elchim

Elchim 3800 Idea Luxury Ed. Professional Hair Dryer

EXCLUSIVE to Folica the Elchim 3800 Idea Luxury Edition Professional Hair Dryer is a compact dryer with full size power and performance!
$185.00
$129.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 3800 Idea Luxury Ed. Professional Hair Dryer (16)
Show All 16 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toronto Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Love Elchim Dryers
    The Elchim 3800 replaced my previous Elchim which seemed to lose power after 3 years of daily use. Elchim was my first professional dryer choice - and cut my daily 15-20 minute ordeal off hair drying to 8 minutes flat. I straighten my frizzy, wavy fine hair with a circular boar brush and touch up with a flat iron afterwards. The heat, the power and the cool button on this model is fantastic! Love this model, it has everything I need.
    Oh, and Folica: came on time, undamaged - perfect shipping experience, even to Canada!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    Arrived with the back filter broken off. Cons... Cheap plastic, does not get hot enough, didn't shorten my drying time in the least bit ( comparing this to my Solano dryer ) seems like a cheapo drugstore dryer....Pros.....lightweight, I did notice a slight difference in the shine of my hair after using this....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Kearny NJ
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Diiferent Than A Drug Store Hair Dryer
    I was not impressed, no different than a drug store dryer for $30. Left my hair looking and feeling dry, not silky and shiny. I have a very old first generation T3 dryer which was more than worth the cost, dried my hair quickly, and left it so shiny and silky. Unfortunately T3 now manufacters everything in China, and they no longer work properly. I had gotten a replacement, as mine was on it's last legs, and it was total crap.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    This dryer arrived beautifully and then I discovered that the filter could not be placed on the back because it was broken and almost all plastic, not like the well made Elchim 2100 that I have been using.....plus the accompanying Elchim diffuser did not fit. Had to return both. Very disappointing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pawtucket Rhode Island/usa
    5 Star Rating
    The Only Blow Dryer You'll Ever Need
    I just purchased the Elchim 3800 Idea Luxury Ed. Professional Hair Dryer from Folica.

    I have always used this brand [Elchim] but this model is new for me. I love that it is lightweight and smaller in general, so it does not stress out my shoulder area as much. The service from this company was very fast, seeing that I needed it asap, as I did not have a back up dryer, and I had clients coming in the next couple of days.

    I plan on buying another one soon so that I won't be caught in this situation again.

    Thanks for providing a superior product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Navarre, FL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Should Have Purchased This Item Years Ago!!
    I always love the way my hair looks after my hair dresser styles my hair, so one day I asked what type of hair dryer she used. She told me it was an Elchim dryer, which is expensive she said, but worth every penny. It took me 2 years to finally research the product online and select one to purchase. Once it arrived I couldn't wait to use it. The next morning I used my hair dryer while getting ready for work and once I completed styling my hair it looked just like when my hairdresser does my hair. My styling time was cut in half, my hair was soft, and straight like I wanted it. This hair dryer is easier to hold and lighter than my old one, which is an added bonus.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Delaware
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Power!
    This is my first "good" hair dryer. I have always used drug store varieties. I have shoulder length, mostly straight, layered hair. I usually have to flat iron pretty extensively to get the smooth look that I like. However, with this new dryer, not only is my dry time greatly reduced, I don't have to use the flat iron quite so much. I probably don't need to flat iron at all, but i do to smooth my ends a little more.
    This dryer is very powerful but not super hot. When i first turned it on, i didn't think it was hot enough, but this has not turned out to be a problem. My hair dries quickly and I am able to get it very smooth and straight with a round or paddle brush. I have not changed my drying technique but I have gotten many compliments on my hair since purchasing this dryer. :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful!!
    After my Chi died only after 2 years I was in search for a new dryer. I have thick long hair past my braw strap that is somewhat wavy , I tried the sedu 3600 and the top power solano, although the solano did dry my hair it left it to flat and would not hold my side bangs in place. I was frustrated my friend that is a hair dresser recommended this dryer to me. I was a little hesitant because I never used a 2,000 watt blow dryer! butI sure was missing out this dryer dries my hair quick leaves it smooth and with tons of volume. It is a very powerful and I can see someone that doesnt know how to use it not like it. but I use both low and high settings and works like a charm! I also purchased the pink one which I am in love with and I sent my old blow dryer back which knocked off 40 bux! Elchim is the way to go I highly recommend
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    My purple Elchim dryer keeps my hair straight and healthy. I really love Elchim!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Pros And Cons
    I have naturally spiral curly, coarse, thick hair and I blow it out straight with a big round boar bristle brush and a blow dryer. After seeing that this dryer was 2000 watts and it got great reviews, I purchased it thinking that the power would speed up the process. Initially it dried my hair quickly but it takes forever to get it straight (I don't think it gets hot enough). My "professional" Conair does a better job at straightening. This blowdryer would probably be better for people with naturally straight or just wavy hair. I'm returning mine and purchaisng the Sedu that everyone raves about. Fingers crossed!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name