Valentine's Day Sale

Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$129.99

The Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Dryer is a high pressure hair dryer that can safely cut drying time in half. This dryer protects hair from harmful heat by producing a high air flow at a constant temperature. Top-quality components, including a long-life double balanced motor and a heating element made of Swedish Kanthal wire, make this dryer the best of the best. The durable housing is made of shock and flame resistant plastic that you can rely on to last.

  • Model#: 2001   /  
  • SKU: 003273   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • 1800 watts of power
  • High pressure airflow for faster drying
  • 7 speed and heat settings
  • Lightweight
  • Top quality components
  • Removable lint filter
  • Includes concentrator nozzle
  • Made in Italy
  • Lifetime warranty
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1800
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (163)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Pursebuzz Beauty Blogger Loves This Blow Dry! 5 Star Rating
    HI There Folica Buyers!

    So as a blogger, MUA, & hairstylist... I have totally fallen in love with this amazing blow dryer.... I definitely recommend this blow dryer to anyone who wants a long lasting blowdryer. This cuts the time in half when you are drying & styling your hair! This blow dryer will not let you down! If you're looking to try out a new one, check out the 2001 from ELCHIM! You will fall in love :))

    Thank you Folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2013
    / San Diego
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • My Daughter Had This Hairdryer And I Used It While Visiting 5 Star Rating
    I couldn't believe how much better my style turned out.
    I finally broke down and ordered one.
    I love it. It dries my hair fast and stays hot. My other one would be hot one minute and then go through some cool down phase which just made for a very unprofessional look.
    The speed of drying my hair and the consistency are the two factors that make it work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2013
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Dryer I've Ever Used 5 Star Rating
    I used to use the stupid 20$ blow dryers from the store, but they of course only live for so long and you have to continue to buy one after the other. I have medium brown hair that is long (down to my waist). Recently, I saw that my hair wasn't turning out right. Every night after I took my shower I would blow dry it. I could see that my hair would be big and frizzy especially at my ends, something that never happened to me. Also I could smell that my hair was actually starting to burn from the dryer. I go to a very nice hair salon where I spend hundreds on my hair every month. My hair stylist showed me the new blow dryer that she was using and it was this one. My hair was soaking wet from getting it washed and within 5 minutes of using the blow dryer my hair was completely dry. I was amazed. Not only that, my hair wasn't frizzy. It was shiny and silky and so light. I immediately came home and bought it. Not even 3 days later it came and I used it. My hair felt and looked the same as it did the day I went to the salon. I'm so happy with this dryer and I know that I will never go back to the 20$ ones anymore. I'm using this forever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 31, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Never Buy Another Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I don't want to sound like one of those pathetic reviews, but this is really the most amazing and best blow dryer out there. It is light in weight, has powerful air flow as well as 3 heat settings. I have been a hairdresser since 2009 and I only buy the elchim 2001 from folica (best price when I use a $25 off coupon+ free shipping). As for life span, I am on my third blowdryer (one for the salon & two for back up, just in case) since 2009. My first blowdryer is not as powerful as it was in its youth, but still works well. This dryer is powerful for all hair types (adjustable settings). For an average person, this blowdryer can last you a lifetime and for a hairdresser, at least 5 years of every day use. What I also love about this dryer (and its company) is that Elchim has a repair center in Florida and for about $20 they will repair your dryer for as long as it lives. I have been extremely satisfied and have no complaints about this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2012
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • 15 Years And Going Strong! 5 Star Rating
    Elchim by far, is the best hairdryer I have ever owned. My hair dries quickly and is salon smooth. I had to send it in directly to Elchim for a repair, but it's was so easy to do and worth it. After 15 years, $20 to repair it, is well worth the money. They have a repair center you send the dryer directly to and they send it back, repaired and good as new! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2012
    / Huntington Beach, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • 15 Years And Going Strong! 5 Star Rating
    Elchim by far, is the best hairdryer I have ever owned. My hair dries quickly and is salon smooth. I had to send it in directly to Elchim for a repair, but it's was so easy to do and worth it. After 15 years, $20 to repair it, is well worth the money. They have a repair center you send the dryer directly to and they send it back, repaired and good as new! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 21, 2012
    / Huntington Beach, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Awesome Blow Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I really love this hair dryer! First off, I could not believe the difference between this hair dryer and the non professional ones I had. Second, I've since bought 3 more as gifts, because I believe it really does make that big of difference!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2012
    / Carbondale
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • So Far, So Good 4 Star Rating
    I have only used my Elchim blow dryer once, but so far, I really like it. It dries my hair fairly quickly and leaves it looking pretty good. It is a little heavy, but since I don't have to spend too much time blow drying my hair, it's really not a huge problem. I hope this one lasts longer than the T3 I had earlier this year; didn't even last a year. Hope this review helps!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 4, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Worth The $ 5 Star Rating
    I have had this dryer for 13 years, and I have a big ol' head of hair. Just logged on to check the current price, as just within the past month, my dryer doesn't seem to get as hot as it used to, and the motor sounds a little slower. But seriously, 13 years' daily use? I'll be ordering another one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2012
    / NC
  • Super Turbo 1 Star Rating
    It took my hair a week to calm down after using this dryer, it has such a strong air flow that made my hair explode. It also, was not very hot on either fan speed and it took my hair almost twice as long to dry. However, my color looked good, not too contrasty or dark, but I could see that it would continue to dry my hair out over time. I think for many people, this would be a pretty good dryer, but if you have fine hair and a lot of it, this probably is not the way to go. I also tried the 3200, which went in the opposite direction - it made my hair feel flat and coated, even though it also has a very strong air flow, but it didn't make my hair feel healthy, it made it feel stiff. The Elchim's just aren't right for my hair type.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2012
    / MI
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name