Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer

The Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer is a lightweight, powerful dryer with an ionic ceramic system to moisturize hair while eliminating static.
$159.99
    PAIR IT WITH

The Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer is the most powerful dryer of the Elchim family but boasts a compact design, lightweight feature and a powerful but quiet air flow.

For extra volume or drying curly hair check out the Elchim Cocoon Diffuser!

  • SKU: 009014   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Advanced technological design
  • Lightweight compact size
  • Ergonomic design
  • Quiet
  • Ionic ceramic system moisturizes hair
  • Reduces electrostatic charges
  • Powerful motor helps close cuticles, smooth frizz
  • Direct grip filter for easy cleaning
  • Back handle designed for comfort
  • Anti-slip system with raised hemispheres
  • Cold air shot button
  • Integrated hair concentrator included
  • 2000-2400W
  • 110-125V
  • Lifetime warranty
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 2000
Voltage: 110, 125
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Quiet, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Ionic, Variable Speed Flow, Light Weight
Plug Type: GFI

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim 3900 Healthy Ionic Dryer (27)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • 2nd Elchim Dryer. 5 Star Rating
    This is my second elchim dryer, and you can't go wrong purchasing this dryer. I have to say it does cut down drying time which is something I like. I have long coarse colored hair, and I am very happy with the results. It is a little smaller in size from my previous dryer, ( Elchim Da Vinci Dryer ) but all and all I am happy with the purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 17, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • First One Broke, Great Customer Service Within 30 Days 4 Star Rating
    This is my first ionic hair dryer. I got it at a great price because of a 20% off coupon, so this was less than $100 shipped. Within 2 weeks, it broke and simply wouldn't turn on. I think the one I got was defective. So I got a 2nd one within a few days after sending the broken one back and it works extremely well. It's verrrry powerful, gets extremely hot when I need it to, and I use ceramic brushes that also get hot so the process of straightening my coarse, thick, wavy hair is impossible to screw up. I use with Aveda styling products and gloss with hair oil (just the ends). I also recommend getting a weighted stand for it, so it doesn't blow off the counter while it's on - that almost happened to me. This is a very light machine!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Professional Dryer 5 Star Rating
    My hairstylist has recommended Elchim because she has been using these dryers for over 10 years.
    Compared to other professional dryers this is the best I have ever used. Love this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Worst Hair Dryer 1 Star Rating
    The Elchim 3900 has strong blowing power but doesn't get hot enough.
    I would not Recommend it at ALL.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Very Impressed 5 Star Rating
    I am very impressed with this hair dryer. So impressed, I needed to write a review... which I never do. I have long fine hair that is prone to frizz and usually the style falls flat by the afternoon. This hair dryer fixed all of that! My hair now is sleek,smooth and has volume. I can blow dry my hair the night before and in the morning my hair still looks sleek and voluminous like I just styled it that morning.

    The speed of drying time is also amazing. Very, very quick and less damaging on my locks.

    Also loved that the cool shot button is also a setting. So I don't have to hold down the button while I try to maneuver the dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Compare To Sedu Tourmaline 4000 5 Star Rating
    I tried Sedu dryer first and it does get hotter than any other hair dryer I've tried. I liked that it cut my time down in half from my last dryer. My complaint was that if I wanted to dry all my hair fast then I couldn't control the air. It blows so fast (a little too high pitch of a sound for my taste) and hot that it was hard to control my hair on a round brush, would blow my hair right off of it. I have very thick curly/frizzy hair and like to control it. While it didn't burn my hair I can see why some customers say it does, I was careful not to leave it in one place because of other comments. Still I like the idea of quick dry so researched again and decided to try the Elchim 3900 Healthy ionic dryer to compare side by side before I'd send one of them back. Elchim also dryed fast but not quite as fast (I tried to time it a couple of times on each, one right after the other, a long process to rewet and redry but I wanted to be sure since this is a lot of money) Elchim also got hot but not quite as much and I had an easier time controlling. In the end I decided on the Elchim because I could control better even if it took me 14 instead of 11 minutes. (this was time with a round brush) It felt better and looked better in the end with Elchim. Also I was afraid of the damage this Sedu might do to me hair over the long haul. And I was a little worried about customer service I'd read about with Sedu not always lasting very many months and didn't see that problem with Elchim. So there you have my comparison.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Results! 5 Star Rating
    I have only used this hair dryer twice but I have to say its the best hair dryer I have ever had! Before I would have to use a flat iron after blow drying or my hair would look frizzy. Now I could get away without using a flat iron if I wanted to. I also just got a Morrocanoil round brush and I think that helped also. Thank you Folica :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Salon Results 5 Star Rating
    Only had a couple of weeks but love this dryer! It does not get as hot as previous hair dyers but pushes more air so my hair drys faster. It is also super shiny and I don't have to use the flat iron. Not as light as some brands but it is well balanced and since my hair drys faster it does not seem to fatigue my arm (I have shoulder length, thick hair). Would definitely recommend this dryer!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2014
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not As Impressed As I Expected 3 Star Rating
    It's definitely an dryer with high levels of heat, but it didn't really cut my drying time at all. I have long, curly hair and this dryer wasn't as impressive as the BeLiss dryer I recently tried before buying this one. I still has a halo of frizz and it didn't hold up as long as a good blow out usually does.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2014
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Wonderful 5 Star Rating
    This blow dryer really helps tame my thick curly hair with less effort than my old blow dryer ! Normally it takes me about 50 mins to dry but this one take 15-20 mins. Yay !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2014
    / Austin
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name