Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$129.99

The Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Dryer is a high pressure hair dryer that can safely cut drying time in half. This dryer protects hair from harmful heat by producing a high air flow at a constant temperature. Top-quality components, including a long-life double balanced motor and a heating element made of Swedish Kanthal wire, make this dryer the best of the best. The durable housing is made of shock and flame resistant plastic that you can rely on to last.

  • Model#: 2001   /  
  • SKU: 003273   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • 1800 watts of power
  • High pressure airflow for faster drying
  • 7 speed and heat settings
  • Lightweight
  • Top quality components
  • Removable lint filter
  • Includes concentrator nozzle
  • Made in Italy
  • Lifetime warranty
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1800
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (162)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Dryer Ever 5 Star Rating
    I have had this same dryer I actually own two. It has a lifetime warranty and if one acts up I just send to the factory they repair it and send me back a working dryer.

    I have had mine for over twenty years and the thing is a workhorse.

    I would not own any other dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 30, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    Just as reviewed.. Bought for my daughter, will order for myself. Easy to use, with progressional results, and I have little patients.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Normal Hair
  • The Best For Me 4 Star Rating
    I tried three different more expensive hairdryers from Folica that were recommended for my hair (Super Solano, Sedu) and ended up purchasing this one again. The ionic/tourmaline dryers made my hair flat. I used this Elchim for several years until it started falling apart, mostly due to it falling off my counter a few times (some cracks and a filter part broke off). For my straight, fine-medium, thinnish hair this is the best. It gets hot enough to dry my hair quickly, and unlike the others I tried it builds volume. It does not smooth out every fly-away, but I will happily trade that for volume and bounce. It also is not TOO powerful, so it is easy to control and doesn't tangle my hair when I am not using a round brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Eh... 2 Star Rating
    I purchased this dryer based on Folica's "Top 10" list as well as other submitted reviews and have had it for about 6 months. It's better than some cheaper models but just does not deliver what I had expected.

    My hair is fine (but I have a lot of it) and it takes a long time to dry with the dryer. It also leaves my hair feeling dry and there are quite a bit of flyaway strands, even with the use of primer/heat protectant and other styling products.

    So I purchased a Super Solano and man...what a difference! Head on over there to read my review for that :o)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2015
    / Richmond, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • So Disappointing - Only Lasted 5 Months! 2 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer based on extensive research and seeing a lot of positive reviews. However, after only 5 months of use, the dryer crapped out on me! In looking at the reviews, I now see there are many users like me who have experienced the same problem. For $100, you would expect the hair dryer to have a strong motor and last for many years. I highly recommend you find another good quality dryer that will last longer than a few months. As for me, on a search for a new hair dryer...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2015
    / San Francisco, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • No Longer The Same Quality 2 Star Rating
    I bought my first Elchim back in about 2002, and it performed magnificently. It also lasted me until 2014!! TWELVE YEARS of nearly daily use in blow drying my curly hair straight. Since I loved my Elchim so much, I bought a pink one (I think from Folica) in about 2013 for my younger sister. It died within a few months, and it wasn't even being used daily. I also purchased one for my other sister.... same problem. My former boyfriend bought me a spare because I told him that my Elchim had been going strong since 2002 and I was afraid it would die on me soon.. that was in early 2013.. My Elchim finally died in 2014, and so I took the spare out of the box and began to use it. I have barely been using it for 6 months and the motor is already failing.

    I had wholeheartedly recommended the Elchim 2001 to anyone who crossed my path, but I can no longer do so. I guess it's time for me to buy another blowdryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 15, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Poor Quality 2 Star Rating
    I've owned two Elchim dryers, both of which died from a burned out motor shortly after the warranty ended. One started shooting sparks while I was using it and I had to pull the cord from the outlet in a rush. The other died in my hand after exhaling a puff of black smoke. This has also happened to my stylist with Elchim dryers, so she's changed brands.

    Although Elchim's dryers function well, I can't justify the cost against their short life span. I've owned much cheaper dryers that work almost as well and last far, far longer.

    I am officially done with the Elchim brand.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2015
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Just Ok 3 Star Rating
    Just ok performance on my fine, wavy hair - lasted 3 years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Elchim Hair Dryer 1 Star Rating
    Don't waste your money on this one!
    I've had 2 within 2 years and both were defective.
    1st one - Motor ran slow and would shift from fast to slow after 1 year.
    2nd one - sounds like bearing are shot after 1 year, blows little air.
    Look for something else.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2015
  • Lasted Me 6 Years 5 Star Rating
    Loved this blow dryer. Lasted me all throughout college and for 2 years since. The motor just started dying today. Dries quick; hair was always shiny. Got a lot of compliments.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 8, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name