Valentine's Day Sale

Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$129.99

The Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Dryer is a high pressure hair dryer that can safely cut drying time in half. This dryer protects hair from harmful heat by producing a high air flow at a constant temperature. Top-quality components, including a long-life double balanced motor and a heating element made of Swedish Kanthal wire, make this dryer the best of the best. The durable housing is made of shock and flame resistant plastic that you can rely on to last.

  • Model#: 2001   /  
  • SKU: 003273   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • 1800 watts of power
  • High pressure airflow for faster drying
  • 7 speed and heat settings
  • Lightweight
  • Top quality components
  • Removable lint filter
  • Includes concentrator nozzle
  • Made in Italy
  • Lifetime warranty
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1800
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Elchim Classic 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (162)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Hardly Lost A Day Without A Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    Thanks so much to folica for sending out my new hair dryer so quickly. When my regular hair dryer stopped blowing hot air, I didn't know what I would do about my "frizzies." But because of folica's quick shipping, I hardly missed a beat. I could swear the new dryer arrived almost within one or two days of my order!! And it is just what I wanted.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    EXAVTLY LIKE DESCRIPTION FAST SHIPPING GREAT PRICE WOULD USE AGAIN

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Durable 3 Star Rating
    Had the hairdryer for less then two years, using only once a week for 40 mins, and it suddenly stop working. Not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 29, 2012
    / Miami, Fl
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Great Blowdryer For A Full Mane 5 Star Rating
    My hair is shoulder length and layered. It is on the coarser side and naturally curly (not kinky) when air dryed. It is also colored (by a professional, not me.) I definitely have a lot of hair.

    My stylist recommended an Elchim when I told her my blowdryer was on the way out. She advised me to spend the extra money and get a more expensive dryer because I would see the results. She has used Elchims in the past and spoke highly of them. So I made the purchase and am very happy that I did.

    Because of the shape of the nozzle, you can direct the air flow much better, which reduces the amount of frizz substantially. My hair ends up smooth, just like when my stylist blows it out.

    The dryer is not heavy and is easy to use.

    One of the claims to fame for this dryer is that it can reduce drying time by 50%. I have not found that to be the case, however, I give myself plenty of time to dry my hair so I can be thorough (section if off, etc.). So I have not seen a difference in my drying/styling time. But since I can go a few days between shampoos, this is not a problem for me.

    Would recommend this blow dryer to anyone out there looking for a new one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2012
    / North Grafton, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Lightweight, Powerful Drying Machine! 5 Star Rating
    As a stylist, I bought my first elchim in 2006 and have had it ever since. It still works perfectly. I wanted to bring that one home and get a new one for the shop so i definitely researched other dryers but came back to this one. Its lightweight, adds ton of shine and cuts drying time half! Definitely a recomondation of mine.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2012
    / Baton Rouge
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been a stylist for 8 years now and have searched for the perfect hair dryer. Well, finally I have found the best hair dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Really Loved This Hair Dryer Until It Conked Out On Me 4 Star Rating
    My mother actually bought this for her but realized she (short, thinning hair) didn't need a professional hair dryer. Although heavy and loud, this dryer heats up hot and dries my hair quickly - maybe 20 minutes for mid back length medium hair? I had it for about 3 years and the heating element bit the bullet yesterday as it only blows cool air. I cleaned the vent and it still doesn't heat. I'd buy another one bc I really liked this dryer, but I don't want to worry about it dying again. Off to find another hair dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair
  • Lightweight And Powerful 4 Star Rating
    I am taking off one star as I am yet to see the longevity of this product. My old dryer was a Super Solano that finally died after 7 years of great service. I decided to choose an Elchim to switch things up a bit and am glad I did. This is lighter than my old Super Solano and still powerful enough for my needs. My Solano came with a diffuser but this one did not but nowadays I guess most dryers don't.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2011
    / NYC
  • Cool-sleek-and Powerful! 5 Star Rating
    I have been putting off buying a new hair dryer for a while. I previously owned an old "travel" version of the T3 ionic dryer I bought years back. I adored it, and, although it does still work, it lacks the amazing-ness it had for the first year or two. So, when cyber Monday came along this year, I decided there was no excuse to buy this dryer. I heard about this dryer through a pretty rad new beauty blog called the "beauty department", read the reviews, and took the plunge. I LOVE this dryer. It's not too heavy, not too big, it gets really hot and has two cold shot options. I bought a boar bristle brush at the same time, so these two combined and my hair has never been shinier!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2011
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love This Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    A few years ago. I was schooled by my stylist on the importance of a great hair dryer and the Elchim hair dryer was recommended. I have used this hair dryer ever since. I now buy them as gifts for the people I love. It dries you hair quickly and styles it unbelievably. It makes your hair shine. Buying this dryer has changed my life....ok maybe not my life, but definitely my hair! It looks healthy again! LOVE IT!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name