Save 30% off Sedu
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
$109.99
 

Reviews

Based on 152 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (152)
Show All 152 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Did I Wait Sooo Long?
    I have always had long, thick hair and I would dread having to blow dry it so most times I washed at night and let it air dry. When I did blow dry, I never got it all the way dry, it took forever! My hair is naturally wavy and I had it chemically straightened but it still wants to be a little wavy even when I blow dry it straight.

    I finally bit the bullet and got this dryer and used it for the first time today...WOW. What a difference a good hair dryer makes! For the first time I actually dried my hair...ALL the way, and it's straight, smooth and shiney! Just a few passes of the flat iron and Im good to go!

    I'll never go back to 'regular' hair dryer again! If you have thick, long hair do yourself a favor and get this dryer.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Hair Dryer Is My Hairs Best Friend!
    I have been using this dryer for years. I have already been through two dryers and this is my third. I use it every day and have traveled with it all over the USA. Others have borrowed my dryer and it has never let me down. I have extremely curly hair and this dryer does the trick in helping to keep my hair straight full and silky all at the same time. I love this company too. They ship quick and take care of all of my hair needs. I highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Inconsistent Temperature
    I agree with other posters. This hairdryer shoots cold air....whenever it chooses. It is very inconsistent. I have only had my dryer for 3 months and I am noticing that it is underperforming more frequently than ever. I really wish I could exchange this for something else.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It, No Better Than My Conair
    I am disappointed. There is no difference in the performance of this dryer versus my Conair. It takes just as long to dry with this as my $20.00 dryer. My hair isn't any smoother either. Not a good fit for me. Certainly not worth the money in my opinion.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I Ever Had!!!!
    This has added atleast 10 mins or more to my life! Hair dries much faster and I have thick, curly hair. Leaves my hair shiny and soft too. It's amazingly lightweight for the superpower it has! I absolutely love love it!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not All That Is Advertised.
    I bought this for my daughter.....it was much heavier than her previous T3 (that finally gave out, after
    many years of use). This was cheaper, but can't compare to the T3. I should have exchanged it for
    the T3, but the price is right for now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    this has to be the best hair dryer i have ever bought if u still dont have an elchim then u dont know what ur missing

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Want Another One!!!
    I want another one , but this one is so good that I don't need another one. I bought this dryer about nine months ago after my Rusk Dryer died, I have had some good blowdryers in my day, but next to my SuperSalono Turbo, this is THE BEST. I am a hairstylist, and I have recommended this to alot of hairstylist friends that used CHI dryers and they switched and are very happy with there choice. Life is good. I would definately recommend this dryer to everyone.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Please Read!!!
    This blow drier, in short words....IT SUCKS!! it's a rip off and basically don't buy it. I used it for 15 minutes and then i had to leave my hair half dry half wet because when i was about to finish it only threw cold air. I was very disapointed and i honestly thought better of this page (folica) to have working product to sale.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bryan
    5 Star Rating
    Loving My New Hair Dryer In Classy White
    I have two of the Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) in Black and just purchased another Elchim in White. Loving the WHITE! The Elchim is an awesome dryer. I keep a hair dryer in my bathroom, upstairs for guest, the ranch house and I'm considering buying another for the horse trailer. Got to have my Elchim! No matter what kind of hair you have long, short, straight or curly Elchim has a dryer for you. I always get that professional look. Thanks to Folica for making it more affordable.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    New Price: $100.00
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    New Price: $18.50
Server Name