PlayTrickorTreat
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 149 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (149)
Show All 149 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, California
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer
    Two months ago I purchased the Elchim 2001. I didnt take the reviews seriously because anyone can write them(employees, friends). I have very, very thick, coarse, kinky, dry, African-American hair. Wore braids 4 years. I want a natural look and when I wash my hair; although I use a hot oil treatment and a cholesterol treatment - alternating weekly my hair swells and sticks together like cotton and it is hard to comb. I thank God I found this website. The Elchim is wonderful, it doesnt compare to the other dryers I used. After using this it made since that when I go to the beauty salon they use better dryers, why shouldnt I own one. It comes down to the fact that I was cheap and didnt want to pay that much for a dryer. Anyone out there with the type of hair I have should please go and purchase this product. It takes about 15 minutes for my hair to dry. The comb attachment if wonderful, my old dryer comb attachment pulled out my hair and this one doesnt. I know it will take me a while to get my hair conditioned and moisturized but this dry is just great! It make things so much easier. The heat that comes from it is smooth and pleasant, not too hot, Im going to purchase some for family members this is a great product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001
    I wanted this hair dryer for a long time and finally got it for Christmas. Before this I had a Babyliss. The Elchim is much better, especially for temperature control. My hairdresser once told me that the expensive dryers were expensive not because of the heat they attain but because of the force of the air. All this to say I wanted more air and less heat. I am very happy with the heat consistency of the Elchim. This dryer drys my hair in 10 mins as opposed to the Babyliss that took 20mins. With the Babyliss my hair didnt actually feel as dry as it does with the Elchim. Might sound crazy but me theory is, because the heat on the Babyliss was so high, it just dried the outside of the shaft but not the inside. I live in Montreal, where it gets very cold in the winter, I would notice any level of wetness in my hair when I leave the house believe me!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio,TX
    4 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer
    It does dry my hair fast and it is ALOT quieter than than my last dryer(different brand)from Folica. It is also lighter which I "really" like. There are two buttons a red one for speed (high,medium,off) and a black one for temperature (hot,medium,cool). I had to figure that out by myself because the instructions that come with the hair dryer dont come in English and that is the reason I didnt give it a "5". "I" have to email the manufacture to see if they have instructions in English as per customer service.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ormond Beach, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Frizzy In Florida No More!
    I LOVE this hair dryer. I have very long wavey, layered hair that can get unruly in the humidty. On days when I want a smooth polished look, I would blow dry, then flat iron it, and even then, I might get through a couple of hours before the waves spring back and then the friz takes over. Not with this hair dryer. I have smooth, shiney, bouncey hair that feels so silky in way less than half the time. My blow-out stays smooth without the need for the straightening tools! My hair even looks healthier. This is absolutely the best hair dryer I have ever had.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sending Mine Back
    I guess Im in the minority here but I did not see the big deal about this dryer. I bought it based on the reviews. One of my biggest gripes about the dryer is the heat. The medium heat setting is so weak its almost cold. The hot setting is way too hot. I need the medium heat setting to be warmer. The second thing I dont like about this dryer is the placement of the switches. I kept accidentally changing the settings with my fingers as I dried my hair since the buttons are so easy to flip and they are right on the grip. I am exchanging this dryer for another BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme. I love that hairdryer. It works great, is powerful, has a very warm medium setting that is perfect for my thick curly hair, the buttons are the kind that you push up and down so there is no chance I accidentally change settings during drying and it has been very reliable. I have dropped that thing SO many times that it is now finally starting to crack in a couple of places. I travel with it a lot too. Overall I havent been kind to it but it still works great! My sister loves it so much she wants me to give mine to her. It just looks a little ragged now and Im afraid Im going to break it at some point. If that happens I want to have a backup.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • East Hanover, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Amazed
    My hair stylist recommended this dryer. I did not know what a difference a dryer could make - it dryed my hair quickly and straightning was easier too. My hair is shiny and silky. You wont be disappointed with this purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    No Longer Skeptical
    I was always skeptical of high priced dryer. I wasnt sure if they were really worth the extra money. My hair always looked different when my stylist did it. It was always shiny and smooth. I was never able to get the same results. I attributed this to her experience and skill. Now, I know that the proper styling tools make a huge difference. I blow dried my hair with my new blow dryer for the 1st time yesterday. It was shiny and smooth. Finally I was able to get that salon look at home. I didnt use any hair spray and this morning when I woke up my hair still looked great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Happy...
    After recommendation from my new stylist, I purchased this dryer. I was fed up with my crappy Chi dryer just not cutting the mustard. I must admit, for the less than $100.00 price tag, I was somewhat leary. I planned on paying at least $200.00 for a really good dryer. But, to my surprise, this morning, after my first at home, do it yourself, Elchim, hair dry…I am very pleased. My hair feels soft and looks much shinier than usual. Although my dry time was no less or more, the outcome of my hair by far outweighs this negative. Airflow from the Elchim is above average in strength and I love the many options of heat and power. I am only sad it did not come with a diffuser. I look forward to my next blow-dry!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Fresno Ca
    5 Star Rating
    No More Frizz
    I read the reviews and I am glad I did. I have VERY thick wavy hair and this is the only hair dryer I have ever used that dried it all the way through to my scalp without burning the outer layers it left it silky smooth and soft no frizz at all in less than half the time. I have tried different ceramic and touralamine dryers and this has worked the best for me it is also very sturdy. I LOVE IT !My sister has the same thick hair I am going to buy her one for X-Mas.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Must Have
    I bought this dryer at my hairstylists recommendation and I love it. I have very think,long hair and it blows it straight in half the time. I let friends borrow it that were so impressed, they bought one too! I have had the T3 and it is highly overpriced and does not perform as well. With this dryer, I hardly ever have to use my straightner, even in Florida where it is humid.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name