Valentine's Day Sale

Elchim IL Futuro Ionic Dryer

Elchims new IL Futuro offers more power than any other hair dryer available!
$109.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Elchims new IL Futuro offers more power than any other hair dryer available!

  • SKU: 000228   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Leaves hair static free and smooth
  • Dries hair up to 50% faster
  • Ergonomic folding handle allows for holding in multiple positions
  • Ionic generator neutralizes static electricity, dust and other pollutants that settle on the hair
  • 2 speed settings / 4 temperature controls
  • Cold air button
  • Long lasting motor
  • Air flow of 1,400 liters per minute
  • Light weight
  • Polycarbonate construction
  • 1 Year limited warranty
     
Technology : Ionic, Light Weight, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: GFI
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Awsome Dryer For Professionals 5 Star Rating
    I'ce had this dryer (in blue) for just under a year now and I lOVE LOVE it! I can still talk to ,y client, my dry time is cut in half and the hair looks smooth and shiny. I uswe this dryer evryday 4-5 days a weeks over and over on clients and I have never had a problem. Its never given me less the perfect results. the handle makes it so comfortable to hold and the nozzle doesn't get as hot as other dryers ( I hold the dryerr by the nozzle) I couldn't ask for a better dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2010
  • Elchim Il Sucko 1 Star Rating
    This hairdryer has a very poor design. It is large and not easy to maneuver. Also, Since I bought it 1 year ago it has already broken twice!! I just bout a Sedu and it is MUCH better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2008
    / San Luis Obispo, CA
  • Elchim Il Sucko 2 Star Rating
    I wanted to take the plunge and get an expensive hair dryer. I decided on this one because a magazine rated it #1. Not only do I find the design awkward, but it has broken 2 times in one year!!!!!! It just broke a second time today and I am really fed up. The warranty is okay but you have to pay for shipping both ways so it is not a completely free fix. I was disapointed in this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2008
    / San Luis Obispo, CA
  • Easy To Use Hair Dryer. 5 Star Rating
    Light and easy to use. Heat settings are excellent and final result is very satisfactory. Hair seems to set much better. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2008
    / Baltimore, Maryland
  • Pretty Good Dryer 4 Star Rating
    Im pretty happy with the Elchim Il Futuro Ionic Dryer I purchased. Its powerful and lightweight; however, the setting for heat is malfunctioning after only a couple of months and the handle is impossible to use and gets in the way.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2008
    / Los Angeles
  • Heavy And Awkward To Use 1 Star Rating
    I just purchased this and used it once. It was so heavy and the way the handle was situated it was very awkward to dry my hair. Also I have short arms and the nozzle part was so long that I kept losing my grip. I have just returned this. Not at all happy and will definitely order a different one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2008
  • Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I have never really had a $100+ hairdryer, and this one does work really well. I also cut my hair short before it arrived, so I was not really able to tell if it cut my drying time in half. It gets really hot, but not so hot that I cannot comfortably hold the dryer. I have wavy, frizzy hair and it does really help with that. I only have to use my straightener slightly to get a polished look. Overall, I would say this is a really good hairdryer and much better than the $30 - $50 dryers, so overall worth the $$.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2008
  • I Love It. 5 Star Rating
    Hi there, This is my first professional hair dryer. The dryer dry my hair a lot FASTER then my old dryer. Soft & Smooth, my hair is very soft & smooth after dry. Is Italian made too! If I have to tell you one thing bad about it. It is still a bit hard to hold it. I need time to get used to holding it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2007
    / Toronto, Ont
  • Elchim Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This is a wonderful product. I ended up buying a total of 3 to share with my friends.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2007
    / Irvine, CA
  • Amazing!!!! 5 Star Rating
    My hairdresser got me hooked on Elchim blow dryers about 4 years ago. Im on my second one now.. The first one was given to me, used by my hairdresser who had had it for who knows how long and was used SEVERAL times a day.(he works from 8 am sometimes as late as 9pm 5 days a week to give you an idea of the frequency of usage) That one lasted me about a year or so.My current Elchim I bought about 3 yrs ago, brand new. I use it for a complete blow dry 3 times a week. and touch up here and there.. It has been my best friend but im ready to move on.I got my hair done yesterday... I have VERY blonde highlights in my hair.. and got them done yesterday.. along w/ my cut n blow dry... With THIS blow dryer!! its OVER 48 HRS later.. and my hair is still AMAZING!!!!With my current elchim I have some fly aways and a lil poofy-ness (lol a new word!) But right now my hair is stick straight, shiny and so soft. My hair is very curly, and course if it dries naturally. And living in the unbearable heat/humidity in florida.. you can only imagine the direction my hair goes in.. This Product Rocks!Im purchasing Right now!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2007
    / Palm Beach, FL
Server Name