20OffSedu
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Ever
    My old Elchim blow dryer died on Saturday night after TWELVE years of use. That thing lasted thru it all: daily use, traveling, college, etc. EVERYTHING. I was sad to see it go, but I quickly logged into my Folica account, and started looking around for my next Elchim. Folica offered me $40 off if I sent them my old one to be recycled, which I did, so I got this blow dryer for a great price. I used it for the first time and LOVED it. It is so powerful, but not damaging, and dries so quickly. I have long hair, and the task of blow drying can be very tedious. It takes me 5 - 7 minutes to blow dry. I love this blow dryer and am looking forward to another twelve year relationship with my new one :-)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    After several brands used, this is definitely my favorite.
    Great heat and power!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    I had my old Elchim for about 8 years and it always left my wavy, curly color treated hair shiny and frizz free. The motor recently died and I replaced my broken Elchim with a new one. Although the same model, the new Elchim is nowhere as good as the old. It doesn't get as hot and the lower speed setting puts out too much air. As a result, my hair is harder to style and looks frizzy about 5 minutes after I finish drying it. As a result, I'm going to try a Twin Turbo. Next time I find a dryer I like, I'll,repair it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I have been using the Elchim for a few weeks now & have noticed that its actually destroying my hair and causing breakage. Not Impressed, not worth the $$
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    No Heat
    This dryer has no heat!!!!!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Corvette Of Hairdryers
    Apparently, you do get what you pay for. This is my first professional hair appliance. I have always used a $25 hairdryer, because I thought all hairdryers were the same. (They have 1 job, to dry your hair, how hard can it be?) This Elchim is like a Corvette, my old dryer a station wagon. The Elchim is lightweight, and actually quite small/compact. When turned on "High" it feels seriously powerful in your hand, so be ready. It almost sort of self-propels itself around your head. I have a lot of hair, it's finely textured but very long and thick. I can dry my whole head in about 5 minutes. I thought I had frizzy hair. Turns out I was just using the wrong hairdryer. My hair is like glass now, and I don't use styling products.
    I also love that the Elchim doesn't have a high-pitched scream when running, it sounds like a low rumble, must be that big block engine in there. (wink wink)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hairdryer!
    Absolutely love this hairdryer. It dries my thick, long hair so quickly and leaves it so straight and smooth.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pursebuzz Beauty Blogger Loves This Blow Dry!
    HI There Folica Buyers!

    So as a blogger, MUA, & hairstylist... I have totally fallen in love with this amazing blow dryer.... I definitely recommend this blow dryer to anyone who wants a long lasting blowdryer. This cuts the time in half when you are drying & styling your hair! This blow dryer will not let you down! If you're looking to try out a new one, check out the 2001 from ELCHIM! You will fall in love :))

    Thank you Folica!

    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Daughter Had This Hairdryer And I Used It While Visiting
    I couldn't believe how much better my style turned out.
    I finally broke down and ordered one.
    I love it. It dries my hair fast and stays hot. My other one would be hot one minute and then go through some cool down phase which just made for a very unprofessional look.
    The speed of drying my hair and the consistency are the two factors that make it work.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer I've Ever Used
    I used to use the stupid 20$ blow dryers from the store, but they of course only live for so long and you have to continue to buy one after the other. I have medium brown hair that is long (down to my waist). Recently, I saw that my hair wasn't turning out right. Every night after I took my shower I would blow dry it. I could see that my hair would be big and frizzy especially at my ends, something that never happened to me. Also I could smell that my hair was actually starting to burn from the dryer. I go to a very nice hair salon where I spend hundreds on my hair every month. My hair stylist showed me the new blow dryer that she was using and it was this one. My hair was soaking wet from getting it washed and within 5 minutes of using the blow dryer my hair was completely dry. I was amazed. Not only that, my hair wasn't frizzy. It was shiny and silky and so light. I immediately came home and bought it. Not even 3 days later it came and I used it. My hair felt and looked the same as it did the day I went to the salon. I'm so happy with this dryer and I know that I will never go back to the 20$ ones anymore. I'm using this forever.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name