Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Buy Another Dryer
    I don't want to sound like one of those pathetic reviews, but this is really the most amazing and best blow dryer out there. It is light in weight, has powerful air flow as well as 3 heat settings. I have been a hairdresser since 2009 and I only buy the elchim 2001 from folica (best price when I use a $25 off coupon+ free shipping). As for life span, I am on my third blowdryer (one for the salon & two for back up, just in case) since 2009. My first blowdryer is not as powerful as it was in its youth, but still works well. This dryer is powerful for all hair types (adjustable settings). For an average person, this blowdryer can last you a lifetime and for a hairdresser, at least 5 years of every day use. What I also love about this dryer (and its company) is that Elchim has a repair center in Florida and for about $20 they will repair your dryer for as long as it lives. I have been extremely satisfied and have no complaints about this dryer.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Huntington Beach, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    15 Years And Going Strong!
    Elchim by far, is the best hairdryer I have ever owned. My hair dries quickly and is salon smooth. I had to send it in directly to Elchim for a repair, but it's was so easy to do and worth it. After 15 years, $20 to repair it, is well worth the money. They have a repair center you send the dryer directly to and they send it back, repaired and good as new! Highly recommend!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Huntington Beach, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    15 Years And Going Strong!
    Elchim by far, is the best hairdryer I have ever owned. My hair dries quickly and is salon smooth. I had to send it in directly to Elchim for a repair, but it's was so easy to do and worth it. After 15 years, $20 to repair it, is well worth the money. They have a repair center you send the dryer directly to and they send it back, repaired and good as new! Highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Carbondale
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blow Dryer!
    I really love this hair dryer! First off, I could not believe the difference between this hair dryer and the non professional ones I had. Second, I've since bought 3 more as gifts, because I believe it really does make that big of difference!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far, So Good
    I have only used my Elchim blow dryer once, but so far, I really like it. It dries my hair fairly quickly and leaves it looking pretty good. It is a little heavy, but since I don't have to spend too much time blow drying my hair, it's really not a huge problem. I hope this one lasts longer than the T3 I had earlier this year; didn't even last a year. Hope this review helps!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The $
    I have had this dryer for 13 years, and I have a big ol' head of hair. Just logged on to check the current price, as just within the past month, my dryer doesn't seem to get as hot as it used to, and the motor sounds a little slower. But seriously, 13 years' daily use? I'll be ordering another one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Super Turbo
    It took my hair a week to calm down after using this dryer, it has such a strong air flow that made my hair explode. It also, was not very hot on either fan speed and it took my hair almost twice as long to dry. However, my color looked good, not too contrasty or dark, but I could see that it would continue to dry my hair out over time. I think for many people, this would be a pretty good dryer, but if you have fine hair and a lot of it, this probably is not the way to go. I also tried the 3200, which went in the opposite direction - it made my hair feel flat and coated, even though it also has a very strong air flow, but it didn't make my hair feel healthy, it made it feel stiff. The Elchim's just aren't right for my hair type.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting Dryer
    I don't know how well this dryer is in terms of making your hair "shiny, bouncy, etc", but I do know that this dryer lasts, and can withstand drops. My mom's friend, a hair stylist, had given one of these to us when I was a kid. I'm 19 now and it still works. there is a crack on it because I tend to just drop it onto the floor once I'm finished, but it still works. Any product that can last 10+ years is, in my opinion, worth $99.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cut Drying Time In Half
    I have long thick blonde hair and found recently that my hair was taking forever to dry. I asked a few friends for suggestions on a new dryer and I am happy that I went with the Elchim.
    My hair dries in half the time and feels silky smooth when I am done resulting in much less time with the flat iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CA
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    This was my first "professional" hair dryer. It worked okay for about a year (I bought it last Februrary) and then it stopped working. If I'm lucky, it decides to work if I re-set the buttons, but most of the time I can't get it to turn on. Also, this hair dryer is pretty heavy. I haven't held others to compare, but this one makes my arms hurt when straightening my curly hair. I think there are probably better hair dryers out there for the money!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name