Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$129.99

The Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Dryer is a high pressure hair dryer that can safely cut drying time in half. This dryer protects hair from harmful heat by producing a high air flow at a constant temperature. Top-quality components, including a long-life double balanced motor and a heating element made of Swedish Kanthal wire, make this dryer the best of the best. The durable housing is made of shock and flame resistant plastic that you can rely on to last.

  • Model#: 2001   /  
  • SKU: 003273   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • 1800 watts of power
  • High pressure airflow for faster drying
  • 7 speed and heat settings
  • Lightweight
  • Top quality components
  • Removable lint filter
  • Includes concentrator nozzle
  • Made in Italy
  • Lifetime warranty
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1800
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (162)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Died Too Soon 3 Star Rating
    I have long thick hair that I blow dry daily. I am always blowing the motors of cheaper blow dryers bought at Target type stores within a year or so. So, I decided to put some extra money into a professional blow dryer. Well, my Elchim only made it 2 years, maybe 2 1/2 and the motor is going! Disappointing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2015
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Bought 5 Star Rating
    I have purchased the Original Solano, the Solano Lite and the Solica and this is the best. It is light weight and not loud. Your hair is shiny and not frizzy. When styling your hair, the only hair that gets blown is where you aim your nozzle and the rest of your hair stays put. THE BEST!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Dryer Is "just Right" 5 Star Rating
    I am officially the Goldilocks of hair dryers. For years, I used a Chi, but I realized that it was really too hot for my fine hair and was probably causing damage. I bought a Harry Josh, but it really didn't have enough heat. So I returned that and tried the Solano because that's what my hair dresser uses. It was definitely not hot enough. Back that went (thanks Folica for the great return policy). I read all the reviews on the top professional dryers and decided the Elchim might be a good fit. The reviews were right on and this dryer is just right. It definitely blows hotter than the Harry Josh and the Solano but is nowhere near as hot as the Chi. I'm thrilled!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2014
    / Pennsylvania
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Nice Hairdryer 5 Star Rating
    I love this hairdryer! It dries my hair fast.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Professional, Powerful, Gentle 5 Star Rating
    This is a very professional blow-dryer. Works perfectly to dry hair without burning. It's about the 4th one I've purchased in 14yrs.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not Worth The Money 3 Star Rating
    I had an elchim I loved that cut the drying time down to around 10 min. This one was just ok, took the same amount of time as a conair.....the jibere' dryer I had is pretty much the same result. Spend the extra money and upgrade to the 3900 or get the Harry Josh.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Poor Design Of Switch Location 3 Star Rating
    Hair dryer works as well as any other good dryer, such as my current Elchim Professional. The problem with this dryer is the location of the on/off and heat setting buttons. Instead of being positioned on the inside of the handle near the thumb for easy access, they are located on the back of the handle, where the palm of the hand is. Turning if off or changing the setting is inconvenient. You need to point it away from the hair to see the buttons, in which case it blows away items on the counter. It also takes longer to turn off or change settings due to the extra handling, wasting time and energy. With conventional placement of buttons (there is a reason why they are on the inside, near the thumb), you can hold the handle with the thumb away from the buttons until a change is needed, then easily flip the switch. Some people may like this design feature, but for me it is a pain. I am returning it for this reason.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Stupid 1 Star Rating
    really stupid

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2014
  • The Best Hair Dryer I Ever Owned 5 Star Rating
    Folica did an excellent job with shipping and packaging and I SO appreciate the discounts. More importantly is the performance of this hair dryer. I have always purchased over-the-counter Conair (sorry Conair!) hair dryers. My hair is medium length and somewhat full but fine. The Conair Infinity blows way too much air (would blow my hair right off the round brush) and was loud and heavy. My hair looked like an unruly mess after each blow dry (a definite "con" due to too much "air"). My stylist recommended a Solano Pro but from the research Folica supplied - I felt the Elchim Classic 2001 Pro would be perfect for my needs and it has been. Variable settings, quiet, light but most importantly leaves my hair silky smooth with at least 50% less drying time. I am a fan for life!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2014
    / Southern CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It's An Ok Hair Dryer 3 Star Rating
    This hair dryer was not what I expected. It does not blow strong air out. It does get hot, but it doesn't cut my hair drying time in half. It actually takes longer to dry my hair with this hair dryer than it does with the Conair hair dryer I bought from the local store. I am exchanging my dryer for the Sedu 4000i. I hope this one will have more power with the air flow.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2014
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name