Steal Of The Day PINK50
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Brooklyn
    Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Behaves
    It's still only a week old but I must say that I finally own a hair dryer that makes my hair do what I tell it. I'm naturally straight with a tiny bit of wave, a lot of hair but very fine. You wouldn't believe how hard that profile is to tame. This blow dryer allows me to quickly get my head into shape, even when I'm in dire need of a trim. It's almost like walking out of the beauty parlor. Almost. You know how they say "in order to do a good job you need good tools"? Well, this dryer is worth the price.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer
    When my old Elchim died on me after 7years of good service,I tried to use my other dryer,I could not understand why I can't make the hair smooth and shiny as I used to do and blow drying was mutch longer and time consuming,finally I got it-different dryer!I got new Elchim and I'm back to normal!I would recommend it to everyone,because it's a best I used ever!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Appleton, WI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Hairdryer Is Amazing!!!
    I love my Elchim hair dryer!!! I am able to style and dry so quickly.
    So much of your hair style is how you blow dry your hair and this
    allows me to do just that with very little I have to do after with the curling iron
    or flat iron. My experience of ordering on line was great and it was delivered quickly
    and packaged well. Will not hesitate to order again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Evanston, Il
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Mama!!
    After looking at many reviews I chose the Elchim 2001 Prof Hair Dryer….even though I am far from a Professional. It is much lighter then my 2002 Conair Dryer and is actually quieter too. It has three speeds of force and a couple of temps. I wanted a hair dryer that was hot….. and boy, is this baby hot!! I don't find that it dries my hair THAT much faster but I do get a nice sheen when I pull on the brush and dry. The only thing that I don't like….and I knew it before i purchased it….was the cool button is a switch and not a button. I kind of liked the button because I could keep my thumb on it and it was easier to push then to switch that I actively have to maneuver...
    ….if that makes sense. But overall I like it. It dries my hair. It is quieter then most. And it has a long cord. I really am not that picky but if I am going to spend some serious money on a dryer 1) It better last a long time 2) make me beautiful. Okay one out of two ain't bad! :) Cheers!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    This Could Be Better...
    I've bought this blow dryer twice, and within 2-3 months of having it...it already starts to sound like it's dying. This has happened to me twice, I would not recommend this dryer for professional use. When I have a lot of clients I worry that it's not going to be able to provide me with enough heat or air pressure to dry the hair sufficiently.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing
    OK that may be dramatic, but I have very curly hair, and when I bought my first Elchim 6 yrs ago I rarely ever straightened my hair because it took so long. Now it takes me 10-15 minutes. The Elchim is a champ. I used to go through a new blow dryer every 3-6 months. The Elchim lasted 6 years before showing any signs of dying. Just got my new one in the mail and I am happy to say it works like a charm. I was hesitant at first to spend $$$ on a blowdryer but it really is completely worth it. I have all my curly-haired friends using the Elchim now :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10 Years Strong
    I bought this model probably 10 years ago on a recommendation from Real Simple magazine to invest in a professional dryer because they "last longer and are reparable." Well, the investment paid off in spades! It lasted a whole decade and I'm ordering the exact same dryer again now.

    I used to buy a new dryer every year and they'd weaken then start to smoke and just die, and there's $15-$30 down the drain annually. Better to just get the Elchim! I love that it has (1) a very long cord; (2) a cold air SETTING rather than the stupid "cold shot" button that you have to hold down awkwardly (so annoying). I ike to give a cold all-over blow at the end of drying and i don't have to be pressing a button down as i do that; (3) a good concentrator nozzle - i am using a bad one right now from a drugstore cheapie as i wait for my Elchim and the difference is dramatic - the Elchim nozzle really concentrates the air flow and your hair will stay the way you dry it if you blast it with this nozzle!

    I have a lot of hair, so my arms do get tired as this model from 10 years ago was kind of heavy. Maybe they've lightened it up over the years. For the price, especially on Folica with the discount, you cannot beat this vs a cheap and low-performing drugstore hair dryer. Also, thanks for making it in white. Black is cool for the salons but my bathroom is white and this will blend in better...i never ever put it away. I look forward to another 10 years with this new Elchim...and I'll try not to drop her as much this time so maybe she will last even longer!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Shelton, CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Dryer Impressed Me....you Can't Buy One With So Much Power In The Stores.
    Overall I was very pleased with the Elchim 2001. I hated attempting to dry my hair on my own with my store bought Remington hair dryer. It amazed me how my stylist could do it in the salon and my dryer at home would take forever and never deliver the results I was looking for. I took advantage of the $40 discount for returning my old dryer and accepted the challenge. It dried my hair at least 50% faster than my old dryer and it had a lot of power. The force of air coming out of the nozzle was great. I am able to dry my 3 daughters' hair without a problem (2 have curly hair) and avoid the flat iron. After using the Elchim, I did not need the flat iron. I had body and shine and added some argan oil serum and was ready to go. The style lasted for several days. I would definitely recommend this dryer to those with wavy/curly hair that want to have a straight look once in a while.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (elchim Classic)
    This is a great professional dryer. I did the recycle program where I sent my old conair dryer to Folica and ordered this one. You really can see and feel the difference when your using a cheap hair dryer and professional one. This dryer dried my hair nice and quickly and styled it just the way I wanted it. It gets hot which is just what I wanted. I highly recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • W. Bloomfield, MI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Blower Ever
    I have used Elchim blowers forever - only the 2001 Pro Classic model since it came out. My daughters use them too - and we each have a back-up because life would be a nightmare without our hairdryers! Built to last and for a nominal fee, when dropped and broken, can be refurbished and last even longer! I get so many compliments on my hair and besides a good cut and color, the key is how my hair is dried and styled. Nothing compares to the control, soft smooth look and frizz reduction that I get with this hair blower.

    Newest purchase from Folica.com was fast, easy and with the additional recycling rebate program they are currently offering, the price was better by a mile than any other website or store!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name