25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$129.99
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

The Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Dryer is a high pressure hair dryer that can safely cut drying time in half. This dryer protects hair from harmful heat by producing a high air flow at a constant temperature. Top-quality components, including a long-life double balanced motor and a heating element made of Swedish Kanthal wire, make this dryer the best of the best. The durable housing is made of shock and flame resistant plastic that you can rely on to last.

  • Model#: 2001   /  
  • SKU: 003273   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • 1800 watts of power
  • High pressure airflow for faster drying
  • 7 speed and heat settings
  • Lightweight
  • Top quality components
  • Removable lint filter
  • Includes concentrator nozzle
  • Made in Italy
  • Lifetime warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Watts: 1800

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (164)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • 10 Years Strong 5 Star Rating
    I bought this model probably 10 years ago on a recommendation from Real Simple magazine to invest in a professional dryer because they "last longer and are reparable." Well, the investment paid off in spades! It lasted a whole decade and I'm ordering the exact same dryer again now.

    I used to buy a new dryer every year and they'd weaken then start to smoke and just die, and there's $15-$30 down the drain annually. Better to just get the Elchim! I love that it has (1) a very long cord; (2) a cold air SETTING rather than the stupid "cold shot" button that you have to hold down awkwardly (so annoying). I ike to give a cold all-over blow at the end of drying and i don't have to be pressing a button down as i do that; (3) a good concentrator nozzle - i am using a bad one right now from a drugstore cheapie as i wait for my Elchim and the difference is dramatic - the Elchim nozzle really concentrates the air flow and your hair will stay the way you dry it if you blast it with this nozzle!

    I have a lot of hair, so my arms do get tired as this model from 10 years ago was kind of heavy. Maybe they've lightened it up over the years. For the price, especially on Folica with the discount, you cannot beat this vs a cheap and low-performing drugstore hair dryer. Also, thanks for making it in white. Black is cool for the salons but my bathroom is white and this will blend in better...i never ever put it away. I look forward to another 10 years with this new Elchim...and I'll try not to drop her as much this time so maybe she will last even longer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2013
    / Milwaukee
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Dryer Impressed Me....you Can't Buy One With So Much Power In The Stores. 4 Star Rating
    Overall I was very pleased with the Elchim 2001. I hated attempting to dry my hair on my own with my store bought Remington hair dryer. It amazed me how my stylist could do it in the salon and my dryer at home would take forever and never deliver the results I was looking for. I took advantage of the $40 discount for returning my old dryer and accepted the challenge. It dried my hair at least 50% faster than my old dryer and it had a lot of power. The force of air coming out of the nozzle was great. I am able to dry my 3 daughters' hair without a problem (2 have curly hair) and avoid the flat iron. After using the Elchim, I did not need the flat iron. I had body and shine and added some argan oil serum and was ready to go. The style lasted for several days. I would definitely recommend this dryer to those with wavy/curly hair that want to have a straight look once in a while.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2013
    / Shelton, CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (elchim Classic) 5 Star Rating
    This is a great professional dryer. I did the recycle program where I sent my old conair dryer to Folica and ordered this one. You really can see and feel the difference when your using a cheap hair dryer and professional one. This dryer dried my hair nice and quickly and styled it just the way I wanted it. It gets hot which is just what I wanted. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2013
    / Brooklyn
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Hair Blower Ever 5 Star Rating
    I have used Elchim blowers forever - only the 2001 Pro Classic model since it came out. My daughters use them too - and we each have a back-up because life would be a nightmare without our hairdryers! Built to last and for a nominal fee, when dropped and broken, can be refurbished and last even longer! I get so many compliments on my hair and besides a good cut and color, the key is how my hair is dried and styled. Nothing compares to the control, soft smooth look and frizz reduction that I get with this hair blower.

    Newest purchase from Folica.com was fast, easy and with the additional recycling rebate program they are currently offering, the price was better by a mile than any other website or store!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2013
    / W. Bloomfield, MI
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Blowdryer Ever 5 Star Rating
    My old Elchim blow dryer died on Saturday night after TWELVE years of use. That thing lasted thru it all: daily use, traveling, college, etc. EVERYTHING. I was sad to see it go, but I quickly logged into my Folica account, and started looking around for my next Elchim. Folica offered me $40 off if I sent them my old one to be recycled, which I did, so I got this blow dryer for a great price. I used it for the first time and LOVED it. It is so powerful, but not damaging, and dries so quickly. I have long hair, and the task of blow drying can be very tedious. It takes me 5 - 7 minutes to blow dry. I love this blow dryer and am looking forward to another twelve year relationship with my new one :-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2013
    / NJ
  • Great Hairdryer 4 Star Rating
    After several brands used, this is definitely my favorite.
    Great heat and power!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2013
    / Los Angeles
  • Disappointing 2 Star Rating
    I had my old Elchim for about 8 years and it always left my wavy, curly color treated hair shiny and frizz free. The motor recently died and I replaced my broken Elchim with a new one. Although the same model, the new Elchim is nowhere as good as the old. It doesn't get as hot and the lower speed setting puts out too much air. As a result, my hair is harder to style and looks frizzy about 5 minutes after I finish drying it. As a result, I'm going to try a Twin Turbo. Next time I find a dryer I like, I'll,repair it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2013
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Not Impressed 1 Star Rating
    I have been using the Elchim for a few weeks now & have noticed that its actually destroying my hair and causing breakage. Not Impressed, not worth the $$

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2013
  • No Heat 1 Star Rating
    This dryer has no heat!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2013
  • The Corvette Of Hairdryers 5 Star Rating
    Apparently, you do get what you pay for. This is my first professional hair appliance. I have always used a $25 hairdryer, because I thought all hairdryers were the same. (They have 1 job, to dry your hair, how hard can it be?) This Elchim is like a Corvette, my old dryer a station wagon. The Elchim is lightweight, and actually quite small/compact. When turned on "High" it feels seriously powerful in your hand, so be ready. It almost sort of self-propels itself around your head. I have a lot of hair, it's finely textured but very long and thick. I can dry my whole head in about 5 minutes. I thought I had frizzy hair. Turns out I was just using the wrong hairdryer. My hair is like glass now, and I don't use styling products.
    I also love that the Elchim doesn't have a high-pitched scream when running, it sounds like a low rumble, must be that big block engine in there. (wink wink)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2013
    / Pennsylvania
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name