Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 148 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (148)
Show All 148 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Appleton, WI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Hairdryer Is Amazing!!!
    I love my Elchim hair dryer!!! I am able to style and dry so quickly.
    So much of your hair style is how you blow dry your hair and this
    allows me to do just that with very little I have to do after with the curling iron
    or flat iron. My experience of ordering on line was great and it was delivered quickly
    and packaged well. Will not hesitate to order again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Evanston, Il
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Mama!!
    After looking at many reviews I chose the Elchim 2001 Prof Hair Dryer….even though I am far from a Professional. It is much lighter then my 2002 Conair Dryer and is actually quieter too. It has three speeds of force and a couple of temps. I wanted a hair dryer that was hot….. and boy, is this baby hot!! I don't find that it dries my hair THAT much faster but I do get a nice sheen when I pull on the brush and dry. The only thing that I don't like….and I knew it before i purchased it….was the cool button is a switch and not a button. I kind of liked the button because I could keep my thumb on it and it was easier to push then to switch that I actively have to maneuver...
    ….if that makes sense. But overall I like it. It dries my hair. It is quieter then most. And it has a long cord. I really am not that picky but if I am going to spend some serious money on a dryer 1) It better last a long time 2) make me beautiful. Okay one out of two ain't bad! :) Cheers!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    This Could Be Better...
    I've bought this blow dryer twice, and within 2-3 months of having it...it already starts to sound like it's dying. This has happened to me twice, I would not recommend this dryer for professional use. When I have a lot of clients I worry that it's not going to be able to provide me with enough heat or air pressure to dry the hair sufficiently.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing
    OK that may be dramatic, but I have very curly hair, and when I bought my first Elchim 6 yrs ago I rarely ever straightened my hair because it took so long. Now it takes me 10-15 minutes. The Elchim is a champ. I used to go through a new blow dryer every 3-6 months. The Elchim lasted 6 years before showing any signs of dying. Just got my new one in the mail and I am happy to say it works like a charm. I was hesitant at first to spend $$$ on a blowdryer but it really is completely worth it. I have all my curly-haired friends using the Elchim now :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Milwaukee
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    10 Years Strong
    I bought this model probably 10 years ago on a recommendation from Real Simple magazine to invest in a professional dryer because they "last longer and are reparable." Well, the investment paid off in spades! It lasted a whole decade and I'm ordering the exact same dryer again now.

    I used to buy a new dryer every year and they'd weaken then start to smoke and just die, and there's $15-$30 down the drain annually. Better to just get the Elchim! I love that it has (1) a very long cord; (2) a cold air SETTING rather than the stupid "cold shot" button that you have to hold down awkwardly (so annoying). I ike to give a cold all-over blow at the end of drying and i don't have to be pressing a button down as i do that; (3) a good concentrator nozzle - i am using a bad one right now from a drugstore cheapie as i wait for my Elchim and the difference is dramatic - the Elchim nozzle really concentrates the air flow and your hair will stay the way you dry it if you blast it with this nozzle!

    I have a lot of hair, so my arms do get tired as this model from 10 years ago was kind of heavy. Maybe they've lightened it up over the years. For the price, especially on Folica with the discount, you cannot beat this vs a cheap and low-performing drugstore hair dryer. Also, thanks for making it in white. Black is cool for the salons but my bathroom is white and this will blend in better...i never ever put it away. I look forward to another 10 years with this new Elchim...and I'll try not to drop her as much this time so maybe she will last even longer!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Shelton, CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Dryer Impressed Me....you Can't Buy One With So Much Power In The Stores.
    Overall I was very pleased with the Elchim 2001. I hated attempting to dry my hair on my own with my store bought Remington hair dryer. It amazed me how my stylist could do it in the salon and my dryer at home would take forever and never deliver the results I was looking for. I took advantage of the $40 discount for returning my old dryer and accepted the challenge. It dried my hair at least 50% faster than my old dryer and it had a lot of power. The force of air coming out of the nozzle was great. I am able to dry my 3 daughters' hair without a problem (2 have curly hair) and avoid the flat iron. After using the Elchim, I did not need the flat iron. I had body and shine and added some argan oil serum and was ready to go. The style lasted for several days. I would definitely recommend this dryer to those with wavy/curly hair that want to have a straight look once in a while.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (elchim Classic)
    This is a great professional dryer. I did the recycle program where I sent my old conair dryer to Folica and ordered this one. You really can see and feel the difference when your using a cheap hair dryer and professional one. This dryer dried my hair nice and quickly and styled it just the way I wanted it. It gets hot which is just what I wanted. I highly recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • W. Bloomfield, MI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Blower Ever
    I have used Elchim blowers forever - only the 2001 Pro Classic model since it came out. My daughters use them too - and we each have a back-up because life would be a nightmare without our hairdryers! Built to last and for a nominal fee, when dropped and broken, can be refurbished and last even longer! I get so many compliments on my hair and besides a good cut and color, the key is how my hair is dried and styled. Nothing compares to the control, soft smooth look and frizz reduction that I get with this hair blower.

    Newest purchase from Folica.com was fast, easy and with the additional recycling rebate program they are currently offering, the price was better by a mile than any other website or store!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Ever
    My old Elchim blow dryer died on Saturday night after TWELVE years of use. That thing lasted thru it all: daily use, traveling, college, etc. EVERYTHING. I was sad to see it go, but I quickly logged into my Folica account, and started looking around for my next Elchim. Folica offered me $40 off if I sent them my old one to be recycled, which I did, so I got this blow dryer for a great price. I used it for the first time and LOVED it. It is so powerful, but not damaging, and dries so quickly. I have long hair, and the task of blow drying can be very tedious. It takes me 5 - 7 minutes to blow dry. I love this blow dryer and am looking forward to another twelve year relationship with my new one :-)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    After several brands used, this is definitely my favorite.
    Great heat and power!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name