Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 148 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (148)
Show All 148 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Professional, Powerful, Gentle
    This is a very professional blow-dryer. Works perfectly to dry hair without burning. It's about the 4th one I've purchased in 14yrs.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I had an elchim I loved that cut the drying time down to around 10 min. This one was just ok, took the same amount of time as a conair.....the jibere' dryer I had is pretty much the same result. Spend the extra money and upgrade to the 3900 or get the Harry Josh.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Poor Design Of Switch Location
    Hair dryer works as well as any other good dryer, such as my current Elchim Professional. The problem with this dryer is the location of the on/off and heat setting buttons. Instead of being positioned on the inside of the handle near the thumb for easy access, they are located on the back of the handle, where the palm of the hand is. Turning if off or changing the setting is inconvenient. You need to point it away from the hair to see the buttons, in which case it blows away items on the counter. It also takes longer to turn off or change settings due to the extra handling, wasting time and energy. With conventional placement of buttons (there is a reason why they are on the inside, near the thumb), you can hold the handle with the thumb away from the buttons until a change is needed, then easily flip the switch. Some people may like this design feature, but for me it is a pain. I am returning it for this reason.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Stupid
    really stupid
    23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Southern CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer I Ever Owned
    Folica did an excellent job with shipping and packaging and I SO appreciate the discounts. More importantly is the performance of this hair dryer. I have always purchased over-the-counter Conair (sorry Conair!) hair dryers. My hair is medium length and somewhat full but fine. The Conair Infinity blows way too much air (would blow my hair right off the round brush) and was loud and heavy. My hair looked like an unruly mess after each blow dry (a definite "con" due to too much "air"). My stylist recommended a Solano Pro but from the research Folica supplied - I felt the Elchim Classic 2001 Pro would be perfect for my needs and it has been. Variable settings, quiet, light but most importantly leaves my hair silky smooth with at least 50% less drying time. I am a fan for life!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's An Ok Hair Dryer
    This hair dryer was not what I expected. It does not blow strong air out. It does get hot, but it doesn't cut my hair drying time in half. It actually takes longer to dry my hair with this hair dryer than it does with the Conair hair dryer I bought from the local store. I am exchanging my dryer for the Sedu 4000i. I hope this one will have more power with the air flow.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Grand Blanc, MI
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Secret To Smooth, Shiny Hair
    I love my new Elchim dryer. To get my hair smooth and straight, I have been using a flat iron for years. But I used my sister's Elchim dryer and large round brush while visiting recently. I was amazed at the results with just using a blow dryer. I knew I had to get this dryer. It is unnecessary for me to use my flat iron now. I can get shiny, smooth hair with this blow dryer and large brush. This dryer is not heavy and it is great quality. Well worth the price. I am a happy customer!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful Dryer - Hair Is Shiny!
    this dryer is really great. its light and super powerful. big fan.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn
    Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Behaves
    It's still only a week old but I must say that I finally own a hair dryer that makes my hair do what I tell it. I'm naturally straight with a tiny bit of wave, a lot of hair but very fine. You wouldn't believe how hard that profile is to tame. This blow dryer allows me to quickly get my head into shape, even when I'm in dire need of a trim. It's almost like walking out of the beauty parlor. Almost. You know how they say "in order to do a good job you need good tools"? Well, this dryer is worth the price.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer
    When my old Elchim died on me after 7years of good service,I tried to use my other dryer,I could not understand why I can't make the hair smooth and shiny as I used to do and blow drying was mutch longer and time consuming,finally I got it-different dryer!I got new Elchim and I'm back to normal!I would recommend it to everyone,because it's a best I used ever!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name