Valentine's Day Sale

Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$129.99

The Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Dryer is a high pressure hair dryer that can safely cut drying time in half. This dryer protects hair from harmful heat by producing a high air flow at a constant temperature. Top-quality components, including a long-life double balanced motor and a heating element made of Swedish Kanthal wire, make this dryer the best of the best. The durable housing is made of shock and flame resistant plastic that you can rely on to last.

  • Model#: 2001   /  
  • SKU: 003273   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • 1800 watts of power
  • High pressure airflow for faster drying
  • 7 speed and heat settings
  • Lightweight
  • Top quality components
  • Removable lint filter
  • Includes concentrator nozzle
  • Made in Italy
  • Lifetime warranty
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1800
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (162)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Secret To Smooth, Shiny Hair 5 Star Rating
    I love my new Elchim dryer. To get my hair smooth and straight, I have been using a flat iron for years. But I used my sister's Elchim dryer and large round brush while visiting recently. I was amazed at the results with just using a blow dryer. I knew I had to get this dryer. It is unnecessary for me to use my flat iron now. I can get shiny, smooth hair with this blow dryer and large brush. This dryer is not heavy and it is great quality. Well worth the price. I am a happy customer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2014
    / Grand Blanc, MI
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair
  • Powerful Dryer - Hair Is Shiny! 5 Star Rating
    this dryer is really great. its light and super powerful. big fan.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Hair Behaves 5 Star Rating
    It's still only a week old but I must say that I finally own a hair dryer that makes my hair do what I tell it. I'm naturally straight with a tiny bit of wave, a lot of hair but very fine. You wouldn't believe how hard that profile is to tame. This blow dryer allows me to quickly get my head into shape, even when I'm in dire need of a trim. It's almost like walking out of the beauty parlor. Almost. You know how they say "in order to do a good job you need good tools"? Well, this dryer is worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2014
    / Brooklyn
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    When my old Elchim died on me after 7years of good service,I tried to use my other dryer,I could not understand why I can't make the hair smooth and shiny as I used to do and blow drying was mutch longer and time consuming,finally I got it-different dryer!I got new Elchim and I'm back to normal!I would recommend it to everyone,because it's a best I used ever!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2014
  • This Hairdryer Is Amazing!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love my Elchim hair dryer!!! I am able to style and dry so quickly.
    So much of your hair style is how you blow dry your hair and this
    allows me to do just that with very little I have to do after with the curling iron
    or flat iron. My experience of ordering on line was great and it was delivered quickly
    and packaged well. Will not hesitate to order again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2013
    / Appleton, WI
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Hot Mama!! 4 Star Rating
    After looking at many reviews I chose the Elchim 2001 Prof Hair Dryer….even though I am far from a Professional. It is much lighter then my 2002 Conair Dryer and is actually quieter too. It has three speeds of force and a couple of temps. I wanted a hair dryer that was hot….. and boy, is this baby hot!! I don't find that it dries my hair THAT much faster but I do get a nice sheen when I pull on the brush and dry. The only thing that I don't like….and I knew it before i purchased it….was the cool button is a switch and not a button. I kind of liked the button because I could keep my thumb on it and it was easier to push then to switch that I actively have to maneuver...
    ….if that makes sense. But overall I like it. It dries my hair. It is quieter then most. And it has a long cord. I really am not that picky but if I am going to spend some serious money on a dryer 1) It better last a long time 2) make me beautiful. Okay one out of two ain't bad! :) Cheers!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2013
    / Evanston, Il
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • This Could Be Better... 2 Star Rating
    I've bought this blow dryer twice, and within 2-3 months of having it...it already starts to sound like it's dying. This has happened to me twice, I would not recommend this dryer for professional use. When I have a lot of clients I worry that it's not going to be able to provide me with enough heat or air pressure to dry the hair sufficiently.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2013
  • Life Changing 5 Star Rating
    OK that may be dramatic, but I have very curly hair, and when I bought my first Elchim 6 yrs ago I rarely ever straightened my hair because it took so long. Now it takes me 10-15 minutes. The Elchim is a champ. I used to go through a new blow dryer every 3-6 months. The Elchim lasted 6 years before showing any signs of dying. Just got my new one in the mail and I am happy to say it works like a charm. I was hesitant at first to spend $$$ on a blowdryer but it really is completely worth it. I have all my curly-haired friends using the Elchim now :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • 10 Years Strong 5 Star Rating
    I bought this model probably 10 years ago on a recommendation from Real Simple magazine to invest in a professional dryer because they "last longer and are reparable." Well, the investment paid off in spades! It lasted a whole decade and I'm ordering the exact same dryer again now.

    I used to buy a new dryer every year and they'd weaken then start to smoke and just die, and there's $15-$30 down the drain annually. Better to just get the Elchim! I love that it has (1) a very long cord; (2) a cold air SETTING rather than the stupid "cold shot" button that you have to hold down awkwardly (so annoying). I ike to give a cold all-over blow at the end of drying and i don't have to be pressing a button down as i do that; (3) a good concentrator nozzle - i am using a bad one right now from a drugstore cheapie as i wait for my Elchim and the difference is dramatic - the Elchim nozzle really concentrates the air flow and your hair will stay the way you dry it if you blast it with this nozzle!

    I have a lot of hair, so my arms do get tired as this model from 10 years ago was kind of heavy. Maybe they've lightened it up over the years. For the price, especially on Folica with the discount, you cannot beat this vs a cheap and low-performing drugstore hair dryer. Also, thanks for making it in white. Black is cool for the salons but my bathroom is white and this will blend in better...i never ever put it away. I look forward to another 10 years with this new Elchim...and I'll try not to drop her as much this time so maybe she will last even longer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2013
    / Milwaukee
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Dryer Impressed Me....you Can't Buy One With So Much Power In The Stores. 4 Star Rating
    Overall I was very pleased with the Elchim 2001. I hated attempting to dry my hair on my own with my store bought Remington hair dryer. It amazed me how my stylist could do it in the salon and my dryer at home would take forever and never deliver the results I was looking for. I took advantage of the $40 discount for returning my old dryer and accepted the challenge. It dried my hair at least 50% faster than my old dryer and it had a lot of power. The force of air coming out of the nozzle was great. I am able to dry my 3 daughters' hair without a problem (2 have curly hair) and avoid the flat iron. After using the Elchim, I did not need the flat iron. I had body and shine and added some argan oil serum and was ready to go. The style lasted for several days. I would definitely recommend this dryer to those with wavy/curly hair that want to have a straight look once in a while.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2013
    / Shelton, CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name