Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
elchim

Elchim IL Futuro Ionic Dryer

Elchims new IL Futuro offers more power than any other hair dryer available!
$185.00
$109.95
Save 41% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awsome Dryer For Professionals
    I'ce had this dryer (in blue) for just under a year now and I lOVE LOVE it! I can still talk to ,y client, my dry time is cut in half and the hair looks smooth and shiny. I uswe this dryer evryday 4-5 days a weeks over and over on clients and I have never had a problem. Its never given me less the perfect results. the handle makes it so comfortable to hold and the nozzle doesn't get as hot as other dryers ( I hold the dryerr by the nozzle) I couldn't ask for a better dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Luis Obispo, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Elchim Il Sucko
    This hairdryer has a very poor design. It is large and not easy to maneuver. Also, Since I bought it 1 year ago it has already broken twice!! I just bout a Sedu and it is MUCH better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Luis Obispo, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Elchim Il Sucko
    I wanted to take the plunge and get an expensive hair dryer. I decided on this one because a magazine rated it #1. Not only do I find the design awkward, but it has broken 2 times in one year!!!!!! It just broke a second time today and I am really fed up. The warranty is okay but you have to pay for shipping both ways so it is not a completely free fix. I was disapointed in this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Easy To Use Hair Dryer.
    Light and easy to use. Heat settings are excellent and final result is very satisfactory. Hair seems to set much better. Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Dryer
    Im pretty happy with the Elchim Il Futuro Ionic Dryer I purchased. Its powerful and lightweight; however, the setting for heat is malfunctioning after only a couple of months and the handle is impossible to use and gets in the way.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Heavy And Awkward To Use
    I just purchased this and used it once. It was so heavy and the way the handle was situated it was very awkward to dry my hair. Also I have short arms and the nozzle part was so long that I kept losing my grip. I have just returned this. Not at all happy and will definitely order a different one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    I have never really had a $100+ hairdryer, and this one does work really well. I also cut my hair short before it arrived, so I was not really able to tell if it cut my drying time in half. It gets really hot, but not so hot that I cannot comfortably hold the dryer. I have wavy, frizzy hair and it does really help with that. I only have to use my straightener slightly to get a polished look. Overall, I would say this is a really good hairdryer and much better than the $30 - $50 dryers, so overall worth the $$.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ont
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It.
    Hi there, This is my first professional hair dryer. The dryer dry my hair a lot FASTER then my old dryer. Soft & Smooth, my hair is very soft & smooth after dry. Is Italian made too! If I have to tell you one thing bad about it. It is still a bit hard to hold it. I need time to get used to holding it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Irvine, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim Hair Dryer
    This is a wonderful product. I ended up buying a total of 3 to share with my friends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Palm Beach, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!
    My hairdresser got me hooked on Elchim blow dryers about 4 years ago. Im on my second one now.. The first one was given to me, used by my hairdresser who had had it for who knows how long and was used SEVERAL times a day.(he works from 8 am sometimes as late as 9pm 5 days a week to give you an idea of the frequency of usage) That one lasted me about a year or so.My current Elchim I bought about 3 yrs ago, brand new. I use it for a complete blow dry 3 times a week. and touch up here and there.. It has been my best friend but im ready to move on.I got my hair done yesterday... I have VERY blonde highlights in my hair.. and got them done yesterday.. along w/ my cut n blow dry... With THIS blow dryer!! its OVER 48 HRS later.. and my hair is still AMAZING!!!!With my current elchim I have some fly aways and a lil poofy-ness (lol a new word!) But right now my hair is stick straight, shiny and so soft. My hair is very curly, and course if it dries naturally. And living in the unbearable heat/humidity in florida.. you can only imagine the direction my hair goes in.. This Product Rocks!Im purchasing Right now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name