Free Shipping Over $50
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 145 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (145)
Show All 145 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Want Another One!!!
    I want another one , but this one is so good that I don't need another one. I bought this dryer about nine months ago after my Rusk Dryer died, I have had some good blowdryers in my day, but next to my SuperSalono Turbo, this is THE BEST. I am a hairstylist, and I have recommended this to alot of hairstylist friends that used CHI dryers and they switched and are very happy with there choice. Life is good. I would definately recommend this dryer to everyone.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Please Read!!!
    This blow drier, in short words....IT SUCKS!! it's a rip off and basically don't buy it. I used it for 15 minutes and then i had to leave my hair half dry half wet because when i was about to finish it only threw cold air. I was very disapointed and i honestly thought better of this page (folica) to have working product to sale.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bryan
    5 Star Rating
    Loving My New Hair Dryer In Classy White
    I have two of the Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) in Black and just purchased another Elchim in White. Loving the WHITE! The Elchim is an awesome dryer. I keep a hair dryer in my bathroom, upstairs for guest, the ranch house and I'm considering buying another for the horse trailer. Got to have my Elchim! No matter what kind of hair you have long, short, straight or curly Elchim has a dryer for you. I always get that professional look. Thanks to Folica for making it more affordable.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    My stylist uses this dryer and I kept swearing I would buy one, but I had spent almost $200 on a T3. This dryer completely outdoes the T3 and is worth every penny! Blows a significant amount of air without getting too hot. I have really long, thick hair and this helps me dry it in 5-10 minutes.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Professional Blow Dryer
    This is the best there is. Don't look any further. I have tried others and they just don't deliver the same kind of power and heat. Just be prepared to replace the elchim every 2-3 years because it doesn't last. The power goes out. That's probably why it only comes with a 1-year warranty.
    That being said, it's still the best blow dryer and I still recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    12 Years And Counting......
    I've had mine 12 years and am about to pass it on to my daughter who covets it. Happy to see it is still being made and I will purchase a new one. This time, in Pink!
    So worth the money- and the cheap dryers are the more expensive ones in the long run.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Elchim Classic
    I bought this dryer recently when I mistakenly thought my Super Solano had died, and used it a couple of times to see if it was worth keeping as a backup. It dries as well as the Solano and feels to be about the same weight (I'm used to it). I prefer using the Elchim now because the cord is straight and doesn't kink up on itself. Good product, would recommend.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Feels Like A Salon Dryer But Too Powerful For Fine Hair.
    I found it to have a very smooth sounding motor and a nice hum even on high setting it was quiet. However, too powerful for fine silky hair and left my hair in a tangled mess which took it even longer to dry...Such a shame as it has a nice grip on the handles for my small hands. Not suitable for Asian fine silky hair. Looking for a ceramic tourmaline hair dryer instead.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Broke After About 30 Uses
    I bought this dryer June 15 and use it about 3 times a week on average. We've travelled twice since then, and I don't take the dryer with me because I'd heard of it having cord problems and didn't want to provide any additional wear on the cord by winding it up for packing. So basically, I've used it less than 30 times so far and today, the heating element has died. Since it's over two months old, my only recourse is to ship it off to Florida (I have to pack it up and pay for the shipping) and send a $10 check to them so they will return it and ship it back to me. Why should I have to pay to repair a faulty product that can't even stand up to one month's (if I were using it daily) operation without breaking. I am insensed that I have to pay for their defective product and I want you folks to be warned that if you purchase this dryer and it happens to you, you will be facing the same hassle. Sucks to pay this much for a hair dryer that they won't stand behind. Buyer beware!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer Out There!
    I have used elchim hairdryers for over 10 years and I love them. Especially the 2001 model. Briefly I tried T3 hairdryers when my 1st elchim FINALLY broke down. They were more expensive and didn't even last a year! I am now back to the elchim 2001 and will never use anything else. I also use it on my daughters' hair (they have lots of it!) I plan on buying one as a gift for my mom as well!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

    NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair, making it soft while adding shine. Available in black or blue.

    New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    Elchim 2001/Milano Cocoon Diffuser

    The Elchim Cocoon Diffuser is a "two in one" system, the perfect system to create and fix fantastic volumes for the 2001 or Milano Dryer.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder

    Elchim Universal Dryer Holder is a neat and organized solution to messy cords and unsightly tools.

    Old Price: $22.70 New Price: $18.50
Server Name