20OffSedu
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Inconsistent Temperature
    I agree with other posters. This hairdryer shoots cold air....whenever it chooses. It is very inconsistent. I have only had my dryer for 3 months and I am noticing that it is underperforming more frequently than ever. I really wish I could exchange this for something else.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It, No Better Than My Conair
    I am disappointed. There is no difference in the performance of this dryer versus my Conair. It takes just as long to dry with this as my $20.00 dryer. My hair isn't any smoother either. Not a good fit for me. Certainly not worth the money in my opinion.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I Ever Had!!!!
    This has added atleast 10 mins or more to my life! Hair dries much faster and I have thick, curly hair. Leaves my hair shiny and soft too. It's amazingly lightweight for the superpower it has! I absolutely love love it!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not All That Is Advertised.
    I bought this for my daughter.....it was much heavier than her previous T3 (that finally gave out, after
    many years of use). This was cheaper, but can't compare to the T3. I should have exchanged it for
    the T3, but the price is right for now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    this has to be the best hair dryer i have ever bought if u still dont have an elchim then u dont know what ur missing

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Want Another One!!!
    I want another one , but this one is so good that I don't need another one. I bought this dryer about nine months ago after my Rusk Dryer died, I have had some good blowdryers in my day, but next to my SuperSalono Turbo, this is THE BEST. I am a hairstylist, and I have recommended this to alot of hairstylist friends that used CHI dryers and they switched and are very happy with there choice. Life is good. I would definately recommend this dryer to everyone.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Please Read!!!
    This blow drier, in short words....IT SUCKS!! it's a rip off and basically don't buy it. I used it for 15 minutes and then i had to leave my hair half dry half wet because when i was about to finish it only threw cold air. I was very disapointed and i honestly thought better of this page (folica) to have working product to sale.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bryan
    5 Star Rating
    Loving My New Hair Dryer In Classy White
    I have two of the Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) in Black and just purchased another Elchim in White. Loving the WHITE! The Elchim is an awesome dryer. I keep a hair dryer in my bathroom, upstairs for guest, the ranch house and I'm considering buying another for the horse trailer. Got to have my Elchim! No matter what kind of hair you have long, short, straight or curly Elchim has a dryer for you. I always get that professional look. Thanks to Folica for making it more affordable.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    My stylist uses this dryer and I kept swearing I would buy one, but I had spent almost $200 on a T3. This dryer completely outdoes the T3 and is worth every penny! Blows a significant amount of air without getting too hot. I have really long, thick hair and this helps me dry it in 5-10 minutes.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Professional Blow Dryer
    This is the best there is. Don't look any further. I have tried others and they just don't deliver the same kind of power and heat. Just be prepared to replace the elchim every 2-3 years because it doesn't last. The power goes out. That's probably why it only comes with a 1-year warranty.
    That being said, it's still the best blow dryer and I still recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name