Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 148 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (148)
Show All 148 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Huntington Beach, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    15 Years And Going Strong!
    Elchim by far, is the best hairdryer I have ever owned. My hair dries quickly and is salon smooth. I had to send it in directly to Elchim for a repair, but it's was so easy to do and worth it. After 15 years, $20 to repair it, is well worth the money. They have a repair center you send the dryer directly to and they send it back, repaired and good as new! Highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Carbondale
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blow Dryer!
    I really love this hair dryer! First off, I could not believe the difference between this hair dryer and the non professional ones I had. Second, I've since bought 3 more as gifts, because I believe it really does make that big of difference!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far, So Good
    I have only used my Elchim blow dryer once, but so far, I really like it. It dries my hair fairly quickly and leaves it looking pretty good. It is a little heavy, but since I don't have to spend too much time blow drying my hair, it's really not a huge problem. I hope this one lasts longer than the T3 I had earlier this year; didn't even last a year. Hope this review helps!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The $
    I have had this dryer for 13 years, and I have a big ol' head of hair. Just logged on to check the current price, as just within the past month, my dryer doesn't seem to get as hot as it used to, and the motor sounds a little slower. But seriously, 13 years' daily use? I'll be ordering another one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Super Turbo
    It took my hair a week to calm down after using this dryer, it has such a strong air flow that made my hair explode. It also, was not very hot on either fan speed and it took my hair almost twice as long to dry. However, my color looked good, not too contrasty or dark, but I could see that it would continue to dry my hair out over time. I think for many people, this would be a pretty good dryer, but if you have fine hair and a lot of it, this probably is not the way to go. I also tried the 3200, which went in the opposite direction - it made my hair feel flat and coated, even though it also has a very strong air flow, but it didn't make my hair feel healthy, it made it feel stiff. The Elchim's just aren't right for my hair type.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting Dryer
    I don't know how well this dryer is in terms of making your hair "shiny, bouncy, etc", but I do know that this dryer lasts, and can withstand drops. My mom's friend, a hair stylist, had given one of these to us when I was a kid. I'm 19 now and it still works. there is a crack on it because I tend to just drop it onto the floor once I'm finished, but it still works. Any product that can last 10+ years is, in my opinion, worth $99.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cut Drying Time In Half
    I have long thick blonde hair and found recently that my hair was taking forever to dry. I asked a few friends for suggestions on a new dryer and I am happy that I went with the Elchim.
    My hair dries in half the time and feels silky smooth when I am done resulting in much less time with the flat iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CA
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    This was my first "professional" hair dryer. It worked okay for about a year (I bought it last Februrary) and then it stopped working. If I'm lucky, it decides to work if I re-set the buttons, but most of the time I can't get it to turn on. Also, this hair dryer is pretty heavy. I haven't held others to compare, but this one makes my arms hurt when straightening my curly hair. I think there are probably better hair dryers out there for the money!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer In 20 Years!!!
    I've used it all! I've tried Solano, CHI, Hot Tools, Solis, Remington, T3, etc... Solis was my favorite for the last 10 years. It's swiss made. This one (Elchim) is made in Italy. I say any dryer made in Europe will exceed by FAR the one's made in China/Korea. Either way...this one is very powerful, but not gonna blow your hair all over the place. The nozzle is amazingly concentrated. Two to three passes on each good size section of my hair and it's dry, shiny, and bouncy! It stomped on all blow dryers i've ever used and I plan on buying it over over! You wont regret it! I got my sister to buy it too. I have curly, very thick course hair too and didn't need to flat iron after. (Tip, wait till your hair is a little dry so it's not soaking wet).
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    GREAT HAIR DRYER
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name