Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
elchim

Elchim 3001 Millenium Professional Dryer

Elchim 3001 Millenium Professional Dryer is the latest evolution from Elchim's popular professional line of hair dryers. The 3001 Millenuim dryer has all the fe...
$129.00
$119.99
Save 7% + Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 7 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 7 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    10 Year User
    I have been using elchim dryers for 10 plus years and this is the third style I have tried. So far after 1 week of salon use it is my favorite. Offers more power without extra weight, also enjoy the nozzle length being shorter (helpful when using the attachment). The other ionoic version, gold color, is much much heavier with no major advantage for the price. The only negative is the dryer is very loud compared to other styles I have tried.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Investment!
    I did a lot of internet research and read a lot of reviews on what people thought was "the best" hair dryer. Many people voted on the Elchim 2001. I wanted a dryer that was lightweight with adjustable heat settings. I asked my hair dresser which one she preferred and didn't realize that she had been using the Elchim all this time. She said, "I love the Elchim, everytime I see it on sale I buy a few so I have some for back up." So I took the plunge and bought the Elchim 3001. I absolutely love it! My hair doesn't feel like it's "fried" like other cheap blow dryers do. My hair feels healthy and looks shiny. Beautybasicsupply.com offers it for $99.99 with free shipping but when Folica.com offers their sale with free shipping, Folica.com is the better deal.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Overpriced And Overrated
    I could not have been more disappointed with this dryer. First, it claims to have 3 heat settings and 3 speeds. It really only has 2 speeds and I can't tell the difference between the heat settings. It gets luke warm at best and it is definitely not hot enough to blow dry hair straight. Adding to the disappointment, it is LOUD (sounds like a vacuum) and heavy. I'm thankful for Folica's easy return policy because this one is going back as quickly as it came.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Still A Good Dryer, Despite Some Cosmetic Defects...
    I've been using the elchim 2001 model for the past few years, but this new model actually dries a lot quicker, doesn't burn, and makes my hair silky!! Overall, I really like this hair dryer, but one thing that I've noticed since I bought this a month ago is that air bubbles have appeared along the body of the dryer, under the soft touch coating. This is rather disappointing as I love elchim dryers, but wouldn't have expected this type of defect in a product in this price range.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This dryer is amazing. It has lots of power, yet is light and quiet. It makes my hair silky and shiny. I love the purple color, which is much richer than in the online pic.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    This is the best dryer, drys hair so fast and easy to handle. I debated which dryer to buy for a long time and I love this one! The compact size is great and it has a lot of power.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer!
    Simply the best! Very fast drying, never burns, leaves hair silky and voluminous. Love the way it feels in the hand and light-weight, especially for its size.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

    Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.

    Old Price: $142.00 New Price: $109.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name