Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 145 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (145)
Show All 145 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Hair Dryer
    Great professional hair dryer. Highly recommend.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Elchim 2001 Hair Dryer Rocks!
    My hairdresser turned me on to this hair dryer years ago and I have been using since. My friends and family now only use Elchim because it is so dependable and it makes my hair so silky and it totally shines. I love this hair dryer and I just received one in white and it is so pretty!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Dryer, Button Not So Great
    I really like how the dryer dries my hair! What I don't really like about it is the placement of the buttons. Every time I've used it, I have accidentally pressed the buttons to off or to a different heat setting. I have to stop and put the buttons back to what they were. Also, I can't ever remember if it's the red button or the black button to turn it off and on. The red is off and on, but for some reason I continue to relate that to heat. I'm sure I will get used to it, but the buttons aren't that great.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Hardly Lost A Day Without A Hair Dryer!
    Thanks so much to folica for sending out my new hair dryer so quickly. When my regular hair dryer stopped blowing hot air, I didn't know what I would do about my "frizzies." But because of folica's quick shipping, I hardly missed a beat. I could swear the new dryer arrived almost within one or two days of my order!! And it is just what I wanted.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    EXAVTLY LIKE DESCRIPTION FAST SHIPPING GREAT PRICE WOULD USE AGAIN
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Durable
    Had the hairdryer for less then two years, using only once a week for 40 mins, and it suddenly stop working. Not worth the money.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • North Grafton, MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blowdryer For A Full Mane
    My hair is shoulder length and layered. It is on the coarser side and naturally curly (not kinky) when air dryed. It is also colored (by a professional, not me.) I definitely have a lot of hair.

    My stylist recommended an Elchim when I told her my blowdryer was on the way out. She advised me to spend the extra money and get a more expensive dryer because I would see the results. She has used Elchims in the past and spoke highly of them. So I made the purchase and am very happy that I did.

    Because of the shape of the nozzle, you can direct the air flow much better, which reduces the amount of frizz substantially. My hair ends up smooth, just like when my stylist blows it out.

    The dryer is not heavy and is easy to use.

    One of the claims to fame for this dryer is that it can reduce drying time by 50%. I have not found that to be the case, however, I give myself plenty of time to dry my hair so I can be thorough (section if off, etc.). So I have not seen a difference in my drying/styling time. But since I can go a few days between shampoos, this is not a problem for me.

    Would recommend this blow dryer to anyone out there looking for a new one.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lightweight, Powerful Drying Machine!
    As a stylist, I bought my first elchim in 2006 and have had it ever since. It still works perfectly. I wanted to bring that one home and get a new one for the shop so i definitely researched other dryers but came back to this one. Its lightweight, adds ton of shine and cuts drying time half! Definitely a recomondation of mine.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!
    I have been a stylist for 8 years now and have searched for the perfect hair dryer. Well, finally I have found the best hair dryer!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Really Loved This Hair Dryer Until It Conked Out On Me
    My mother actually bought this for her but realized she (short, thinning hair) didn't need a professional hair dryer. Although heavy and loud, this dryer heats up hot and dries my hair quickly - maybe 20 minutes for mid back length medium hair? I had it for about 3 years and the heating element bit the bullet yesterday as it only blows cool air. I cleaned the vent and it still doesn't heat. I'd buy another one bc I really liked this dryer, but I don't want to worry about it dying again. Off to find another hair dryer!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name