Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 148 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (148)
Show All 148 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Baton Rouge
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lightweight, Powerful Drying Machine!
    As a stylist, I bought my first elchim in 2006 and have had it ever since. It still works perfectly. I wanted to bring that one home and get a new one for the shop so i definitely researched other dryers but came back to this one. Its lightweight, adds ton of shine and cuts drying time half! Definitely a recomondation of mine.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!
    I have been a stylist for 8 years now and have searched for the perfect hair dryer. Well, finally I have found the best hair dryer!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Really Loved This Hair Dryer Until It Conked Out On Me
    My mother actually bought this for her but realized she (short, thinning hair) didn't need a professional hair dryer. Although heavy and loud, this dryer heats up hot and dries my hair quickly - maybe 20 minutes for mid back length medium hair? I had it for about 3 years and the heating element bit the bullet yesterday as it only blows cool air. I cleaned the vent and it still doesn't heat. I'd buy another one bc I really liked this dryer, but I don't want to worry about it dying again. Off to find another hair dryer!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Lightweight And Powerful
    I am taking off one star as I am yet to see the longevity of this product. My old dryer was a Super Solano that finally died after 7 years of great service. I decided to choose an Elchim to switch things up a bit and am glad I did. This is lighter than my old Super Solano and still powerful enough for my needs. My Solano came with a diffuser but this one did not but nowadays I guess most dryers don't.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cool-sleek-and Powerful!
    I have been putting off buying a new hair dryer for a while. I previously owned an old "travel" version of the T3 ionic dryer I bought years back. I adored it, and, although it does still work, it lacks the amazing-ness it had for the first year or two. So, when cyber Monday came along this year, I decided there was no excuse to buy this dryer. I heard about this dryer through a pretty rad new beauty blog called the "beauty department", read the reviews, and took the plunge. I LOVE this dryer. It's not too heavy, not too big, it gets really hot and has two cold shot options. I bought a boar bristle brush at the same time, so these two combined and my hair has never been shinier!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer
    A few years ago. I was schooled by my stylist on the importance of a great hair dryer and the Elchim hair dryer was recommended. I have used this hair dryer ever since. I now buy them as gifts for the people I love. It dries you hair quickly and styles it unbelievably. It makes your hair shine. Buying this dryer has changed my life....ok maybe not my life, but definitely my hair! It looks healthy again! LOVE IT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Did I Wait Sooo Long?
    I have always had long, thick hair and I would dread having to blow dry it so most times I washed at night and let it air dry. When I did blow dry, I never got it all the way dry, it took forever! My hair is naturally wavy and I had it chemically straightened but it still wants to be a little wavy even when I blow dry it straight.

    I finally bit the bullet and got this dryer and used it for the first time today...WOW. What a difference a good hair dryer makes! For the first time I actually dried my hair...ALL the way, and it's straight, smooth and shiney! Just a few passes of the flat iron and Im good to go!

    I'll never go back to 'regular' hair dryer again! If you have thick, long hair do yourself a favor and get this dryer.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Hair Dryer Is My Hairs Best Friend!
    I have been using this dryer for years. I have already been through two dryers and this is my third. I use it every day and have traveled with it all over the USA. Others have borrowed my dryer and it has never let me down. I have extremely curly hair and this dryer does the trick in helping to keep my hair straight full and silky all at the same time. I love this company too. They ship quick and take care of all of my hair needs. I highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Inconsistent Temperature
    I agree with other posters. This hairdryer shoots cold air....whenever it chooses. It is very inconsistent. I have only had my dryer for 3 months and I am noticing that it is underperforming more frequently than ever. I really wish I could exchange this for something else.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It, No Better Than My Conair
    I am disappointed. There is no difference in the performance of this dryer versus my Conair. It takes just as long to dry with this as my $20.00 dryer. My hair isn't any smoother either. Not a good fit for me. Certainly not worth the money in my opinion.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name