticed a healthier look to my hair and it truly took 10-15 off my drying time. I also had enough bounce to wear the style the next day as well. The guard on the back broke - it is held on by very small plastic tabs. I tried to order a replacement but none was available. I think operating the dryer without the back vent contributed to it losing power, heat and the desired ionic technology. I used the dryer and loved it for about one year. I wish it lasted longer for the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Manhattan Beach, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Not Great
    I was excited to use this dryer believing the hype and promises I read. Sadly, this dryer does not cut anytime from drying my hair vs. other dryers. It changes heat settings on its own and the heat ranges from very hot to lukewarm, which adds to frizz issues and drying time. So basically it does the opposite of what is says it does.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer
    I originally purchased the Sedu based soley on ratings. It got great ratings, but for whatever reason, I wasnt happy with the way my hair came with that dryer. I talked to two girls I work with and they suggested the Elchim. I cannot tell you how happy I am with their suggestion and my new dryer. I LOVE it. Love the way my hair comes. It doesnt have a cold button, but there is a setting that has cold air, I just dont know off hand what it is. I think when both buttons are set to the middle it works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!
    I bought this dryer about 6 months ago and continue to see fantastic results! People have always said I have great hair, and I always just used drugstore hairdryers, now, after using this fast, powerful dryer, my hair is even better! I dont even have to use anti-frizz serem anymore! Not only is it lightweight, its not too loud and it drys my hair fast. A great investment for something you use everyday. You will NOT have buyers remorse!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    using this product has not reduced the time it takes to straighten my hair. If anything, it takes longer to get it the way I like it. it leaves my frizzy and i think ill go back to my old dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    5 Star Rating
    A Fantastic Dryer!
    My sister recommended this hair dryer to me, and it was one of the best recommendations she ever gave me. The dryer works amazingly fast - my hair is dry in less than half the time of my previous dryer. It has a longer cord than my previous dryers, too, which makes it easier to use. My hair has greater volume, even though I havent changed my hair products or drying technique. Im crazy about this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!!!
    I bought this dryer because of the Allure 2005 recommendation. I liked that it was not very heavy and because it is ionic there is no winter static to contend with, and my clothes dont seem to have as much static either (perhaps a happy accident). There is not cold shot button, which is disappointing. It has good power and plenty of heat without burning your hair. Overall a good buy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name