Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$129.99
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Dryer is a high pressure hair dryer that can safely cut drying time in half. This dryer protects hair from harmful heat by producing a high air flow at a constant temperature. Top-quality components, including a long-life double balanced motor and a heating element made of Swedish Kanthal wire, make this dryer the best of the best. The durable housing is made of shock and flame resistant plastic that you can rely on to last.

  • Model#: 2001   /  
  • SKU: 003273   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • 1800 watts of power
  • High pressure airflow for faster drying
  • 7 speed and heat settings
  • Lightweight
  • Top quality components
  • Removable lint filter
  • Includes concentrator nozzle
  • Made in Italy
  • Lifetime warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Watts: 1800

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (164)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best Hair Dryer I Ever Owned 5 Star Rating
    Folica did an excellent job with shipping and packaging and I SO appreciate the discounts. More importantly is the performance of this hair dryer. I have always purchased over-the-counter Conair (sorry Conair!) hair dryers. My hair is medium length and somewhat full but fine. The Conair Infinity blows way too much air (would blow my hair right off the round brush) and was loud and heavy. My hair looked like an unruly mess after each blow dry (a definite "con" due to too much "air"). My stylist recommended a Solano Pro but from the research Folica supplied - I felt the Elchim Classic 2001 Pro would be perfect for my needs and it has been. Variable settings, quiet, light but most importantly leaves my hair silky smooth with at least 50% less drying time. I am a fan for life!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2014
    / Southern CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It's An Ok Hair Dryer 3 Star Rating
    This hair dryer was not what I expected. It does not blow strong air out. It does get hot, but it doesn't cut my hair drying time in half. It actually takes longer to dry my hair with this hair dryer than it does with the Conair hair dryer I bought from the local store. I am exchanging my dryer for the Sedu 4000i. I hope this one will have more power with the air flow.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2014
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Secret To Smooth, Shiny Hair 5 Star Rating
    I love my new Elchim dryer. To get my hair smooth and straight, I have been using a flat iron for years. But I used my sister's Elchim dryer and large round brush while visiting recently. I was amazed at the results with just using a blow dryer. I knew I had to get this dryer. It is unnecessary for me to use my flat iron now. I can get shiny, smooth hair with this blow dryer and large brush. This dryer is not heavy and it is great quality. Well worth the price. I am a happy customer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2014
    / Grand Blanc, MI
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair
  • Powerful Dryer - Hair Is Shiny! 5 Star Rating
    this dryer is really great. its light and super powerful. big fan.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Hair Behaves 5 Star Rating
    It's still only a week old but I must say that I finally own a hair dryer that makes my hair do what I tell it. I'm naturally straight with a tiny bit of wave, a lot of hair but very fine. You wouldn't believe how hard that profile is to tame. This blow dryer allows me to quickly get my head into shape, even when I'm in dire need of a trim. It's almost like walking out of the beauty parlor. Almost. You know how they say "in order to do a good job you need good tools"? Well, this dryer is worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2014
    / Brooklyn
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    When my old Elchim died on me after 7years of good service,I tried to use my other dryer,I could not understand why I can't make the hair smooth and shiny as I used to do and blow drying was mutch longer and time consuming,finally I got it-different dryer!I got new Elchim and I'm back to normal!I would recommend it to everyone,because it's a best I used ever!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2014
  • This Hairdryer Is Amazing!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love my Elchim hair dryer!!! I am able to style and dry so quickly.
    So much of your hair style is how you blow dry your hair and this
    allows me to do just that with very little I have to do after with the curling iron
    or flat iron. My experience of ordering on line was great and it was delivered quickly
    and packaged well. Will not hesitate to order again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2013
    / Appleton, WI
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Hot Mama!! 4 Star Rating
    After looking at many reviews I chose the Elchim 2001 Prof Hair Dryer….even though I am far from a Professional. It is much lighter then my 2002 Conair Dryer and is actually quieter too. It has three speeds of force and a couple of temps. I wanted a hair dryer that was hot….. and boy, is this baby hot!! I don't find that it dries my hair THAT much faster but I do get a nice sheen when I pull on the brush and dry. The only thing that I don't like….and I knew it before i purchased it….was the cool button is a switch and not a button. I kind of liked the button because I could keep my thumb on it and it was easier to push then to switch that I actively have to maneuver...
    ….if that makes sense. But overall I like it. It dries my hair. It is quieter then most. And it has a long cord. I really am not that picky but if I am going to spend some serious money on a dryer 1) It better last a long time 2) make me beautiful. Okay one out of two ain't bad! :) Cheers!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2013
    / Evanston, Il
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • This Could Be Better... 2 Star Rating
    I've bought this blow dryer twice, and within 2-3 months of having it...it already starts to sound like it's dying. This has happened to me twice, I would not recommend this dryer for professional use. When I have a lot of clients I worry that it's not going to be able to provide me with enough heat or air pressure to dry the hair sufficiently.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2013
  • Life Changing 5 Star Rating
    OK that may be dramatic, but I have very curly hair, and when I bought my first Elchim 6 yrs ago I rarely ever straightened my hair because it took so long. Now it takes me 10-15 minutes. The Elchim is a champ. I used to go through a new blow dryer every 3-6 months. The Elchim lasted 6 years before showing any signs of dying. Just got my new one in the mail and I am happy to say it works like a charm. I was hesitant at first to spend $$$ on a blowdryer but it really is completely worth it. I have all my curly-haired friends using the Elchim now :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
Server Name