PlayTrickorTreat
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 149 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (149)
Show All 149 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    GREAT HAIR DRYER
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • AZ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Feel I Got Burned On This One.
    When I first purchased this dryer 1.5 years ago I was impressed. Very powerful and perfect heat setting. Heavy, yes. But you get used to it. I agree on the other reviews too that the buttons are in a bad spot and being unlabeled I still haven't memorized which switch does what.
    Over the last year it's started to smell. Even after checking the lint filter, it just smells as if something is burning. The power seems to be slowly dying out too. Even while using it I can hear it "down shift" into a lower gear. I'm actually quite upset. I invested what I think is quite a bit of money on an appliance, I expect it to perform a little better and longer than it has. Now I'm nervous on spending big money on another dryer. Though it seems I'll have to buy a new one soon, I think this Elchim will die on me any day now. Also, my hair didn't feel any better afterwards, not any more shiny than if I had used a drugstore Conair. Not really sure why there are such good reviews on this.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I'm a serious product junkie and go through hair dryers and flat irons in no time, just looking for the next best thing, and as far as hair dryers go this one is amazing! It usually takes me at least 10mins to dry my curly hair but it look me less than half the time to dry it and blow it out straight today. Love this dryer!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Silver Spring Md.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally Found It!
    retired hairdresser, loving this hair dryer! so glad to find folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Hair Dryer
    Great professional hair dryer. Highly recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Hair Dryer Rocks!
    My hairdresser turned me on to this hair dryer years ago and I have been using since. My friends and family now only use Elchim because it is so dependable and it makes my hair so silky and it totally shines. I love this hair dryer and I just received one in white and it is so pretty!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Dryer, Button Not So Great
    I really like how the dryer dries my hair! What I don't really like about it is the placement of the buttons. Every time I've used it, I have accidentally pressed the buttons to off or to a different heat setting. I have to stop and put the buttons back to what they were. Also, I can't ever remember if it's the red button or the black button to turn it off and on. The red is off and on, but for some reason I continue to relate that to heat. I'm sure I will get used to it, but the buttons aren't that great.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Hardly Lost A Day Without A Hair Dryer!
    Thanks so much to folica for sending out my new hair dryer so quickly. When my regular hair dryer stopped blowing hot air, I didn't know what I would do about my "frizzies." But because of folica's quick shipping, I hardly missed a beat. I could swear the new dryer arrived almost within one or two days of my order!! And it is just what I wanted.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    EXAVTLY LIKE DESCRIPTION FAST SHIPPING GREAT PRICE WOULD USE AGAIN
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Durable
    Had the hairdryer for less then two years, using only once a week for 40 mins, and it suddenly stop working. Not worth the money.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 29, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name