Free Shipping Over $50
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 144 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (144)
Show All 144 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Super Turbo
    It took my hair a week to calm down after using this dryer, it has such a strong air flow that made my hair explode. It also, was not very hot on either fan speed and it took my hair almost twice as long to dry. However, my color looked good, not too contrasty or dark, but I could see that it would continue to dry my hair out over time. I think for many people, this would be a pretty good dryer, but if you have fine hair and a lot of it, this probably is not the way to go. I also tried the 3200, which went in the opposite direction - it made my hair feel flat and coated, even though it also has a very strong air flow, but it didn't make my hair feel healthy, it made it feel stiff. The Elchim's just aren't right for my hair type.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting Dryer
    I don't know how well this dryer is in terms of making your hair "shiny, bouncy, etc", but I do know that this dryer lasts, and can withstand drops. My mom's friend, a hair stylist, had given one of these to us when I was a kid. I'm 19 now and it still works. there is a crack on it because I tend to just drop it onto the floor once I'm finished, but it still works. Any product that can last 10+ years is, in my opinion, worth $99.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cut Drying Time In Half
    I have long thick blonde hair and found recently that my hair was taking forever to dry. I asked a few friends for suggestions on a new dryer and I am happy that I went with the Elchim.
    My hair dries in half the time and feels silky smooth when I am done resulting in much less time with the flat iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CA
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    This was my first "professional" hair dryer. It worked okay for about a year (I bought it last Februrary) and then it stopped working. If I'm lucky, it decides to work if I re-set the buttons, but most of the time I can't get it to turn on. Also, this hair dryer is pretty heavy. I haven't held others to compare, but this one makes my arms hurt when straightening my curly hair. I think there are probably better hair dryers out there for the money!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer In 20 Years!!!
    I've used it all! I've tried Solano, CHI, Hot Tools, Solis, Remington, T3, etc... Solis was my favorite for the last 10 years. It's swiss made. This one (Elchim) is made in Italy. I say any dryer made in Europe will exceed by FAR the one's made in China/Korea. Either way...this one is very powerful, but not gonna blow your hair all over the place. The nozzle is amazingly concentrated. Two to three passes on each good size section of my hair and it's dry, shiny, and bouncy! It stomped on all blow dryers i've ever used and I plan on buying it over over! You wont regret it! I got my sister to buy it too. I have curly, very thick course hair too and didn't need to flat iron after. (Tip, wait till your hair is a little dry so it's not soaking wet).
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    GREAT HAIR DRYER
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • AZ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Feel I Got Burned On This One.
    When I first purchased this dryer 1.5 years ago I was impressed. Very powerful and perfect heat setting. Heavy, yes. But you get used to it. I agree on the other reviews too that the buttons are in a bad spot and being unlabeled I still haven't memorized which switch does what.
    Over the last year it's started to smell. Even after checking the lint filter, it just smells as if something is burning. The power seems to be slowly dying out too. Even while using it I can hear it "down shift" into a lower gear. I'm actually quite upset. I invested what I think is quite a bit of money on an appliance, I expect it to perform a little better and longer than it has. Now I'm nervous on spending big money on another dryer. Though it seems I'll have to buy a new one soon, I think this Elchim will die on me any day now. Also, my hair didn't feel any better afterwards, not any more shiny than if I had used a drugstore Conair. Not really sure why there are such good reviews on this.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I'm a serious product junkie and go through hair dryers and flat irons in no time, just looking for the next best thing, and as far as hair dryers go this one is amazing! It usually takes me at least 10mins to dry my curly hair but it look me less than half the time to dry it and blow it out straight today. Love this dryer!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Silver Spring Md.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Found It!
    retired hairdresser, loving this hair dryer! so glad to find folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Hair Dryer
    Great professional hair dryer. Highly recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name