Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 148 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (148)
Show All 148 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    I had my old Elchim for about 8 years and it always left my wavy, curly color treated hair shiny and frizz free. The motor recently died and I replaced my broken Elchim with a new one. Although the same model, the new Elchim is nowhere as good as the old. It doesn't get as hot and the lower speed setting puts out too much air. As a result, my hair is harder to style and looks frizzy about 5 minutes after I finish drying it. As a result, I'm going to try a Twin Turbo. Next time I find a dryer I like, I'll,repair it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I have been using the Elchim for a few weeks now & have noticed that its actually destroying my hair and causing breakage. Not Impressed, not worth the $$
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    No Heat
    This dryer has no heat!!!!!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Corvette Of Hairdryers
    Apparently, you do get what you pay for. This is my first professional hair appliance. I have always used a $25 hairdryer, because I thought all hairdryers were the same. (They have 1 job, to dry your hair, how hard can it be?) This Elchim is like a Corvette, my old dryer a station wagon. The Elchim is lightweight, and actually quite small/compact. When turned on "High" it feels seriously powerful in your hand, so be ready. It almost sort of self-propels itself around your head. I have a lot of hair, it's finely textured but very long and thick. I can dry my whole head in about 5 minutes. I thought I had frizzy hair. Turns out I was just using the wrong hairdryer. My hair is like glass now, and I don't use styling products.
    I also love that the Elchim doesn't have a high-pitched scream when running, it sounds like a low rumble, must be that big block engine in there. (wink wink)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hairdryer!
    Absolutely love this hairdryer. It dries my thick, long hair so quickly and leaves it so straight and smooth.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pursebuzz Beauty Blogger Loves This Blow Dry!
    HI There Folica Buyers!

    So as a blogger, MUA, & hairstylist... I have totally fallen in love with this amazing blow dryer.... I definitely recommend this blow dryer to anyone who wants a long lasting blowdryer. This cuts the time in half when you are drying & styling your hair! This blow dryer will not let you down! If you're looking to try out a new one, check out the 2001 from ELCHIM! You will fall in love :))

    Thank you Folica!

    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Daughter Had This Hairdryer And I Used It While Visiting
    I couldn't believe how much better my style turned out.
    I finally broke down and ordered one.
    I love it. It dries my hair fast and stays hot. My other one would be hot one minute and then go through some cool down phase which just made for a very unprofessional look.
    The speed of drying my hair and the consistency are the two factors that make it work.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer I've Ever Used
    I used to use the stupid 20$ blow dryers from the store, but they of course only live for so long and you have to continue to buy one after the other. I have medium brown hair that is long (down to my waist). Recently, I saw that my hair wasn't turning out right. Every night after I took my shower I would blow dry it. I could see that my hair would be big and frizzy especially at my ends, something that never happened to me. Also I could smell that my hair was actually starting to burn from the dryer. I go to a very nice hair salon where I spend hundreds on my hair every month. My hair stylist showed me the new blow dryer that she was using and it was this one. My hair was soaking wet from getting it washed and within 5 minutes of using the blow dryer my hair was completely dry. I was amazed. Not only that, my hair wasn't frizzy. It was shiny and silky and so light. I immediately came home and bought it. Not even 3 days later it came and I used it. My hair felt and looked the same as it did the day I went to the salon. I'm so happy with this dryer and I know that I will never go back to the 20$ ones anymore. I'm using this forever.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Buy Another Dryer
    I don't want to sound like one of those pathetic reviews, but this is really the most amazing and best blow dryer out there. It is light in weight, has powerful air flow as well as 3 heat settings. I have been a hairdresser since 2009 and I only buy the elchim 2001 from folica (best price when I use a $25 off coupon+ free shipping). As for life span, I am on my third blowdryer (one for the salon & two for back up, just in case) since 2009. My first blowdryer is not as powerful as it was in its youth, but still works well. This dryer is powerful for all hair types (adjustable settings). For an average person, this blowdryer can last you a lifetime and for a hairdresser, at least 5 years of every day use. What I also love about this dryer (and its company) is that Elchim has a repair center in Florida and for about $20 they will repair your dryer for as long as it lives. I have been extremely satisfied and have no complaints about this dryer.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Huntington Beach, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    15 Years And Going Strong!
    Elchim by far, is the best hairdryer I have ever owned. My hair dries quickly and is salon smooth. I had to send it in directly to Elchim for a repair, but it's was so easy to do and worth it. After 15 years, $20 to repair it, is well worth the money. They have a repair center you send the dryer directly to and they send it back, repaired and good as new! Highly recommend!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name