Steal Of The Day PINK50
elchim

Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic)

Reduce your drying time by 50% with the high pressure Elchim Classic Professional Dryer. Less time drying means healthier shinier hair, every day.
$142.00
$109.99
Save 22% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Elchim 2001 Professional Hair Dryer (Elchim Classic) (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    12 Years And Counting......
    I've had mine 12 years and am about to pass it on to my daughter who covets it. Happy to see it is still being made and I will purchase a new one. This time, in Pink!
    So worth the money- and the cheap dryers are the more expensive ones in the long run.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Elchim Classic
    I bought this dryer recently when I mistakenly thought my Super Solano had died, and used it a couple of times to see if it was worth keeping as a backup. It dries as well as the Solano and feels to be about the same weight (I'm used to it). I prefer using the Elchim now because the cord is straight and doesn't kink up on itself. Good product, would recommend.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Feels Like A Salon Dryer But Too Powerful For Fine Hair.
    I found it to have a very smooth sounding motor and a nice hum even on high setting it was quiet. However, too powerful for fine silky hair and left my hair in a tangled mess which took it even longer to dry...Such a shame as it has a nice grip on the handles for my small hands. Not suitable for Asian fine silky hair. Looking for a ceramic tourmaline hair dryer instead.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Broke After About 30 Uses
    I bought this dryer June 15 and use it about 3 times a week on average. We've travelled twice since then, and I don't take the dryer with me because I'd heard of it having cord problems and didn't want to provide any additional wear on the cord by winding it up for packing. So basically, I've used it less than 30 times so far and today, the heating element has died. Since it's over two months old, my only recourse is to ship it off to Florida (I have to pack it up and pay for the shipping) and send a $10 check to them so they will return it and ship it back to me. Why should I have to pay to repair a faulty product that can't even stand up to one month's (if I were using it daily) operation without breaking. I am insensed that I have to pay for their defective product and I want you folks to be warned that if you purchase this dryer and it happens to you, you will be facing the same hassle. Sucks to pay this much for a hair dryer that they won't stand behind. Buyer beware!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer Out There!
    I have used elchim hairdryers for over 10 years and I love them. Especially the 2001 model. Briefly I tried T3 hairdryers when my 1st elchim FINALLY broke down. They were more expensive and didn't even last a year! I am now back to the elchim 2001 and will never use anything else. I also use it on my daughters' hair (they have lots of it!) I plan on buying one as a gift for my mom as well!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Montreal, QC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ferrari In My Hand!
    My hair is: normal/thick, long with layers. It is naturally wavy, so I can straighten it or curl it as I please. It does have some frizz. It does keep its shape once styled.
    I bought this product because: I needed a very good quality hair dryer that can last me long and achieve salon-results. Also, my cousin has had one for at least 3 years and I have dried her hair with it.
    I used it this way: With the concentrator nozzle on and with a large-round mixed bristle brush (boar and nylon). The strenght: Full and 2nd level of Heat, I made sure that the nozzle points downward on my hair and don't keep the hair dryer at the same place! You need to move it so your hair does not damage itself. You'll also notice the sound its motor has. It's much more smoother than other brands and makes less noise.
    My results were: Excellent. It's easy to use, Dried my hair quicker. It keeps a nice curl at the end of my hair.
    I would recommend it because: It is "Made in Italy" and it has been used by professional stylers for years. Love the results and the amount of time it took.
    Final thoughts: If you're thinking about purchasing this hair dryer, do so! You'll be amazed by it.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer Out There!
    I use to have a crappy conair blow dryer and decided to finally switch to a new blow dryer. My hair stylist recommended using a Elchim hair dryer and im happy i listened! I recieved it SUPER fast and the first time i used it the results were beautiful. My hairs so soft and straight.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Blowdryer
    I had one of these for six years and was very happy with it. When it finally died on me, I knew I had to replace it. It dries my thick, naturally wavy, color-treated hair fast and gets it nice and straight with no damage. I just can't get the same results from low end blowdryers. Highly recommend this.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not A Fan
    This blow dryer is VERY heavy and it left my hair a tangled mess.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Weight
    My hair stylist told me to get this one but I didn't like it.

    Plus Points about this blowdryer: long cord, does get hot enough, comes in pink!

    Negative Points: too heavy, didn't cut down on dry time, hair was frizzy after straightening and had to spend just as much time with flat iron.

    if you straighten hair, I think the best bet is to get the ionic dryers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name