Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 144 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (144)
Show All 144 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • East Hanover, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Amazed
    My hair stylist recommended this dryer. I did not know what a difference a dryer could make - it dryed my hair quickly and straightning was easier too. My hair is shiny and silky. You wont be disappointed with this purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    No Longer Skeptical
    I was always skeptical of high priced dryer. I wasnt sure if they were really worth the extra money. My hair always looked different when my stylist did it. It was always shiny and smooth. I was never able to get the same results. I attributed this to her experience and skill. Now, I know that the proper styling tools make a huge difference. I blow dried my hair with my new blow dryer for the 1st time yesterday. It was shiny and smooth. Finally I was able to get that salon look at home. I didnt use any hair spray and this morning when I woke up my hair still looked great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Happy...
    After recommendation from my new stylist, I purchased this dryer. I was fed up with my crappy Chi dryer just not cutting the mustard. I must admit, for the less than $100.00 price tag, I was somewhat leary. I planned on paying at least $200.00 for a really good dryer. But, to my surprise, this morning, after my first at home, do it yourself, Elchim, hair dry…I am very pleased. My hair feels soft and looks much shinier than usual. Although my dry time was no less or more, the outcome of my hair by far outweighs this negative. Airflow from the Elchim is above average in strength and I love the many options of heat and power. I am only sad it did not come with a diffuser. I look forward to my next blow-dry!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Fresno Ca
    5 Star Rating
    No More Frizz
    I read the reviews and I am glad I did. I have VERY thick wavy hair and this is the only hair dryer I have ever used that dried it all the way through to my scalp without burning the outer layers it left it silky smooth and soft no frizz at all in less than half the time. I have tried different ceramic and touralamine dryers and this has worked the best for me it is also very sturdy. I LOVE IT !My sister has the same thick hair I am going to buy her one for X-Mas.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Must Have
    I bought this dryer at my hairstylists recommendation and I love it. I have very think,long hair and it blows it straight in half the time. I let friends borrow it that were so impressed, they bought one too! I have had the T3 and it is highly overpriced and does not perform as well. With this dryer, I hardly ever have to use my straightner, even in Florida where it is humid.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer
    Before I purchased this dryer I always used the cheapie Conair ones that I could pick up at Target or Walmart. Then one day I was on vacation with friends and I used someones Elchim dryer. As soon as I used it I noticed an immediate difference. I never would have thought to go out and spend $100 on a blowdryer but it is SO worth it! My hair is shiny, the layers are more defined and it is not at all frizzy. I am totally obsessed with this dryer!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001
    The best dryer I have ever used...its light and very fast. Also, it has never burned my hair; my hair doesnt even get hot like the discount dryers do.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is my first professional hair dryer. After years of using drugstore Conair dryers and not only having them break but also burning my hair and making it frizzy, my hairdresser finally talked me into spending the extra money. Now I see what she means...I love that its lightweight and very powerful. It leaves my hair soft and shiny - 2 speed settings and 3 heat settings - Absolutely worth the price! Perfect!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Job Elchim!
    I have tried them all - Chi, Babyliss, Hai, and even some I have forgotten about. All have disappointed me in one way or another. Ive tried ionic and tourmaline technology, only to be disappointed as well. I dont really think they dried my hair any faster. So Ive now thrown all of the latest technology out the door for a rock solid hair dryer that has that deep throaty salon sound that does the job exactly how I want.... Im finally pleased!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, New York
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Blowdryer Ever!
    Mys siter bought this blowdryer about 12 years ago. I though she was crazy paying $100 for a blowdryer for the kind of money. Fast forward 12 years, it started to die and she said that it had a liftime warranty and sent it to their factory to be repaired. Well, she couldnt wait until they fixed it (thats how good it is) so she went ahead and bought a new one. So when the old one returned from the factory she gave it to me. I have had it for 3 years now and would pay $200 for it. It blow dries your hair so fast! and leaves it shiny and beautiful. Believe me I am picky and have thick, think wavy hair and I blow dry it straight every other night and do it in about 10 to 15 minutes. It gets really hot. You will not regret this purchase. If I could I would give you my address and I would give you the money you paid if you were not satisfied. You will never own another blow dryer again!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name